218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Augusta / Gardiner KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (207) 582-5086
CGID7167

Augusta / Gardiner KOA

Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   5   7   7   10   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Very clean nice park, Well managed. I will be back soon We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$43
Nice for a KOA. Terraced, wooded sites on a hill. Very quiet. Gravel access roads and sites. Good inter-site spacing. Access roads could use gravel and grading. Power ok, water pressure a bit low, water is very soft, sewer needs a donut. Some sites might have a satellite problem. Wi-Fi ok, Verizon cell good. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We stayed one night, so can't claim to have really explored this park. Seemed like a typical KOA. Built into the side of a fairly steep hill with mostly pull-through gravel pads. Some sites might be a challenge to get level but most pads were level as long as you stay in the center. Good hook-ups and Wi-Fi. Well-organized office. This CG asked for proof of vaccination on our dogs, which we had only because we had been in Canada - have never been asked at any US park. Lots of trees but not really a beautiful spot. Fine for the night but not much charm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Stayed one night as a stop over and visit to LL Bean in Freeport. Campground is under new owners for approximately 8 weeks. Campground has great potential. Owners are in the process of adding Wi-Fi. Other upgrades are planned. Rating would have been a 6-7 if cable and Wi-Fi were available. Staff and owners very friendly and welcoming. Good campground if passing through the area. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Typical KOA. Fine pool, clean sites with hookups. No Wi-Fi, but they said they would have it working in another week. Campground is on a slightly sloping hill, but the individual campsites are graveled and level. Sites were reasonably well spaced. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
If towing DON'T miss camp entrance once on side road. Terraced sites generally level, but some work required to setup. Access to water front was disappointing, very long walk and not well marked, if driving to water, no place to park. Had planned to kayak but no way to get our kayak to waterfront without a lot of extra effort. Quiet, well maintained park, just about every site shaded. Best thing, staff and work campers. Extremely helpful with local attractions and information for our next stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
Excellent campground. Very quiet and extremely well kept - clean grounds and bathrooms were the best we have seen in many, many nights camping. Many trees could use a little thinning out - especially the ones with dead limbs. Close to all needed stores and lots of local vendors to taste the local favorites. Our compliments to the friendly staff ; work campers were very helpful and cordial. A great place to call home for a week or so and see the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
Gravel roads and sites on steep hill at this campground. We were unable to level picnic table. Owners and staff were friendly and helpful and the grounds were well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
We enjoyed this park. Owners and employees are very friendly and helpful. Landscaping is top notch: not overdone but very well maintained. Roads are gravel and after a major rain wash out some. The owner is quick to repair and they do not present any problems. Rest rooms and showers are spotless. Pool very clean; store very well maintained and stocked with items most needed in a crunch. Close enough to Walmart, Target and grocery stores but far enough away to be "country". A great place to stay and visit Maine without paying an arm and leg. We enjoyed the peace and quiet afforded by this campground. Our compliments to the workamper staff and owners on a great job. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
Campground is on a hillside with lots of well-established trees. While we couldn't get satellite from our roof unit, there was no problem with a tripod-mounted dish. No Wi-Fi but we used our Verizon aircard so it didn't matter to us. Just a couple of seasonals in the park. There is water (lake) access and the campground has kayaks, canoes, and paddleboats for rent. Very well stocked store. Roads and most sites are gravel, can be a little bumpy after heavy rains but campground owners seemed to be out there constantly trying to stay ahead of the rain. Our site was very level (we have air-leveling that self-adjusts every 30 minutes if needed, and it only adjusted once in our stay). We snugged as far to the utility of the site as we could and had plenty of patio space under the awning. Dog walk could be larger or better yet, multiple locations with pick-up bags. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
The often-found KOA park-in-the-middle-of-nowhere. A nightmare of gloomy trees. Dreadful, washed-out, extremely steep, extremely rough roads. Run down and old. We have a dually/36' high-profile fifth wheel. Our pull-through site was tight and awkward - very hard to level due to sloping ground. Extremely tight uphill turns when leaving. Basic antenna TV. No WiFi. Would never return - not recommended. Having said that the place looks busy so it must suit some folks!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Great location if you want to check out mid/south Maine and need a central base location. 30 minutes or so to Freeport for shopping, 40 minutes to Boothbay Harbor. Convenient to Augusta for groceries/shopping. Almost all the sites have lots of tree cover. Most are gravel/vegetation, but are reasonably level. Sites were a little narrow and you definitely had to unhook the toad either before pulling in or out due to close trees. Campground has lake front access and a few boat rentals. Hosts are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. No wi-fi and couldn't get a satellite signal, but we did get good HDTV/digital reception. Probably not the best choice for families with kids, although there was a playground, but really nice for us and our dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com