223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Desert Sands RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (623) 869-8186
CGID7138

Desert Sands RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   8   5   9   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
Campground is mostly for full time residents. Pool not heated, "out of service" and locked during the winter. Planes flying overhead during the day light hours. Not the greatest neighbor hood, light industrial with a motor cycle training school near by. Sites not bad but you are hearing motor cycle and airplane noise all the time. There is no such thing a 'dog waste pick up.' RV'ers pick up, but long term residents do not! Some people are nice but most of the long term residents are stand offish. Would never stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$50
The park is clean and green. It's more of a full-time resident park rather than a vacation RV park. We were handed a couple of dozen pages of rules. The park is near a fairly busy road and also has planes flying overhead. Children are to be kept next to your RV, so it's safe to say it's not really child-friendly. It's quite suitable for a one-night stay. We felt safe here. The residents are quiet. Both restrooms were closed for repairs. Wi-Fi is no longer free: It's $3.99/day or you can buy a weekly or monthly Tengo plan. The Wi-Fi is strong. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$37
This is a tough one to rate. The sites are very narrow and one may have to park cockeyed to be able to open slides. The pool was fine and the spa was cool compared to others. Most of the park is homes and just a small area for RVs. Getting there is a battle. All I can say is read the directions the Web gives and look at a map if coming in from a different way as we were. Both GPS's tried to send us down streets that were not made for RV traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$37
No security - the gate was wide open day and night. The spaces seemed narrow. There is no atmosphere to speak of. It is located in a so-so neighborhood in north west Phoenix. We had no real contact with staff. It is OK for overnight, but I can't imagine spending any serious time in this place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$37
This park could be rename the Purple Park for the color scheme and shirts worn by the very friendly staff. We stayed here for four nights. It was very convenient for our purposes. I might have given it a 10 but for two things. First, the entrance and exit have concrete runoff channels between Williams Road and the park driveway. We were very careful and scraped both entering and exiting. And we noticed many other coachs, fifth wheels and trailers experiencing the same thing. Second, and less of an issue, was the noise when planes were taking off from Deer Valley Airport when the wind was out of the west. That said, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$31
Nice clean park, good location to I-17 freeway. Pool was up and running and though we didn't use it, it looked inviting. Some shade, but not a lot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Nice clean park and the staff is very friendly. Easy access from I-17. When I was there, the pool was drained and the laundromat was closed for repairs. No wifi. Internet and cable is only available from a local provider and is charged by the month only. You can get local channels with your antenna. I only stayed overnight, so I didn't need any of these things. Again, very clean and well maintained. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
Very close to I-17, easy in and out of park. Excellent location on the north end of Phoenix. Low key and quiet park, mainly working class people. Monthly rates available, I stayed for three months while working and would stay again if in the area, reasonable rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com