223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Oaks 'N Pines RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 107 user reviews. Phone: (386) 752-0830
CGID714

Oaks 'N Pines RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   8   7   7   1   1   7   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2014
$19
The rate reflects cash price for Passport America. Credit card price is $2 more. So here is the good, bad and the ugly. The good--the spots are gravel and level. The owners seem friendly when we checked in. The bad--We were not here long enough to fill in here. The ugly---The first night we checked in, my sister-in-law came to pick us up for dinner and the owner followed her to our site in a golf cart and was very nasty and said we could not park a second car on the sight. We explained that they were just picking us up for dinner, not staying. He was very nasty and told them to leave and never return. After dinner we found a note on the door of the motorhome that we are to leave and they would refund any unused "rent" paid. I have no idea what rule we broke but I would rather give my money to a place where they show respect for their customer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$32E
Easy to locate RV park from I-10, exit 303, and 7 miles from junction of I-10/I-75(towards Jacksonville). Owner was very friendly and helpful. Escorted to site and helped park coach. Grounds have large shade trees over some sites, and other sites have no shade. Sites are clean and grassy with a fairly level gravel track to site your RV. Good water pressure, and no electrical issues with 30 or 50 amp hook up. Cable worked great, and a few channels were even available using the antenna. WiFi was okay, but as in many parks, it was not secure. Traffic noise from I-10 was noticeable in sites 50 - 67, but not disturbing. Exiting the sites and park is easy, and directions were available showing a shorter route back to I-75 if hat was your direction of choice. This park is big rig friendly. We would not hesitate to camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
Stayed one night. Have stayed here before. Nice park. Owners show their pride in the park. Not terribly difficult to get in or out but there are some tight places for a large rig. Owners were nice and had no problems with them. Makes a nice transient park and they do have rallies here. We will stop again when traveling through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Nice park. The grounds were well cared for. Sites were level and you were escorted to your site. Great dog run with grass and fencing. We camped here over night. Lots of restaurants to choose from less than 7 miles from the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
No problem navigating big rig to full hookup pull thru satellite site. Staff was friendly and guided us in. Wifi not so good, but good feel and LTE and cell reception. Nice area to frisbee with the dog We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2014
$26
Just like the previous reviewer, we too had a difficult issue with the owner of this campground. In addition to our truck and fifth wheel trailer, we also have a car. We knew that the car could not be parked on the site, it was not long enough. And that was OK; there was parking nearby. However, we needed to put some things in the car. When we moved the car to the site, to load, we did not think having it there temporarily would be a problem. We could have not been more wrong. He came speeding in his golf cart next to our trailer and started shouting at us and telling us that if we did not move that car immediately, we could just get out! Of course, we moved it, and he left. We completed our stay and left without another word with him. By the way, his wife was nothing but kind to us. I am in my 60's and I have never been spoken to like that in all my life. It was truly frightening. The campground was adequate for our needs...a little tight on the interior roads, but navigable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2014
$23
This was such an unpleasant experience. I had made a reservation-Passport America and spoke to a really nice lady, who even helped me find the place when I got lost. I should mention that this was the first leg of my first really long trip after retirement. When I arrived, there was another coach in front of the office, so I decided to pull around and look for other parking so I wouldn’t block ingress. So I drove to a site (the place was nearly empty), and a red faced, blond haired man came tearing over there and in no uncertain terms told me I was trespassing, and shouted to “Get out!” over my attempts to explain. When I finally was able to explain, said I had a reservation, he said, “I guess that’ll teach you to come on my park again, and get out before I call the cops.” I was more puzzled than angry, although I didn’t have anywhere to go by then. Luckily a nice man at a nearby gas station gave me a hint to another place. Both he and the lady I checked in with next told me that the guy was crazy. I say stay here at your own risk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
This is an old dated park which needs some TLC. Pull-thru sites are narrow. If someone is next to you there is only about 3 feet between the slides. Sites are gravel and grass mixed, some are better, some are not. Interior road needs lots of work, had mud holes all around. It was OK for our overnight stop but nothing else. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Excellent RV Park for an overnight stop (or longer). Easy access from I-10 at junction with 441. The large pull-through site easily accommodated our 42' RV with attached towed, so we didn't even need to unhook. Some of the smaller, shady sites have azaleas, which were in bloom during our stay. Very pretty. There is some road noise as this campground is very near the highway. The up-side of this is that it is in a "free 4G" area for our VirginMobile Overdrive Internet device. The campground also has its own WiFi available as well as cable TV (Hello, Weather Channel!). Restrooms in the club house were clean, had locking doors, and had plenty of hot water. RV Park staff were very helpful and personable. A bonus: This park allows advance reservations even for Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Rate reflects Passport America discount. Beautiful park with lots of trees, ponds and a a fenced dog park. Concrete patios with picnic benches, nice pavilion and laundry facility. The sites are very narrow but not hard to pull in or out, just close quarters for awning and slide outs. We would stay here again for short term, but not for extended stays. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
We stayed here the end of last year on our way to southern Florida and now in March 2014 on our way back north. Very pleased both times with the campground. Very friendly lady in the office and helpful with information if going into Lady Lake. The campground is right next to I-10 but the noise doesn't seem that bad. The sites are pull-through, free Wi-Fi, free cable and fairly flat. I would stay here longer then overnight if I needed to. We paid $22.20 with our Passport America. We have a 36 ft. motorhome with a car in tow. We highly recommend this campground. Easy off I-10 and I-75. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$18
This campground is right alongside I-10 although the traffic noise didn't really affect us. The transient sites are well laid out with good concrete patios and flat parking, but they are very narrow. Our awning was inches away from the rig alongside and had to be retracted to allow them to move out. The owners are very helpful and lead every rig in to ensure you can park with room for others to get in and out. There are other sites under the trees which may be larger, but we didn't pay much attention to them. Perfectly fine as a transient stop or for a few days visiting Lake City, which is only a couple of miles down the road. Our rate was PA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$18
Unpaved sites. Limited maneuvering room & sites close together. Adjacent to I-10; some road noise. Probably will not stay here again. Staff helpful. Guests with poorly controlled dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Owner led us into a level paved site. Good power/water/sewer hookup. I wouldn't have used the laundry if you'd paid me. Convenient for two nights while headed south. Won't go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
We stayed one night. The owners were super friendly and checked with us several times to see if we needed anything. The bathrooms were clean as were the showers. The bathrooms are a bit dated but clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
Rate is PPA. Easy off/easy on from I-10. Interior roads are a little narrow but doable. Pull thru length is about 75 feet, also a tad narrow, but you can get slides out and use picnic table. Utilities placed correctly at the site and worked properly. Laundry room needs updating-rust on outside of machines but tubs are good and units worked as they should-$1.50 wash and dry. Owners live on site and are friendly. We would stop again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Passport rate of $18 plus $1.98 tax for a 50 amp full hook-up pull thru site with cable. We had a nice long, level, packed gravel site with a small concrete patio and picnic table. Sites were very close together, but ok for an overnight stay. We were unable to access the Wi-Fi, but our Verizon broadband was very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
Nice place. Owners were very nice and helpful. Our site was level and had good utilities. We had other campers around us but sites were ample in size. Quiet and afforded a good nights sleep. Never heard traffic considering the proximity of the freeway and main road. Park was easy to access and traverse. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
An OK park for an overnighter. It,s right on I-10, so there's highway noise at times, plenty of it. The staff is friendly and helpful. Sites are grass and fairly level. Based on previous night's park, this park was overpriced at $37. But all in all, not a bad park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
An excellent well-kept campground we have stayed at many times. Close to I-10, but noise is not a problem. Very friendly and helpful owners. Good Wi-Fi and utilities. Paved entrance road and gravel roads inside the campground. Concrete pads and patio at each camp site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
Nice quite park. Easy on, Easy off. Very little noise from I-10. Sites are level but very tight. It had rained the night before and the bugs could eat you up alive. Rate is Passport America rate. Owner very friendly. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Nice quite park. Easy on, Easy off. Very little noise from I-10. Sites are level and drain well. It had rained all day before we arrived and there was no standing water anywhere. They do offer cable if you have a digital TV, which we don't, nor do we have a converter box. Over-air channels come in fine although the are only a few. We have Dish Network, but didn't want to set it up just for 1 night. Rate is Passport America rate. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
Nice RV park, particularly for a short stay. It couldn't be more convenient -- right along I-10, yet the highway noise was not bad. (With a fan on in our camper we didn't notice any noise at all.) Well-maintained grounds with lovely trees, concrete pads and dog run area. Plus, the owners are super nice and helpful. Price reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$22
We stay here at least one night every time we leave or come back to Florida since we live in way south Florida. This campground is a great stopoff and honors Passport America for 3 nights in a row unless there's a special event. We enjoy staying here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$18
Would have been a 10 if the Wi-Fi was better. Used my Verizon 4G phone to tether the laptop. Spots are tight fitting but we were guided in by the friendly owner and assured our slides would be just fine....they were. Be advised that if you are a light sleeper the IH-10 traffic noise might bother you. It did not bother me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$33
Good over an overnight stay. Interstate within view, creating much traffic noise. Older and a bit out of date, but neat and clean for the most part. Pleasant owners. If you fill propane, make sure your compartment is closed solid since mine was not and I didn't check after she filled my tank. Easy in and out access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$18
We utilized this park for an enroute stop-over. Most sites are pull-thru. Both shaded and open sites are available. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The park appears to be well maintained with very few unoccupied (e.g., stored) vehicles. The lack of a playground or pool makes this park less suitable for families with children. We would not hesitate to stay here again. The only negative is its proximity to the highway. However, the traffic noise was not very pronounced and we were easily able to get a good night's sleep. The rate includes the Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$22
We try to stay at this park to get our 2nd wind before heading home into S. Florida. The check in is easy and the people are very nice. You are taken to your site which for over nights is usually out in the open although there are plenty of treed spots as well. The rate is for Passport America. We have never had any issues here and even though we can see I-10, we never hear any traffic. We recommend this park to anyone who needs a nice stopover either on I-75 or I-10. The Ole Time Country Buffet off Hwy 90 at the mall has wonderful country food and more than you'll ever eat. They also give a military discount and have special rates for seniors between 2 and 4 pm. A nice place to spend the night or a couple of days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$18
Rate reflects Passport America discount (with cash). Previous reviews pretty much tell the tale. This park is kind of an "old Florida" no frills park. Narrow gravel/grass sites but we have seen smaller. Park is well maintained. Roads are narrow sand with one way traffic. Wi-Fi worked well. Sprint data good, voice fair. Verizon voice and data good. Easy off/on I-75/I-10. We would stay here again for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Good place to stop while heading E/W on I-10 or N/S on I-75. Sites were level, but somewhat narrow. Park was reasonable well maintained.. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Wi-fi wasn't working while we were there. Good Verizon signal. Lot of road noise from I-10 GPS may not get your here so put in as an intersection I-10 & US 441, Park is located in N@ corner of this intersection about 3 miles E of I-75. They do have a laundry list of rules, but they let us wash the frontt of the coach to debug it. We would probably stay here again, but only as a over nighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
Would definitely stay at this park again for an overnight stop. Friendly staff. Convenient to I-10 and US Hwy 441. Good level site for big rig, good satellite service. Gravel road, concrete patio. Very fair rate for cash. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Easy off and on from I-10. Nice folks. Level sites. Easy for our big rig. Cable and Wi-Fi worked fine. Would stay again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$19
The rate reflects the Passport discount. This is a very clean and well kept park. The staff were friendly and helpful with an escort to the site. If traveling I-10, very convenient off/on and even though we were close to the interstate, the road noise did not bother us. We only stayed one night and I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$19
Rate is Passport rate. Only spent one night traveling through. For one night everything was fine. A lady took care of us in the office and escorted us to our site. It was a nice long pull-thru and the utilities worked fine. Pull throughs are a little close but for a night it was okay. We had no problems and would stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
You have to pay $5 for an additional vehicle that you are not informed about until after you pay and look at the receipt and you have to leave your extra vehicle in an overflow area. They refuse to let you pull the extra vehicle to your site for 10 minutes to load or unload so you can place your animal into your vehicle when leaving. The man on duty was screaming for us to get off the property even when we were explaining that we were just putting our pet into our vehicle as we were already hooked up, etc. and leaving. We will not be back there! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$20
When we arrived during working hours around 3PM there was a sign on the office door that said something to the effect of Closed for picking up the kids. Having never been to this park before plus the lack of obvious traffic flow direction signs made it difficult for us to find a drive through site with all the full timers already parked there. The cable connection for our site was on the opposite side from the electrical pedestal, but they had a long cable already attached even though it had to be run/thrown under our motorhome to connect it. Our Passport America rate was for cash, not credit card. For the price, this was an okay park for a one night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2011
$36
Beware if you check into this park. We had planned to stay for 3 months while having surgery and paid $471 for the first month. Within the first week the owner was harassing us and swearing at us because of perceived parking violations: The first violation was parking in front of the coach for 10 minutes to unload the car; the second was parking the car 4 feet behind the coach rather than snug against the coach in order to avoid pine sap from their trees (we were not obstructing anything); the third violation was accidentally veering 18 inches to the right behind the coach when pulling in (and then immediately straightening the car). Then the owner came over to the coach, banged on the door, called us unprintable names, and told us to leave because "three strikes and you're out!". We had been there for 19 days. Actually, they did us a favor because the strain of staying there plus the strain of the anticipated surgery was becoming unnecessarily unbearable. Their sign on the road indicates "fun" but I've had more fun and been more relaxed at a funeral. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
We paid the Passport America nightly rate. This is an owner-operated campground and they do so in an open, friendly, and helpful manner. The park itself is extremely well-maintained. We have stopped here multiple times and always have a pleasant experience. One note: the campground is only several hundred yards from I-10 and there is enough road noise to bother those who are very sensitive to such sounds. It has never bothered us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$22
We stay here every time we're going to or from home to South Florida. The rate quoted is Passport America. A clean park, well-maintained. No pool but there's cable and plenty of eating places going south on 441 plus the VA is close by. Right off I-10 east of I-75 and only about 6 miles east of I-75. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$19
This is our 3rd or 4th time here. It is an excellent park for a one night stopover off of I-10 or I-75. I am sure it would be good for longer periods of time as well,as the facilities are very nice. It has a small fenced in dog run. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This park has everything we want while traveling. It would also be a nice place to stay for a while. It is very well kept, owners are very friendly and helpful, beautiful trees (not just oaks and pines) and it is great for our pups. Sites are level, drains well, concrete pad in front of door. We enjoyed our night here running from Tropical storm Lee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
A nice park with easy access to I-10. We stayed overnight on the way to another destination. Sites are level, park was very clean, the owner was helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$22
This RV park is clean and well situated for stopping if looking for a place to spend the night. It's close to the freeway but not too noisy. Rate was Passport America rate and was readily offered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
Nice large pull through level sites. Grounds in good shape. Sun or shade sites. Nice and friendly owners. Easy in out I-10. Price is passport. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
Small, but very nice park close to I-10. Sites have concrete pads for picnic table. The sites also have 50+ channel cable TV. We enjoyed our one night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$22
Passport America Rate of $22.00. This is a great overnight campground. Easy off and on the Interstate, level lots and very friendly staff. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
Great, easy overnight stop. All sites are pull-throughs. Very friendly owners keep the park nicely maintained. My dog loved the large fenced leash-free area, and I appreciated the free WiFi and cable TV. I stayed a Friday night but still got their PA rate. Only drawback is the traffic noise from I-10. It's not that bad at night, but in the daytime hours can be quite noisy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
Easy access, level sites. Utilities are good. Nothing great, but clean and a good overnight stop. Interior road is a little narrow in a couple of the turns. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$16
Nice park and friendly staff. The sites are level and long but a little tight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
When we called for reservations we asked for a shaded site on the north side of the campground where buildings blocked some of the sound from the interstate. Was assured we could get it, but when we checked in we were taken to a site on the west side with no shade and nothing to buffer the sound from the interstate. I had to wear ear plugs the 2 nights we stayed, to block the noise. They also stated they had Wi-Fi internet but the signal was so weak we kept getting a "disconnected" message. The nightly rate was suppose to be $13 a night but they charged us $5 extra per night just to park our car. Anything beyond 1 unit (a travel trailer and a truck or 1 RV) costs extra to park. We will not be going back to this RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
Don't just stay one night. Don't miss the local springs and tubing on the Ichetucknee river. Compared to Miami where we were wedged in between other campers, it was so nice to stretch out here in the big pull through spaces with trees and birds. Also we left our RV here in the park's storage area for a few weeks. We felt very comfortable leaving it here, and the storage rate is very reasonable. About 10 minutes drive to shopping/restaurants. Has very clean bathrooms, and on-site laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
This was a great place to overnight. Our gravel-and-grass parking spot was flat as a pancake, like most of Florida. The campground owners were friendly and escorted us to our spot. The park has beautiful trees and shade, although the overnight spots are not under the trees. With its little pond and pleasant landscaping, this would have been a charming place to stay longer. It also has a very nice clubhouse. Our rate was Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
Rate reflects 3-day Passport America rate. This isn't a destination park but is good for overnight or longer if you want to visit the attractions in the area. No playground; no pool. Close to I-10 which is noisy but you do get used to it after awhile. We weren't bothered by the noise even though we sleep with our windows open. Our only complaint, as it were, is that they packed you in right next to each other, even though there were plenty of open spaces elsewhere in the park. There was only about 10' between rigs, and they made you unhook (if you were towing a trailer or fiver) and park your tow vehicle behind your trailer. They do direct you to your full hookup site; there is a nice dog run; Wi-Fi was good; very good selection on cable TV. We would recommend this park to others and will stay here again if we're in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
This is probably the nicest "overnight" campground that we have encountered (and thus use each year on our Florida trips). Exceptionally helpful owner-staff. One is always escorted to the campsite selected, and aided in parking with easy access to hookups. It should be mentioned that road noise from I-10 is present, as the park is only about 100 yards from the Interstate. We aren't bothered by this but some may be more sensitive. We paid the Passport America rate for full hookups, with a discount for cash payment. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$32
There are level pull-thru gravel sites with a concrete pad for the picnic table. There are also well kept grassy areas between sites. The gravel driveways are easy to maneuver and the long sites are big rig friendly. Lack of trees makes for good satellite reception, but the Park is surrounded by trees. There is a section of the park that does have trees over the sites. Good for an overnight stay. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$15
Good overnight park. Right at exit for I-10, so very convenient but rather noisy. Owners very friendly and helpful, campground very clean and well kept. Only criticism: Laundry facilities need some work. Washers and dryers work but are very rusty and need to at least be painted. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$32
This park is our last stopover on the way to south Florida each year. Staff has been friendly. Nice pull through sites: full hookups, Wi-Fi and cable TV. We stay here each year (over last five years) and have always enjoy our visit, although it is only a one-night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$19
Nice campground right off I-10. All pull through sites. Excellent TV cable and decent water. The folks running the place were very nice and friendly. Wi-Fi is available but my Verizon Aircard worked great! Only downside here was the close proximity to I-10 and the resultant road noise. We paid the Passport America rate of $18 plus tax. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$22
We paid the Passport America discount rate. This is a small but well-managed park with pleasant and helpful owners. For those sensitive to road noise, this may not be the best choice, as it's within 100 yards of the interstate. For us, it is an ideal overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
Spent three nights here. The sites were grass and dirt but level in the area that we stayed. Each site had a concrete patio. Wi-Fi was fast. No problems with the cable TV, electricity or sewer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$36
We stayed in the campground for 2 nights. The owners were very nice and helpful - we got in late the first night, but they waited for us and guided us to our site. Nice, long pull-through site; however, they are not very wide - kind of tight with slides out. As another reviewer mentioned, campground is right off I-10 - some traffic noise if your AC isn't on. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$21
A great overnight stopover. We've used this site on both east and westbound trips and plan for it each time. Convenient to the interstate. Level gravel and grass sites. In view of the interstate with its road noise, but not so obnoxious that it bothered us at all. After driving all day, road noise is not a big thing for us once the windows are closed. The owners are very courteous and work well with any needs of campers. They escort you to the site and help guide you in. The rate quoted was a PA rate. We definitely will plan on this as our stopover whether running I-10 or I-75. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
They were very nice in this office. Will guide you to your site. This was an overnight stop for us. The site was narrow and I do wish there had been a pool. The wireless was weak at my location and I had to sit at a table closer to the antenna to get online. Huge cable TV choices. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Nice spacious campground that is very big rig friendly. Long sites with paved patios. Sites are level. Electricity and water are good as is wi-fi and cable. Hosts are very friendly and have really improved this campground since they bought it five years ago. My only complaint is that the park needs more gravel. It rained while we were here, and we found outselves surrounded by water. Otherwise, a great place, and we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
This is an excellent park with a friendly staff. We were escorted to our site and guided into position. We used passport America and this was a great bargain. The park is very spacious with a nice clubhouse among other amenities. There is a concrete pad and picnic bench at each site. The WIFI worked good and the cable was excellent. They have a fenced dog run. There are shaded sites available and we had plenty of room to maneuver our Class A with a toad. It is near the interstate which provides easy access but the traffic noise was not a problem at all. We will stop here again when in the area. It rates as one of the nicest parks that we have stayed in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
Rate is Passport America. Very nice small park. We arrived right at the end of a heavy thunderstorm, still raining. The park owner was very helpful and friendly, he came out in the rain to guide us to our spot, and gave us an easy in-out pull thru due to our 60' length (HDT & 36' fiver). Close to I-10 just a few miles east of I-75. Easy access and very little traffic noise despite proximity to interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
Easy access from I-10 makes this a nice spot for a stopover or for a few days. Large, level sites, easy access and friendly people. There is some road noise but tolerable. Overall, a nice, clean park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$19
There's nothing fancy here, but it's an easy and convenient stop along I-10. Owners are courteous and accommodating. Road noise wasn't a problem. Wi-Fi worked well. Access to and from sites was good. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$18
We stayed here on our way west. It is a very nice and clean RV park. The Passport America rate makes this a very good bargain!! The sites were a little narrow in the area we stayed in, but they had each rig placed on their gravel pad just so and that made us not as close to the next rigs due to the staggering of the RV's in the pull thru campsites. Great dog run area, a little Interstate noise but with the door closed on our Rig you could not hear it. Very nice, I highly recommend this Park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$19
This was the worst camping experience of our entire two week trip. The sites were nice, although rather narrow - but they only had TWO bathrooms for the entire campground, and one of the bathroom's toilet was plugged and "nasty" the entire time we were there!! If you wanted to use the shower in the bathroom that worked, that meant that there wasn't ONE available toilet! They were dirty and ill-kept. The front desk staff were friendly, but there were many permanent residents that apparently had a "club" of some type. They treated us "overnighters" rudely - not even returning a friendly "Hello" and making us feel very unwelcome when we entered the clubhouse, where the only working restroom was! We shall NEVER return to this campground and will advise others to avoid it. Too bad - since the location and surroundings were nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
This small campground is extremely hospitable and well-maintained. Staff are upbeat and helpful. The park is virtually alongside Interstate 10, and there is a constant murmur of road noise. We did not find that bothersome, although some may object. The daily rate shown is the Passport America rate for full hookups, and included all taxes. While not a destination park for us, it is thoroughly pleasant and will remain on our itinerary when we travel this way again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
This is a very nice overnight stop. We always try to coordinate our trips to stay here if possible. Park is very easily accessed off I-10 Exit 303 which is seven miles east of the I-10 & I-75 intersection. Owners/operators of park are very friendly, helpful and keep park clean. Propane is available at park and there are two gas stations with convenience stores at Exit 303. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$19
Passport America rate. Located just off the I-10, it is a nicely laid out RV Park which can handle large rigs too. Friendly Owners, and the sites have everything, with great cable and strong WIFI. Only has two washrooms, which are not enough for this size of park. All city amenities, only a short distance away, and nice part of Florida to explore. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$15
I love this park. Right off I-10; they are Passport America and are VERY friendly. It is family owned and the owners are awesome. I have stayed here many many times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$38
A very nice park for an overnight. It is close to the Interstate, so be aware of road noise if you have a soft sided rig. Sites are grass with a concrete patio. They were very firm while we were there, but I cannot judge what they may be like in wet weather. Yes, there are both pines and oaks in abundance. Roads are good and wifi was fine. I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$19
We stayed at this RV Park for one night in November and left the 5th wheel for the month of December and stayed one more night. The owners are more than friendly, the campground is very clean, very secure and dogs are more than welcome. The sites, all pull-thrus, are quite level. It is close to Interstate 10 and Interstate 75; and there are two gas stations close (diesel available). Cable and Wi-fi are available but the Wi-fi did not really work there either days. I am giving the campground an 8 because we really like the campground and would stay here again. The only drawback in December was the noise from Interstate 10 at night because we kept our windows open. We didn't notice the noise in November, I would imagine, because our AC was running. The price reflects the Passport America discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$38
Nice large spot on grass. We have a large motorhome with four slides and had plenty of room. We thought it would be very noisy because it is right next to I-10 but it really was not that bad. The staff (owners maybe) were very nice and helpful. This is a Passport America park which made the rent very affordable. We would come back if in the area. Easy access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$17
The owners of this Passport America park are very nice, and quick to respond to a problem. My only problem was I needed a hammer to open my truck cap handle which jammed. One reason I really like this park is they have a fenced area where dogs can run and play, off leash, while I sit on a comfortable bench. I also really enjoy having Wi-Fi and seek out parks that offer it. I've stayed there before and I'll stay again. It is near I-10 but with the a/c running I couldn't hear any traffic noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$22
Campground was very clean with gravel roads. Concrete pads and no pool. Good for an overnight stay. Very easy access to I-10 and there was no noticeable road noise from I-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$34
They advertise big rig sites, but we found the sites to be limited in space. Luckily we only stayed one night and the park was not very full. Judging from the size of the sites, if the park was full, it would be a very tight fit. Park is right next to I-10, so if road noise bothers you, this isn't the place for you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
Park is in very low ground. When it rains the water stands for a couple of days. The area around the park has standing water all the time it must be bad when the mosquitoes are out. Interstate 10 and the entrance ramp is next to the campground which is loud all night. Sites are close together but adequate. There's a nice dog park/run available. Staff is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$31
Very nice park with easy access to I-10, but road noise didn't seem to be a problem. The owners are very friendly and helpful and the park is very clean. Nice size sites that are fairly level with good shade. The cable offers lots of channels and wifi worked great. They also have many areas to walk pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$18
Very friendly owners. Easy on and off I-10. Park very clean. We stayed on Passport America for 3 nights. I-10 noise may bother some people. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$33
We've stopped here several times over the years and really like this campground. We plan on stopping again this year. Nice little dog park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$16
We have been stopping here on the way south and north for over a year. It's great for an overnight or short stay. They seem to have fixed the Wi-Fi and we had a very good signal the last couple of times we stayed here. And it's free. The cable TV is great and even has HD stations up at the higher channels. Because of that we stayed New Years Day to watch the bowl games. The owners are very nice. We asked to be parked out back in the open so we could use our dish and they have been very accommodating. We used the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$16
Very nice park. Great for overnight or a short stay. Well maintained gravel roads. The office staff were very friendly. The free cable TV had a good signal as did the free WiFi. We were in site #48. The 30 Amp AC service was a little low under moderate load (112 V), but was adequate. The Passport America rate is good for 3 nights with no extra charge for electric heaters. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$26
Very, very nice park. Owners are wonderful. Take you to your site helps you line up we can't say enough about them.Site level with patios.A little off I-75 but well worth the drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$16
Nice people at this campground. Very friendly. The Park was ok. The sites were close together but adequate. Traffic noise from the nearby interstate can be distracting if you let it. It is a great place for an overnight or a few nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$16
This is a very nice park. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The campground is neat and well kept. We received the Passport America rate, and were treated very well. We would certainly stay here again. This is an excellent park for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$15
Not a destination but a very nice stopover campground. Just 2 minutes off I-10. Sites were fairly spacious and the owners very nice. Plus they have a small but fenced in dog run area so you can let your pets run a bit. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$15
A very nice older park being upgraded by new owners. It is exceedingly convenient to reach, one edge of the campground being only 150 yards from I-10. As a result, there was road noise, which might bother some persons (not us). The campground staff were very pleasant and accommodating. We paid the Passport America 50% rate. We will return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2006
$29
The park was clean with some of the lots shaded under oaks. We were in the pull-through section for big rigs and had no shade. Park is close to I-10 and that is convenient to get in and out of but because it is near the interstate you get a lot of road noise. Its a good overnight park in the unshaded area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2006
$18
Fine for an overnight stop but pretty noisy this close to the interstate. Sites are a bit narrow. We had to drag the picnic table off the patio to open our slide. They were parking us every other one so it wasn't a possible. Really nice office staff. Nice Passport America park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$16
Great park, EZ in and out, very clean, very friendly, free on site WI-FI, will go back for sure. I rate it a 10 all the way!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$17
Very nice park close to I-10 & I-75. All roads in park are gravel. 20 sites are gravel and 47 are grass, all sites are close to level. You have space from site to site. Park has a number of nice trees to park under. Free WiFi worked very well with three systems in park. Ground layout was very nice to look at. Owners were nice at check in and take you to your site. Some road noise off I-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$17
We only stayed one night on the way to central Florida. It was easy on and off I-10 and a little noisy due to the interstate. The hosts were very friendly and took us to our site. The site had a concrete slab and patio with a picnic table. The campground was very dog friendly even having an area where the dogs could run off leash. There were some seasonal sites which appeared to have been well looked after and clean. The washrooms were clean and large and found in the recreation/meeting hall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2006
$17
Very friendly and helpful owners. Stayed two nights on Passport America rate. Great stop for campers bound for south Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2006
$30
We have been camping here since this campground was built in 2000. While all the owners have been nice, the present owners, have been the best. They work very hard at keeping the campground in tip-top shape, and someone is always around if you should need something. We will keep returning. We camped here in a Park Model. We camped here in a .

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2005
$27
We stayed here one cold night. Kids and wife enjoyed playing pool and the Christmas decorations were an added enjoyment. The bad: Very close to I-10 and somewhat loud. I somewhat thought this might be the case prior to reserving. Park sites were a little tight but suitable for our needs. The good: Free excellant wireless internet access! Cable TV 50amp service. The lighting in the park is very nice. A convenient store is not on site but a gas station with milk, ice and beverages are at campground entrance. (Walking distance) I would camp here again but would try and locate away from I-10 if interstate noise is a problem for you. Fortunately our camper blocked most of it once closed up and inside. Was very cold that night. We have camped in a lot worse places and several better ones. The electronic conveniences and grounds keeping will keep us coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$21
Hi. This place is great!!! I could not say enough about it: it is very very clean, nice shaded camp spots, 80 channels of cable, clean and nice new washers and dryers in a clean well lighted laundry room open 24 hours, a very clean clubhouse open 24 hours with coke machines and snack machines, a huge pool table, has nice clean showers and bathrooms with plenty of room, games and magazines of all sorts to use, the park has just the right amount of lighting at night "not to much or to little "just right", has 2 ponds with benches that you can sit and watch the large goldfish swim, has a nice large fenced in area that you can turn your dog a loose and let her run on the side of the park. The people that run the camp ground are some of the sweetest people you will ever meet; they will go over and beyond to make sure your stay there is one that you will remember as great. Clean and very quite park; I heard nothing at night except the crickets. This is a place, that if I need to go there again, I will be looking forward to the stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$13
Passport America and Good Sam Park. Under new family ownership and management since October 2004. As noted in above review, park is close to I-10 but surprisingly there wasn't much noise. We slept with windows open and had no problem sleeping. The newer sites are long and level but narrower than older grassy sites, (around 20 feet wide). Enough room for slides and awnings, but close. All sites have cement pads, cable, wi-fi and 50 amp free. Very clean, well maintained and friendly owners. We will return We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$21
Some of the nicest employees we have ever encountered. Park is being expanded with 40 or so new, very, very long pull-throughs, and concrete patios. Will be very nice when they finish. Would highly recommend this place. They go out of their way to make you at home and to meet your needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$22
The owners were helpful and friendly. The owner said a new playground, a new pool, and many new improvements would be coming in the Summer of 2004. I recommend this park highly. It was clean and spacious and I would stay again at this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$22
I use your review in finding campgrounds all over and decided to check this campground out. I found the management and staff to be very friendly and helpful. They were pet friendly and their sites are easy to get in and leave. They have someone who cooks meals a few nights a week and we tried it and the food was excellent for a $4.00 donation. Well worth the price for a great home cooked meal. We were told that the park is going through some major changes and look forward to coming again to see the changes and pool. Worth the stop! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2003
$28
This park could be a nice place with different management and staff. The owners are RV'ers but absent most of the time it seems (never present on either of our visits). They have made great stides in expanding the park soon to be well over 100 sites with a nice clubhouse and Wi-Fi throughout the park but there are two sets of rules in the park. One for long term residents and one for everyone else. Dogs of long term residents including management are allowed to run free throughout the park without even the hint of supervision let alone someone to clean up after them, but if a "pile" of droppings is spotted on your site you will hear about it even if you don't have a pet! Twice, dogs from other sites jumped into our coach when we opened the door and we had to chase them back out and neither time was an owner in sight. They have meals served in the clubhouse 3-4 nights per week an arrangment they call Judy's Diner whereby you can purchase a meal for a $4-5 "donation". They use the word donation to get around health codes regarding restaurants etc., to which they would be liable if they charged a fee for the food. Children are allowed but not really welcomed as the managers like to "gossip" about the poor behavior of the kids in the park and seem to blame every evil that occurs, imagined or otherwise on them. We don't even travel with kids, but I feel sorry for any that do visiting this park. Finally, if you have a park that has expanded and allows tents, pop-ups and other units that are not self-contained, you need more then 2 toilet/shower combos in the park. There seemed to be quite a wait to even use a toilet in the morning with others in the shower at the same times. We have returned once to the park and hoped it had improved but we will not again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$22
This is more of a correction than a review. Based on the review that was submitted above , my wife and I decided to spend Thanksgiving weekend here. When we arrived we took one look at the place and left! This would be an ok stop over if you were headed somwhere else. You could literally throw a rock and hit a semi as it was going by on I-10! People need to be honest with their reviews , The one above sounds like it was written by the campground owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$18
We literally stumbled across this campground, on the internet, while shopping for a winter snowbird retreat. Oaks 'N' Pines is located at the intersection of I-10 and 441 in Lake City, Florida. It is only about a year or two old. The owners are as nice as they come and they aim to please. During the winter months, there are cook-outs every Saturday night. Chicken and ribs are supplied and you bring a covered dish and utensils. There is a recreation hall for games, pool table, TV, puzzles and just about anything else you could want to keep one occupied. There are trees, shrubs, roses, etc. everywhere and there is a definite sense of pride and accomplishment when you talk to the owners and the employees about the campground and their plans for the future. Outdoor activities include: horseshoes, shuffleboard, walkin trails, etc. The atmosphere reflects the attitude of the owners and employees, that of friendliness and the feeling of satisfaction. Try them and I know you will be pleased. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com