223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Batman's Cottages and Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (705) 368-2180
CGID7174

Batman's Cottages and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   5   7   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Great family campground. Polite and courteous staff. Always helpful. Rec hall, badminton and shuffle board. Good size sites and fairly private. Small marina with kayak, canoe and small boat rentals. Two good playgrounds for children. Full service store. We have camped here often and will continue to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campsite clean and well kept. Beautiful views at waterfront. Found sites were not big rig friendly and access roads very narrow. Utility poles need updating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Owners very friendly. Washrooms and showers were clean. This campground is not big trailer friendly. Sites are difficult to get into. Work needs to be done to cut back on the brush. Beach is nice and the view is beautiful. With some maintenance it would be very nice. Dumping station overgrown with brush, but the worst was that the sewer was already full. Attention needs to be paid to these issues. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
Lot of branches that need trimming. The employee taking reservations on the phone and who checked us in was borderline friendly. Site 35 was very difficult to get into. Little cedar trees across the street. I think we would try for a different campground next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
This park has to be at this point in time our best ever camping experience Very friendly people, beautiful sites, ours was right on the water. Sites are large and very private. I would highly recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
What an amazing campground. The site we had was huge with tree's all around us, the owners are on site and very friendly, they have a nice beach the place is quiet and had lots of frogs for the kids to play with. We look forward to going back there next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
This campground appears to cater largely to seasonals but does have some sites available for transients. We found the campground to be quite pleasant and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com