224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Fernley RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (775) 575-5222
CGID7148

Fernley RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   7   9   9   9   6   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Decent and pretty clean, sites are close together. A bit of grass on the side with a table on concrete pad. Room for pull through, easy hookups. Used the laundry, could be cleaned and swept more frequently. Baths were fairly clean, small shower areas. Wi-Fi was free and worked, at the time we were there TV service was out. This is not a large park and there are some full timers in the back in sites, not an issue. If you take an end unit close to the street there will be traffic noise from Main Street. Good street tacos at a hole in the wall place a few blocks down on Main St.-order window/no restaurant inside: Jehova es mi Pastor e Taco. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
Stayed here using Passport America. Very convenient from I-80 and had a pull-through site so we didn't have to unhook. The only problem was that the office didn't say when they watered the grass, and the water sprayed all over everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This was the first RV park we ever stayed in, and it set our expectation high. Concrete, level, pull thru sites. Everything clean and convenient. Friendly people. It was too cold to sit outside, but there were picnic tables and nice spacing between sites. Only stayed one night, but everything was perfect. What a great start for our trip! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$16
Rate reflects PA discount (valid for 2 nights). This is a decent campground. It has concrete pad to park your RV, picnic table. Staff is friendly. It is a nice place to stop and rest when traveling through I-80. We decided to stop at this background, because of the good reviews and given that the other campgrounds along I-80 are just OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$16
The minute we pulled in to the park we were greeted by the management who directed us to a site and told us to get set up then come in and pay. Extremely friendly and helpful management. This is a lovely park with real grass on each site. The sites are concrete and fairly level. Good electricity and water. Strong Verizon 4G signal. Park Wi-Fi was good, as well. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$15
This is one of the nicer RV parks we have stayed at in the last two months. We happened on it accidentally while looking for someplace close to family members we were visiting. The sites are concrete and level, and our 36' trailer and 26' truck fit in the spot with no problem at all. The staff is very friendly, the park is very clean and well laid out. Close to highway. Trains go by frequently, but we were out most of the time so it wasn't really an issue. The price reflects the Passport America discount. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
I checked into this park for one night... ended up staying 5 months (from August 2012 through January 14, 2013). I just found it so nice and relaxing here, it's a pretty simple park, nothing fancy, but everything works. When something does break down, the owners are super-fast to get it fixed. The owners and managers are beyond belief helpful and friendly, they treated me with respect and helpfulness the entire time I stayed here. The managers hosted a pot-luck dinner for everyone in the park just before Christmas, which was a really nice thing to do for those of us who couldn't get to our families for the holidays. Very pet friendly, with nice although small grassy areas next to each site. The only complaint I have is the dog-walk area is NOT fenced, so I could never let my dog off leash. There are about 10 permanent residents who've lived here for years, also very friendly although they really keep to themselves. The park is spotlessly clean, the bathrooms are IMMACULATE, absolutely the cleanest I've ever seen in any park. The laundry room is small, only 3 washers and 2 dryers, it was challenging to squeeze in a load when the park was full of Amazon Camperforce personnel, but since I was a monthly resident, the owners let me use the laundry room a few times after normal operating hours for it. I've never had any noise issues here, there is a train track nearby but I didn't notice it after the first week I was here. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$12
We stayed here as part of the Amazon Camper Force, working the holiday season at the Fulfillment Center. This park has sites in the front, on pavement and close together. There are additional sites in the back, with the permanent modular homes. Neither Wi-Fi or TV work in the back section of the park. The staff helped connect our sewer and water, and were very helpful throughout our 2 month stay. Propane is available on site. There is significant train traffic that rocks your rig, at all hours. This is not a destination resort, but certainly filled our needs for the duration of our Amazon commitment. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Check in was quick. All sites are pull through with extra space for parking if you want to disconnect from rig. We stayed here in a 35' travel trailer and to get lined up with electric and water we had to unhook our pickup. Pads are concrete and level, each have a picnic table. Small areas of grass do not make up for the fact that there is no shade. Luckily we were close to the office and some shade came from the building late in the evening. Close to highway, easy in and out of CG and sites. Would have given a 10 but quite time rules don't apply here: lots of kids riding bikes all night (close to 11 PM) and some train noise. Other than that, a fairly nice park for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Third time we have overnighted at this park, and will do it again. This is one of the nicest, smaller parks we have stayed at. Has newer, level concrete pads and a concrete area with picnic table. Has a green grassy area next to a picnic table. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
They have raised the rates $3 since we were last here. The park is just as others have written. Nice concrete parking pads, some nearly dead grass, a table at each site and will hold a big rig. Unfortunately we had a bad experience. I think we were the only over night guests here and the long term RVers were not all well controlled. One morning we had two different pickups with their doors open and the radios just blasting - at the same time! We also had two loose dogs that no one tried to keep under control. I think the park has gone down hill from this standpoint and I'm not sure that we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
Great park for an overnight stop. Large level concrete pads, easy in and out, clean showers and restrooms. Close to I-80 exit, and two truck stops. Far enough away from I-80 that noise isn't an issue. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
This is a great little park, with paved roads and concrete pads, a small tree at each site, picnic table, grass, and super easy on and off I-80. Just far enough so that the traffic noise is muffled. Yes, there are permanent residents, but aren't they pretty much everywhere? The park is well maintained, quiet, and the staff is friendly and helpful (although no one gave us the Wi-Fi password at check-in). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
Nice quiet little park. Sites were a little tight for our coach and tow. Pet area was a small patch of grass but there was plenty of room to walk your dogs. Management was friendly. We would stay here again. Cable and free Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
This is a great RV park. The sites are concrete with asphalt streets. We were able to park our 39' motorhome with the toad attached and not hang out into the road. There is grass between the sites although it shows some wear and is not very green yet. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
This park was very convenient to I-80. The manager was very friendly. The sites were concrete pads with a picnic table, even a grassy area. The laundry room looked very large and clean. We would stop here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
Stayed for one night on way to Idaho in early September. Very good location, but also very quiet. Very good Wi-Fi. Clean park and rest rooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
This is a great park with level, concrete pads, Wi-Fi at your site and cable TV.  A very clean and well kept RV park, plus a very friendly host. I really enjoyed my stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
Don't know the rate, we were passing through. I wonder if we pulled into the same "park" as the last reviewer??? Ours was full of permanent residents, loose and nasty rottweilers and void of anyone that would assist us. We stayed at the Desert Rose, up the road...no comparison. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$29
Wonderful RV Park just 30 miles east of Reno. So much nicer than the parking lot campgrounds in Reno. Each site had a telephone hookup and cable TV. The restrooms are spotless. There is also a nice laundry room. The pull thru sites are all cement pads with a little strip of grass. Plently of lighting if you arrive after dark. Park staff is very friendly and most helpful. Park is just off I-80 with easy exit and return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2007
$17
This park is to small for anything over 36' in any of the spots I could see, and there was far to much junk for the cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com