223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Nashville I-24 Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 30 user reviews. Phone: (615) 459-5818
CGID7144

Nashville I-24 Campground

Camp Information
Sites
148
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   2   9   4   2   4   8   2   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2014
$32
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Escorted to site and received help backing in. Sites are all gravel and too close together. The park has many permanent units, but this did not create a problem and the people were friendly. All sites and interior roads are gravel, and there is little grass to be found in the park. There are many large shade trees, but leaves are an issue. It appears the leaves have not been raked up for a long time, and in wet weather the are brought in to the coach. Picnic tables are weathered but very usable, and they are located close to your coach because the sites are too narrow. We used this campground as a base camp while touring Nashville. Thus, we did not spend a lot of time at our site. It seems to be a classic case of "you get what you pay for". I think I would evaluate other facilities before returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Someone has spent quite some time planting beautiful flowers in the front of this park but that is the only positive comment I can honestly make. It is mostly long term residents which does not have to be a negative but in this case it is. Many of these rigs will never see the road again. The section held for short stays is not much better. Some sites appeared to be in the roadway, others appeared to have two rigs in one site. Shared utilities were common and in our case located at the extreme end of the site. This is not a place I would care to camp at again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
An older park with many long term tenants, but an incredibly helpful and friendly staff. Site is level gravel/sand and voltage is solid. No cable but excellent lineup of digital channels via antenna. Close to everything! We have and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2013
$31
The staff was friendly and helpful, but that's about the only redeeming quality of the place. The CG is located in a residential neighborhood, and all of the transient spots are very close together and require staff help to get into. The bathrooms, while mostly clean, are in various states of disrepair, falling apart and mold was plainly visible. Would not even think of staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
We were to stay here almost over a week as we are meeting friends that live in Smyrna. After a few days we moved out to a KOA where we were last year and enjoyed, although further away from friends and more expensive. I'll save money elsewhere. This place is a mess. The seasonal (or is it yearly) sites are falling apart for most. And it is mostly a campground of seasonal. We were put in-between two. Junk everywhere and nothing cleaned/maintained on their sites (all over campground). I can't believe this campground has not been shut down yet. Owners may be very nice but they have no pride in what they own for sure. Staff very polite and helpful. Showers are hot but old. Walls/ceiling paint is chipping, mildew, but clean. Wi-fi is excellent. The best I've seen in campgrounds. Pull-through sites???? Oh they have some. But you have to unhook your car or it won't fit for most anyway. Sites are glued almost together. I could read from the inside of the other RV what the person is reading. We will not return here and will not recommend either. For a night, if you ignore your surroundings, if you do not need to walk your dogs, do not need to get out you maybe fine. But other than that, not worth the detour. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Very narrow roads. Very narrow sites. Nice pool & playground. Good laundry: 5 washers ($1.25), 3 large dryers (25ยข for 6 minutes). Never again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
Great place to hang out for a few days. All sizes of RV's will fit. Limited spots available,clean showers and bathrooms, nice pool,great store and many restaurants nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
This campground is listed as I-24 campground, but is, in fact, miles off of I-24! The vast majority of the park are permanent residents, with lots of "stuff" surrounding their sites. Spent the evening listening to a domestic argument: very loud and very profane. We stayed here a few years ago and hoped it would be better this time. It's worse! The folks that run the campground are very nice, but maybe they need to screen their full time residents a bit better. Potholed roads, uneven parking, etc. We gave it two tries and will stay elsewhere next time! I hope the managers start to make some changes here, they are nice, but it's not worth the drive to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We were given a site that was not even able to be leveled. There are many long time residents in park. Only spent one night here. Would not recommend this park. Office staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Great wifi - no cable. Older but neat campground. Best staff!! Easy access to/from a busy I-24. You need to call for reservations because they are usually full. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
The staff was accommodating. Very crowded, close. OK for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$31
Sites are tight. Gravel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Large number of permanence residents. Be sure to call for reservations, especially after May 1. Many trees overhead. Could not get (roof top) satellite reception. Wi-Fi in and out. Plenty of shopping and supermarkets nearby. $32 after GSD and tax. 50 amp, water, sewer. Pull through sites available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$32
Check in staff very friendly. Escorted us to our site. Site was level front to back but side to side way off and did not get perfectly level with double pads under my jacks. Bathhouse very clean although showers were small with hot water. Many permanents but no problems. A few with roof leaks and blue tarps covering them and I would think the park staff owner would stop that as it tends to look junky. As an overnight stop I would stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$29
Very friendly campground. Mostly permanent residents. However, very friendly. The woman at the desk very friendly and helpful. All staff will help out with anything. Very accessible even with car in tow. Easy on and off I-24. Lots of grocery and restaurants within a couple miles. Propane available anytime. We stayed for 2 weeks. Laundry is being remodeled. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$29
This is a good park, but not a great park. The sites are gravel, and the maintenance is mediocre. The park doesn't have a neat-and-clean feel. The internet is completely unusable. I even have a device to boast the signal and a special antenna, and the internet was still unusable. There is no cable TV, but there were many local channels available from my antenna. The staff was helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
This campground is packed with workers, many from the nearby Nissan plant. Several RVs have not seen the road in many years. I felt safe, however, I'd likely not bring a family for a vacation. I could not connect to any Wi-Fi and had trouble getting a Direct TV signal. My site was a back-in, relatively level. Several other campers provided assistance with backing. Rate reflects weekly rate of $199. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
Nearly all gravel. Sites are very, very close for non-permanent. Parking on some requires being half way on the park road, risking damage. We had 50 amp, but would share the same box and line with a 30 amp site. That would seem to be a risk of overload. This was our most disappointing "Good Sam" park. Staff very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
This appears to be a family owned campground. Small and intimate. The pull-throughs seem to go in every direction! There was no sewer hookup at my site but water, electric and cable were fine. There was some grass for the puppies to enjoy. Close to the interstate so it was easy on/off except my GPS took me way around the long way. Would have been so much easier looking at a map! Site was not level and there appeared to be several long-termers there. What I saw of the park was neat and clean although one got the impression that it was set up to use every usable inch they could. I was surprised at the number of campers they were able to get in there. People were very nice. A nice place to go if you are on a road trip like I was. I would visit again but I would request a back in spot not a pull-through as they were quite narrow. Make sure you bring your chock blocks and levelers with you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
We were very disappointed with this park. While the help was friendly, the park was dirty, unlevel and really looked like a gypsy camp. Many people living in tents with dreadlocks and dirty. Very small sites with little order. They had a fellow in charge of flowers and he did a good job but it didn't help. Wi-Fi was very week even in the adult room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$28
The staff is friendly, but the trashy long-term residents make this a very uncomfortable place to stay. The sites are very cramped for big rigs due to trees and the narrow drives through the park. We didn't use the laundry facility. WiFi worked fine. We would not return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
We were running very late, we called the office and the desk clerk gave us our site number over the phone and and told us to call the on-site maintenance man when we arrived and he would lead us to our campsite. The maintenance man was very nice and offered to help us hook up. We did not have a 50 amp adapter with us, so he loaned us one of his personal adapters, then helped us level up as best we could at 10:30 pm. The next morning we went to the camp store and they had just about anything a camper would need, and the prices were well within reason. We were able to get our own adapter and return the one we borrowed. We stayed for nine days and everyone that worked for the park was very nice. The park is older, but well maintained. The only drawback that we could see was the sites required quite a bit of leveling, but hey, it is in the hills of Tennessee. We will most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
This is an old KOA Campground with too many permanent residents. Lots and lots of big trees makes satellite reception next to impossible. They advertise Wi-Fi but unless you're right next to the office you won't get it. Owners and staff were nice. Gravel lots and some paved roads but when it rains it becomes a mess. OK for on overnight stay. Would not want to stay here for an extended period. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
I was exhausted when I pulled in here. The lady at the desk was nice, and accommodated my request for an open site so my rooftop satellite would get a signal. A nice man led me to the site, and offered to help me level the trailer. I declined. It's not fancy, but as a woman traveling alone I had no qualms about being here and would stay here again in a New York minute. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
Old KOA that once sat outside town, but now sits in the middle of a subdivision. Tall trees, nice people, quiet. WiFi was marginal--sometimes it worked, sometimes not. We were never bothered--but there are too many permanent folks there and the sites are terminally messy--storage tubs, toys, dressers stacked up along side RVs, what looked like a workshop of some kind behind a strung up tarp--one guy had a washing machine with a lamp on it!! Easy to get to Nashville and sight-seeing venues but would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
It is nothing to write home about, but a place to stop only if you're tired of driving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
The staff were friendly and helpful. There is a small but mostly free game room and 2 playgrounds: 1 for small children, 1 for bigger kids. There are lots of trees and a few open spots for satellite. There are limited numbers of sewer spots (I'd reserve if possible). The spaces are tight but they greet and help you get in and out. There are laundry facilities. Trash is picked up twice per day. I Was nervous from previous reviews but needed a place for 1 weekk in the area. It was definitely better than previous reviews suggested. I would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
The campground is mostly full of people living there. It's not a very pleasant environment to stay in. I would not stay there again and would not recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2008
$29
Very poor site setup. Costly for what it is, but close to Nashville. Roads are in bad shape & gravel. We would stay there again only because of its location to friends place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$29
Okay, folks, here's what you get for your $29.00. We're in a class A towing. Only thing available was combining 3 sites into one, but without sewerage. Fifty amps and water. Men's room is a portalet sitting 20 feet behind the office. After checking in, we had to wait ten minutes for the guide to park us across the street. We were advised that we were taking up 3 spaces, even though he was the one who parked us. No cable. Sites small and close, roads are dusty and gravel. Lots of workcampers blocking roads with trucks and reluctant to move. One and only visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Basic campground convenient to shopping. Good Sam discount, if you show your card. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com