223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Issaquah Village RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (425) 392-9233
CGID7147

Issaquah Village RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   10   6   4   4   7   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$49
This campground is living in the past. Most of the sites are occupied by seasonal campers. The remaining sites are very close together. In fact, the site we were assigned was so close to one neighbor that to walk around our Class C we had to walk on their site. Our site was level but we could not extend our awning because the camper on the other side of us had a slide out. This seemed to be the norm here. The park manager and his wife certainly do not know how to run a cg. In fact, I'm not sure if they even care about their campers based on our experiences with them. Propane is available only three days a week and only for an hour at a time. To me this is an indicator of how little they are interested in meeting the needs of their campers. We had an electrical problem and they weren't concerned about it. The maintenance man solved our problem for the most part. The manager didn't even know what was going on with the two boxes in our site --- he was totally out in left field. Making matters worse, he said that previous occupants had the same complaints. FYI: they do not sell ice and offer very few supplies. There is no security even though the cg has three gates that allow access from the frontage road and a side road. When we booked our site we knew we would have to move after three days. We were assigned site 109. Sites 102 - 111 are along a fence that is fairly close to I-90 with increased road noise versus other sites in the park. More importantly, roots from the tree line, or what is left of it, protrude at least a foot above the ground in these sites. This makes it difficult to walk around in these sites and the ground is very wet. This problem could be easily be remedied with placement of gravel in these areas. This is just another indicator of how management is not fulfilling its responsibilities to campers. On a positive note, the bathrooms were clean. Without a doubt, I strongly recommend that you seek a campsite elsewhere when visiting the Seattle area. We would not stay at this cg if ever in Seattle again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$54
Easy to get into rv park, office staff very friendly, instructions how to get to campsite clear, clean rv park, minimal noise from freeway. Definitely a good site for an overnighter for us, and would come back again if ever back in the area. Normally do not give rating of 9 unless real happy with business or park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$49
This is a nice, quiet, clean, pet friendly campground. The manager and his wife were extremely helpful in giving directions to various places. On our way back to the campground after grocery shopping, our car overheated on I-90 a few miles from the campground exit. I called the campground to see if anyone could bring us some water. The manager brought us a 5-gallon jug of water and then gave us directions to a repair facility just off the next exit. We are so very grateful for his kindness to us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$52
We stayed here for 3 weeks as we prepared to go fulltiming after living in the area for 14 years. It was convenient. Staff was friendly and campsite was clean. Sites are VERY tight (we were not able to extend our awnings fully) and our shore power was unreliable - our voltage meter was constantly fluctuating. Laundry and bathrooms/showers were adequate and clean. Highway noise was really loud. Very expensive (rate cited reflects the discounted weekly rate). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
The good news is this park has a nice laundry room. The park is clean and well maintained. The bad news is it is right next to the I-90 and the noise is amazing. I have never been in such a noisy park. In addition, the spaces are very narrow. We had to be careful not to hit our head on the neighbor's slide out. It did not help that the guy in the next space really crowded the space. Sadly, this is about the best place to stay in the Seattle area as parks are very limited. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
OK, we have stayed here several times, only because there is no other half way decent park around Seattle. Staff are friendly, park is clean. The spots are VERY narrow and if you have slides on both sides, you have to really watch where you park as you will hit a tree, a pole, or your neighbors slide out. The noise is not that bad really since you will not be sitting outside. There is really just no room between rigs to do this. The price is crazy for what you get, but they can get these prices since they are really the only game in town, and they know it. The laundry is clean, but you can only do about a half load in these machines since the water level is so low, but they give you a bucket that you can fill in the sink to help fill the machine higher if you want. We have traveled the country and I have never paid this much and gotten so little, but again, it comes down to them being the only ones in Seattle Area unless you go up to Everett and then that park is even more tight. Al these parks were designed with travel trailers were 18 feet and no slides I think. If you must stay in and around Seattle, well then you have no choice really, but these types of parks make you think twice about even visiting the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$43
This is a clean park mostly extended stay people. Not very fancy but close to Seattle and very functional. The interior roads were tight and the sites very narrow,gravel and difficult to level, however the hookup were well placed. The laundry room was clean. We would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
Rate reflects Good Sam disc which they gave us on the weekly rate- most don't. Pricey for the condition of the park, but about normal for the area. It's an older park, not much to look at, but it's clean and the staff is Very friendly. We ran out of propane on Sat night, and the office gal had gone back to the office late for something and just happened to be there to hear our voice mail left in desperate hope. She went to others in the park to find a spare one to bring to us to use. I call that above and beyond. We didn't use it. We have a fireplace and it wasn't that cold so we got by. But it speaks volumes of the place. It's not a "pretty" place, but safe, friendly, and accommodating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
I believe this was one of the closest places to Seattle for our 38' motorcoach. The freeway noise was tolerable. We were right next to the freeway, and to the restroom. I have to say that it wasn't my favorite place, but the people were friendly, the internet worked (although slow), the restrooms were clean and the staff was friendly. I wish there was a closer place to Seattle that could accommodate our rig because the traffic had to be timed to avoid getting stuck in rush hour commutes. Seattle turns out to be one of my favorite cities to visit, and this campground looks like a good place to stay if you can get to sites further back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
Sites are very tight, but relatively level. Just off interstate, but noise isn't too bad. Plenty of shopping and restaurants within short distance. About the only RV park-option for big rigs if you want to visit Seattle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$52
We made reservations in advance for this park. We specifically asked if the grounds were gravel or pavement or dirt. We were told some are gravel, most are pavement. When we arrived, we were assigned to a back-in space (fine) that was partially blacktop and partially dirt with fine mulch. It was raining and it was a muddy mess. The spaces are so narrow that our slides were literally 5" from the neighbors awning. There was no chance we could've ever opened our awning. We had to step out into the muddy mess. When we asked about WiFi, the desk clerk said, "We've been having trouble lately so it's iffy." Not what I wanted to hear from a $50+/night park. Plus, it was right next to the freeway so the trucks hitting their 'jake' brakes all night was not enjoyable either. Never, ever stay at this park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
Staff was very pleasant and gave us a spot near the showers, as requested. Price reflects AAA/GS discount. The park features a small children's play area and has a laundry (which we didn't use). It is very close to I-90, so there is freeway noise, but a sound barrier seemed to help. Wi-Fi worked and was reasonably fast. Cable TV had about 30 channels. The spaces were smallish/close together and the general ambiance was OK, but I rated it a bit lower due to the impression of value received considering the cost. I'd stay here again, if necessary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$44
This was an adequate park, but fairly tight both in spot size and going through. The staff were very nice, but we were in one of only two pull-through spots and ours was right next to the restrooms. With our slides out there really wasn't any space left. We would camp here again but only as a stopover or to see the kids (which is why we were here this time) but would not enjoy sitting out in our spot. Next to freeway, but aren't they all and next to a supply house of some sort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$47
While the spaces in this park are tight, this is a good place to stay if you are visiting Seattle. Located right off the highway, the park is a convenient 20 minutes from downtown. Bathrooms and shower are clean. Wi-Fi is good. Staff is friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$47
This is the best RV park we can find in the area. While the sites are small, at least there is grass, trees, and flowers. Love the fact they have bins for recycling. Showers, cable, and wi-fi were good. It's the price that is outrageous. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$47
This is the park for you if: you enjoy being stuffed into a small site like a sardine, don't need much sleep and love the sound of freeway noise all day and night (as though you are parked on the freeway shoulder and not in an RV park); enjoy stepping out of your rig literally within 2 - 3 feet of your neighbor's sewer connection; like reaching out your window and touching your neighbor's awning; don't want to be bothered with having any space to sit outside your rig; get a thrill out of paying resort prices and getting far less quality; and like the scenic appeal of a quarry on your way to the park. On the bright side, the staff was cheerful and welcoming. We will not be back to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$47
There aren't many parks in the Seattle area and this is the best. The good: friendly and helpful personnel, clean bathrooms, good access to highway (though the highway noise was pretty bad), shopping near, convenient to Seattle. The so-so: sites were pretty narrow, cable was OK but didn't have a lot of channels and Wi-Fi was hard to get on at times. There were only two pull-throughs and the park fills up fast, so make your reservations early. Laundry was clean, but washers only fill up part-way. For $2 a load, I expect a full water level. A lot of the sites aren't long enough to keep your vehicle at the site...there are assigned parking spaces for your vehicle. On the whole, this was a good park and certainly the best you can do in the area. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$55
There are few parks in this area. We found the park adequate given the daily rate. WiFi and cable TV worked fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$49
Neat & well maintained campground. Sites are tight & only a few can take a 40+ ft. motorhome. Mostly back-in. Near major road so easy on/off, but noisy. Utilities worked well including wi-fi & cable. Laundry was clean, but had musty odor. Did not use rest rooms or showers. Convenient for visiting area attractions. No pool or activities, just a place to stay for the night. Expensive because of high WA taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$23
This is a decent park, nothing to really compel you to want to come here, it is just a basic stop over park on your way through the area. The monthly cost was a bit steep since there are no real services to speak of. Staff are friendly, maintenance guy is busy each day around the park which is clean. The cons: It is next to the freeway, so a tad noisy, the washers are set to only fill half way with water (For conservation they say) they do give you a bucket and a sink that you can use to fill it up the rest of the way, then do it again at the rinse cycle, very pricy to use if you could only do half loads. The local laundromat is next to a seedy bar where the smokers gather out back to smoke, this is of course right next to the entrance to the laundromat. So not only do you have clouds of smoke, you also have drunken low life's to deal with as well. If I had a choice, I would not stay at this park, but since parks are a premium in the Northwest, you really do not have much choice. The one great thing about staying here is that the Boehms Chocolate factory is just around the corner! If you are looking for a Steak Dinner, try the Flat Iron Grill, pricey but the best I have ever had! It is a 5 star steak dinner. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
Other than being so close to the freeway, this is a small, neat park. The sites are a little close, but considering what else is available for Seattle, this really is a great place to stay. We arrived arrived earlier in the day than the 11 am check out time and they gave us a spot next to the original reserved spot. 42 foot coach with a dinghy and was able to fit just fine and as mentioned earlier, noisy from freeway but the park itself is very quiet and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$55
This is a small, neat park. They do have two spaces for pull throughs. Either would accommodate my 42 ft rig with tow. Located right next to the freeway, so you do get road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
We didn't stay here but drove in to check it out. There are a few transient sites, some of which would accommodate a moderately big rig (backed in). Anything over 38' would be iffy. There are only 2 pull-through sites. The park is close to the highway so there is some road noise. It was clean and well-cared for but didn't look very secure. There are two separate entrances, only one of which can be seen from the office (which was locked and empty in the middle of the afternoon). The park is next to an industrial area and was deserted when we visited. I think most of the residents work in Seattle. We couldn't check out the restrooms/showers because they required a code. This park is about 5 miles closer to Seattle than the other park in the neighborhood (Blue Sky RV Park). It looked like there was a nice paved walking/biking trail next to the park and it appeared that satellite reception would be OK from most of the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$45
Convenient to Seattle. Make sure you make a reservation. They have lots of monthlies and not many nightly spaces. Nice park though. We lucked up and got a shady spot. Wifi is good. Cable is good. But a bit pricey. Seems the norm for this area though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
Clean park with black top paved roads and sites. Sites are tight but slides will be OK. Shaded sites are rare. Wireless worked very well. Would have a higher score except for the price and the constant noise day and night from Interstate 90. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com