206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Blanco River RV Park, LLC was rated 9 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (970) 264-5547
CGID7177

Blanco River RV Park, LLC

Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   10   10   10   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
The owners were very friendly and helpful. Although the tent sites do not receive Wi-Fi, I was allowed to pitch my tent close enough to the office to pick up a signal. The owner was even nice enough to bring me 2 sodas after my long motorcycle ride in. Loved the setting of the park. It was very peaceful and serene. Very well kept park. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Nice park. Kept very clean. Staff was well trained, friendly, and seemed to be on top of things. Our site was very level and all hook-ups worked properly. We did have trouble with the Wi-Fi at times, mainly late morning. Park was quiet and there was no traffic noise that we could hear. Most of people we met during our one week stay seemed to be experienced RVers and knew how to act accordingly. I would have given them a higher rating but I save that for RESORTS that have a zillion amenities, but that is not what this place is all about. We would definitely visit here again when in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
I don't know how everyone gave this a 10, because the cell phone service only works in the office and the Wi-Fi is very weak. They went to the trouble of adding another connection while we were there and that worked excellent for about 2 days. I don't know if people are down loading movies or what. We just need to be able to email and check in with our bank. Everything else was wonderful. The owners go out of their way to keep everything clean They work night and day. There is lots of grass and flowers. Very dog friendly. We were expecting the Wi-Fi to work based on previous ratings. We need to be able to be reached by our family, so the Wi-Fi and cell service are pretty important. There are 2 parks together and we were able to connect to the other park more often than ours. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
This is a nice park that is maintained very well by the owners. They are very welcoming, accommodating, lovely people. There were some issues with the Wi-Fi while we were there, but they worked hard to get it corrected. There is very limited cell phone service. We enjoyed our time here & would definitely return. (The only reason I didn't give it a 10 was because of no phone service & issues with the Wi-Fi.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
Owners went all out to provide info and a beautiful shady site. Excellent showers, spotless tiled rest rooms, washrooms and day room. Strong phone and wifi signals. Very quiet sleeping even though they were about 95% full. A great stop - definitely on our list to revisit. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
If you are going to Pagosa Springs, this is a great park! The owners are AWESOME who care only about your care and enjoyable experience! It is a grassy RV park, and pet friendly. Our dog enjoyed the river, as did we. They put in a new antennae for Verizon cell service while we were there, which made a difference. We came for 3-5 nights, and ended up staying for a month! The area is beautiful, with much to do as far as bike riding, hiking, etc. The other RVers are short term or there for the summer, and we made some great friends while there. The restrooms are *sparkling*, cleaned after each use. Laundry was good, recreation room was great. We would come here again and again. Wireless was good and updated with new antennae while were there too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Excellent place to stay. Very friendly staff and beautiful grounds. Close to town and lots of rivers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Blanco River RV Park is a small but very friendly park. When we first pulled into the park, I was a little leery, because it is closer to the road than I expected. However, after checking in and backing into our spot, I quickly realized that there is very little road noise. If I didn't know any better, I wouldn't even know the road was right there. Everyone we've met at this park has been so friendly. There are several campers who stay here for the entire summer, and the workers for the park are very helpful. One of the workers even helped us back into our spot and made sure that we had everything we needed. (I even saw him run to his own 5th wheel to get a level to help someone else level their rig.) If we come back to Pagosa Springs next year, we will definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
We were fortunate to stumble upon this park. When we first arrived, we were slightly confused as it seemed like there were two parks merged together. Also, at first glance we were slightly concerned that the sites were going to be tight and cramped. But once we were checked in and at the site, it was all smooth sailing. Turns out there there was plenty of room. We had our awning out and still had a yard area where the kids were throwing a ball. Owners were amazing. The grounds were immaculate. You could tell that they put love and energy into keeping the grounds in top shape. We stayed in site 44 which was right on the lower Blanco River. The kids had a blast playing in the water. I am a picky person when it comes to RV parks, but this was a very safe, comfortable, and enjoyable place to stay. Would definitely recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
This park is located about 10 miles south of Pagosa Springs on Highway 84. It is an older and relatively small park located in a small valley along the Blanco River. The river is only about 20 feet across near the park, but it runs clear and fast. Most of the sites are level and covered with grass/gravel, but are relatively small by today’s standards. In addition, there is little in the way of space for “toad” parking. When the park is half full, this is not a problem, but before we left it filled up and it was decidedly crowded. The park is not a resort, by any stretch of the imagination, but it is a nice place to stay while visiting the area. Although the park is surrounded by forest, there few trees in the park itself which makes for good satellite reception. We did not try the cable TV. There is ZERO Verizon cellular/broadband service (one of the camp hosts was able to use AT&T on her iPad, however), but their Wi-Fi service is excellent. Park management was very helpful and friendly. One of the park work campers gave us 4 fresh trout that he caught in a local reservoir. One unusual aspect of the park is that it adjoins another, even smaller park. As the story goes, two partners started the park and had a falling out which resulted in the park being split into two separate parks. We might camp here again if we can get one of the larger sites. Be sure to bring insect repellent… during our stay in early June, there were a lot of “no-see-um's” (tiny biting insects). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$18
Fantastic place! A little tight to turn into it from the highway but manageable. Quiet, family oriented. We stay here all summer and fly fish all the streams around. Awesome! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
The park is set next to the river, which makes it enjoyable. If you are heading northbound on Hwy 84 be ready for a 180 degree turn that is very tight to access the park. You must cross a bridge that has weight limits to get into the park. Also, we felt that the sites along the river were very close together. The owner was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This park is nice but the rating is for the "location" right next to Blanco River and in the forested mountains outside of Pagosa Springs. Close to some great hikes. Lots of old blue spruce trees backed up against the mountain slope. Nice facilities kept spotless and a hot tub to soak away the aches from hiking & tubing. Staff (the owners) are the best you will find! We will be back frequently. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Nice park. Site we were in was level and long. Plenty of space between rigs. Good power, water, and Wi-Fi. Owners are on site and very helpful. Laundry room was extra nice and clean. River runs right by the property. Getting over the bridge was no problem with our 40' fifth wheel and dually. No road noise to speak of, especially at night, not much traffic. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
Nice quiet park. They don’t mow the lawn early in the morning when you’re sitting outside with your coffee trying to wake up. Can’t tell you how many parks that do! Some road noise but not a problem since the 84 isn’t heavily traveled. There’s a book exchange in the office. All of the utilities were good. Verizon cell service only worked with our cell antenna and booster. Didn’t use Verizon MiFi since the parks Wi-Fi was very excellent. No trees to interfere with our dome satellite. We had a river site and only saw a couple of mosquitoes the whole time we were here. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
We had an end site on the river and it was very nice. Grassy and shady, wide site. Bath/showers were spotless. Has a hot tub. It was very quiet at night. The owner is nice and is always looking after things. We will go back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$26
This is a very clean, nice place in a beautiful setting. However, we travel in a big rig, and this location is not really suited for that. There is a bridge at the entry rated for 12 tons max. We got across, but we weigh more than that (and we're only 39 feet). There are no pull through sites, though in the off season the owner let us park across multiple sites to create the effect of a pull through. BE AWARE, when you turn off Hwy 84, the gravel road forks. Go right toward the bridge. Then when you cross the bridge the road forks again. Right fork goes to Blanco River RV Park--left fork goes to Acres Green RV Park. (These run together as if one park, but not.) Some turns are tight for a long vehicle. We made it, but would not want to try with a longer unit. Wi-Fi is excellent, but there is no cable and not much to do in the locality. There is a nice laundry but no vending or supplies of any sort. The hot tub was closed when we were there. The restrooms and showers are great! Management is very nice. Blanco River is a mountain stream about 20 feet wide. The roads and sites are gravel and fairly level. There was some mud in the campground. (My tennis shoes needed scrubbing after each walk, but it was wet when we were there.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
The smaller size of this park nestled against the mountain is one of the many positives about Blanco River RV Park. The well cared for grass and landscaping, fairly level grassy sites, spotless restrooms and laundry facilities and very friendly, welcoming owners make this a great park to visit while in the area. The owners recently purchased the park, and they are committed to maintaining and even further improving it. Although near the highway, it is located such that you don't hear the low volume traffic. We will definitely return to this park when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
This is a quaint little park about 8 miles SE of Pagosa with a very friendly staff. We had a great experience and would return again. Though there is no pool, there is a large hot tub which came in handy. Our kids also tubed the stream for several hundred yards and enjoyed that. I do wish they had cable, but other than that it was very enjoyable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
What a wonderful park. The sites are large and level with lots of grass. The wifi works great but there is no cell phone service for AT&T but I signed up with Skype for $2.95 a month to make phone calls and check voice mail messages. It is 10 miles to town. We are here for two months and are seriously thinking of coming back again next year. The park has new owners. Everything the previous posts say I second. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$16
I almost gave this park a "10" but held off because of the lack of extra amenities. The owners are SUPER friendly and helpful. The restrooms aren't just clean, they are impeccably spotless. If you are lucky enough to get a site by the river, you can open up your window and smell the fresh air and listen to the soothing sound of the Blanco River right next to you. The park is very well maintained and the owners have put a lot of work into the park. It is a small park, but it still has a lot going for it. The hookups are close enough to have no trouble connecting (although you may need up to 20 feet for the sewer connection). The site I stayed in was plenty level and I had no trouble leveling my rig. There is a wireless internet (although it is not secured); if you want a secure connection, you will need to go in the office and connect via the hard-wire connection (which they will provide an extension for). There is no TV reception here and that is probably the biggest downside. The other slight downside is that it may be a little difficult to navigate down into it if you are pulling a tow vehicle. The bridge to reach it has a weight limit of 12 tons, if I recall correctly -- although big rigs apparently have no trouble crossing it because of the weight distribution. The price reflects the Camp Club USA discount. I will definitely stay here again if I am in the area. All in all, this is a wonderful park to be at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
This is a very nice and very friendly place to camp - for a night or a month. The sites are roomy, surrounded with grass, a gurgling year round creek nearby (10'), and exceptionally friendly hosts. A real treat! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
This park is on the edge of a national forest. The Blanco River runs through it. It is so quiet you can hear the water from the campsite. The hot tub is great, but we stayed here for the purpose of visiting Pagosa Springs Spas. Grass campsites are fine. Staff is friendly and helpful. What a gem! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com