221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Camp'n Aire RV Resort (55+ park) was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (888) 446-1015
CGID719

Camp'n Aire RV Resort (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   8   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$13
Rate reflects a 3 month commitment. This was our first time staying and we spent the winter (Jan-Mar). This is a 'community' park in the sense that everybody is family. Sites are spacious, activities are age appropriate, new-comers are welcome--we didn't want to leave when the time came and we've already reserved our space for Jan - Apr 2013. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
It is one of the parks with the cleanest restrooms and showers we've been in. We're full-timers for 5 years now. This is the 2nd time we've stayed here. Highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Good value for the money. The restroom, shower and laundry room are five star. Good location and a nice pool. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
The owner that checked us in was friendly, and her husband led us to our site in a golf cart. The interior roads are asphalt but very narrow. Sites are grass with concrete patios. There a a lot of park models and permanent trailers here for the winter snowbirds. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$22
We stayed at this park during the months of January, February and March, 2006. The owners, staff and residents of this 55+ community are friendly and helpful. The park has undergone extensive renovation and, while we were there, they were adding additional sites along a tributary at the rear of the park. There were activities daily during our stay and this area provides easy access to both the Gulf and Atlantic attractions. I would certainly recommend this park as a winter destination. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2004
$22
We have stayed in Lakeland for the past 16 years. Being from Canada, we have a tendency not to change our habits. After reading a former review about Camp'n Aire, and after arriving in Lakeland in November, we decided to drive down to Lake Wales and have a look at this park. We fully expected to see a park that was demolished by the hurricanes. What we found was a park that looked like it had been spared completly. We had a very pleasant meeting with the owners, and found that, after looking at the pictures of the park after the storms, we were amazed they were even open. 148 trees broken, uprooted and gone. Still there was very little evidence of damage, sure if you looked closely, a few streets were damaged but he said that was the next big project after the season was over. This couple has worked themselves to death getting this place ready for this season and our hats are off to them. They have done an excellent job and the place is beautiful with a lot more palm and citrus trees, sod, street repair and a newly renovated clubhouse in the future, this summer. We had already decided to get a site for the rest of this season but all of the sites were already reserved. We can see why, so we reserved our site for 2005-2006 season. Thank you for the review you posted, it led us to this park. We will camp in 2005 in a 2003 Prevost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$22
We stopped in this CG on our way farther south in December and liked it so much that we stayed a full month. We had traveled Hwy 27 for years and had never noticed the park. Come to find out the park had just been purchased by a younger couple in October of 2003 and they had done so much to remodel the park that you noticed it instantly and wanted to stop. We inquired about how long the park had been here and they said 30 years, son of a gun they HAD made many changes. All of the folks there were the friendliest people we have ever met and we have been camping for 30 years. When they bought the place, there wasn't even a computer or calculator in the office, now they have gone wireless. A very short time for so many improvments but well worth it. She proudly says he did almost everything himself. All we can say is, if you're headed south, you have got to stop and say hi. We reccomend this park to everyone and wish them the best of luck. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com