206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Evergreen Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (406) 265-8228
CGID7164

Evergreen Campground

Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   8   7   5   6   5   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
What a wonderful find. This park is 3.7 miles south of Havre. It is almost 8 acres of lush grass and shade. The owner is wonderful. Very pet friendly. Cable is not available, but they have hooked up cable lines that plug into their home antennae and receive over 20 channels. No trains or highway noise. We will return We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$22
This park is out of town on what appears to be a farm which had RV hookups added. It is relatively hard to find because after leaving the highway on a dirt road there are several roads that go to other farm houses. It is quiet because it is so far from anything. The $22 was plus electricity. The sites were on grass farm land without good definition. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
This was a nice quiet park and you are allowed your choice of spots. All are grass and with full hookups with 50 amp service. Water pressure was good. We would stay here again for one night when we travel through the area. Manager is very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
This is an older park that shows it's age. It is well maintained but could use several upgrades. The power, water, TV and Wi-Fi work just fine. It is a good place for an overnight when in Havre. We will stay here again if we come to the area. The sites are spacious and many are shaded with a picnic table. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
A serviceable campground. Check-in was efficient. Campground not crowded, so lots of elbow room. Laundry room clean; machines dated, but serviceable. Pretty quiet, as it's off the main road by a bit, but rather a funky drive in. Dump station not well-designed (don't put the drain UPHILL, people). Expensive for what it is, but there's not a lot of competition in this part of the state. Water and electric hookups worked just fine. Probably would not stay here again, as we will not take US 2 across the state again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
I imagine this place can get flooded and have mosquito issues. The sites are shaded and grass/gravel/dirt. They have cable hook up but you only get 3 channels. They have a nice book exchange. Clean showers and bathrooms staff nice. Pretty quiet and no night lights. Close to Havre. Our site was pretty flat. All in all an OK site especially compared to the parks in town which are right on the main drag and would have a lot of train and road noise. See Havre undergound. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
The park provides adequate utilities including good Wi-Fi. Sites are level grass with many mature trees and appear to be scattered about the front yard of an old farmhouse. The short gravel road into the park is rough and potholed. Restrooms and pay showers are worn but adequately clean. The dump station is very awkwardly located. AT&T phone and data service worked. The rate reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
We chose this campground over the other two due to reviews. I understand the statement that it felt more like camping at someones farm. Our site was level enough for our 40' by stopping on 2 higher spots in the site. We were unable to get dish in that site & the "cable" (owners analog 3 major channels) provided did not work for us. The gravel entry could use some leveling & was dusty when dry. The campground itself, was quite muddy after a rain. The owner is very welcoming & helpful with local info & even coupons for local businesses. We would camp here again if in Havre, cause we loved being off 2 & away from the train. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Lovely park, especially after camping in Medora, ND campground. The owner was friendly and helpful. Our site had no fire ring and she put one in just where we wanted it, and she cut down a tree branch to make pulling our camper into the perfect spot much easier. The Wi-Fi signal was strong. Road noise from Highway 2 was a bit obvious, but at dark the park itself was quiet and peaceful. This has a real campground feel. Campers walked around and conversed with one another, but everyone was very respectful of privacy. The bathrooms were older but clean and freshly painted. There was pride in ownership here! The owner also brought out yard games for the younger children to play. We will stay here again if we find ourselves passing this way! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Adequate park for spending a night or a few days. Grass sites, fairly level. Lots of trees. Wi-Fi worked okay and some TV. Somewhat isolated, but not much to see/do around here anyway except get vehicles serviced and re-provision. Nice, friendly town. Would stay here again when passing through. Rate shown is Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
Rate is daily rate for 30 amp pull through site. Located a little off the beaten path, roads are gravel and dirt, sites are grass. If dry, you will stir up dust as you drive in. This is an older park that has been adequately maintained, making it acceptable as an overnight stopping place, or to spend a few days exploring the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
This is more like parking at a friends farm than a campground. There are no defined spaces, just grass with utilities. The owner is friendly and helped with local suggestions. The power is good (50A) as is the water and Wi-Fi. Not all sites have sewers. Depending on your site, it may be tight, and the roads in are gravel and a bit tight. But, in the end, this is a good place to overnight. And do take the Havre underground tour, quite interesting. We'd stay here again, as long as it is dry, as the grass spaces could become very slick. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
Can't say enough good about this site or the hosts! Located 0.2 miles off the highway, but still was very quiet. They were accommodating in bringing us a fire pit so we could have a campfire. They offer a Good Sam discount too, but we aren't members. Easy to set up at our site, fairly level sites with full power, water and sewer hook up. Wi-Fi was perfect, no problems. Playground needs updating, but at least there was one. Great bang for your buck! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
A lovely rural and peaceful setting to this campground which is well maintained. Very helpful owners. Pull-through sites are grass but are not conventional (weave through the trees) which could be tight for larger rigs. The back-ins are also a bit tight. The laundry shed needs completely refurbishing - old and grubby. Restrooms old but clean. With some upgrading this campground would be beautiful. TV service no good at all. Wi-Fi very good where we were. There is a dump station in this campground but for large rigs it is almost impossible to get to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$23
The office person was friendly and helpful. She gave us info on attractions & dining in town and some discount coupons. The rate we paid was for water & electric, no sewer hookup as they were all taken. It also reflects the Good Sam discount. This is a small quiet park about 5 miles out of town. It is grassy & has a lot of trees. We had a very large shaded site but most of the full hookup sites are smaller & closer together. Our site was level, we are not sure if they all are. Most sites had picnic tables. The road is gravel and grass. It looks as if some of the sites could get muddy after a rain. The bathrooms and showers were older but clean. The laundry had 4 washers and 3 dryers all in good working order. The tent sites were very nice and roomy with grass and trees. The power and hookups were good. Quite a few of the sites are suitable for big rigs. There was free WI FI and it worked very well at our site. This was a quiet and relaxing park but nothing fancy. We were very happy with our 2 day stay here and would not hesitate to recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This was an overnighter while on the road, and we found the owner helpful and friendly. We were escorted to our site which had water and 50amp service with no sewer hook-up available for our big rig motorhome at that site. Although it wasn't the typical 'pull through,' we drove around on the grass and pulled forward, facing the exit road. This campground has a country feel and was quiet and clean. It was very relaxing and we would stop there again if we had the chance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Evergreen Campground Havre Staff was friendly and escorted us to our spot and assisted us to back into our site. The site was very tight. We could not deploy our awning and our slide was only five to six feet from the next unit. We had full hook ups. The WiFi free and strong. They definitely have a mosquito problem so not having a picnic table was not a problem. There is lots of shade and it appears most of the sites are long term guests. Washrooms and laundry could use a cleaning and/or renovations. OK for one night but we would not stay any longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
Owners are very nice. Campground is clean. Parking is good, even with tow dolly. Electric is 30 and 50,They even provided a 50 to 30 amp conversion for us. Internet is very good bandwidth. Water and sewage on site is also easy and available. Site is well manicured. One issue is the Mosquitoes. This site is near some bogs and they seem to love us over the locals. We found it a very pleasant experience. GPS Details: Lat N 48Deg 30Min 31Sec Lon W 109Deg 47Min 22Sec Alt. 2618ft We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
This is a small park on the south end of town. It was a do-it-yourself check in. No one in the office, so put your money in the envelope and pick a site. After we got set up, I saw that there were several available sites with sewer hook up, although our site didn't have one. I still haven't found a dump station. Some of the sites are long and level. All sites are grass and after the rain, tend to be a little muddy in places. The entrance road is full of pot holes. The toilets and showers need a good cleaning. They have a laundry room and free book exchange. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
Very nice, shaded, grass sites and nice people. Only 4 miles south of Havre and far better than the two campgrounds in Havre. Worth the trip, if you want to stay in Havre. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
My type of campground. It is in a rural setting, lots of grass, some trees, but not too many to bother satellite reception, quiet and run by a very nice family. There is free WiFi, modem hookup in laundry, telephone for non-long distance calls. The campground is at the end of a .2 mile dirt road. The only negative is the dust that will be raised, especially by diesel pushers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com