223558 User submitted reviews online!!
Terra Starr RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (918) 689-2164
CGID7194

Terra Starr RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   6   5   8   9   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$13
This is the Passport America rate plus $1 for 50 amp service. We just stopped for one night while passing through the area. The road leading into the park was gravel and very narrow but there was no traffic so it was not a problem. The sites are grass/gravel and not particularly level but plenty big enough and a great deal for the price. The Wi-Fi worked well and staff was very friendly and helpful, returning my calls as promised. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$15
Beautiful area good rates and the most friendly people you will meet anywhere. There are lots of amenities,clean bathrooms,and hot showers. This park has something for everyone. The only drawback is that there is no phone reception, but they have free WiFi. These people care about the comfort of their guest. I would recommend this park to anyone.The weekly rate is $100. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$13
We stayed 4 nights in this park (our rate is the PA rate) and found it to be ok. The roads are very rough approaching the park and inside be aware of the many potholes. We had good reception (3G) with our Verizon air card but the Wi-Fi in the park was very poor. The sites are mostly dirt with very little gravel but level. Park is quiet with many sites being long term rentals. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$14
Not a destination park, but not bad for a night or two. We enjoyed the pool. Wi-Fi was very weak. Nice little laundry room. Two washers and two dryers. Rate was through Coast to Coast, with a $4.50 additional charge for 50 amp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Positives: Flat, has 30 and 50 amp service, a few pull thrus. Seems to have discount rates for those that are affiliated - the after hours registration allows for passport America rates. Negatives: If you choose the "free" wi-fi option via a proxy, wi-fi won't work. I didn't find out if paying for it worked as the proxy would time out with free. This park has old facilities. They're adequate and reasonably kept up, but the pool has lots of cracks, missing tile, etc. The game room is large, but fairly basic in a wooden structure that needs some attention. Some of the metal structures had enough rust to be unstable (shade at the pool). There seems to be quite a few full-timers, probably a good local place to live. We used 50amp service; water and sewer hook ups were no problem. No waterfront 7/2012. I understand that the lake is way down. Used the washer/dryers, which were functional in a well air conditioned building. Didn't use the shower. The pool shower worked but was leaking. Park was clean, quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$12
RPI rate plus 30AMP per day. This is a member owned RV Resort now open to the public. This time of the year they are closing down portions of the campground and winterizing the pool. Off SR-69 Texanna Rd is under construction, and there is a severe edge of pavement/lane drop off with lots of hazard pylons to be your guide. The campground office is closed on Sunday, open on holidays. Short term campers utilize Section L and the sites are all drive through with 30/50 (you pay even more for 50AMP), W/S. Campground is collecting "donations" for free Wi-Fi and a bathhouse remodel. Lake Eufaula is nearby, but the water level is so low there is no access. Sites are gravel, most roads are asphalt. There are not enough picnic tables in short term for each site to have its own. Laundry room is clean. The facilities are old, and we didn't use the restrooms and showers though they look to be pretty used up wooden structures. Overall the campground is well kept. There are many long term members staying here, but everyone is friendly. You are a fair distance from services although the Phillips 66 at SR-69 and Texanna Rd is handy and well priced. There is a Camper Store at Texanna Rd & Belle Starr road, but their inventory is limited. Campground staff was helpful and watchful. Although the campground is "out of the way" it is a good place to stop, for a night, week, or month. Wi-Fi is free, but we had good signal on our Clear cards and good cell coverage. We would return here if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$12
GPS couldn't find park. Nice park. Passport campground. Has Wi-Fi, pool, nice showers. No cable but antenna picked up several channels. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
This was a quick overnight stay. We were able to buy propane here very conveniently. They also have some pull-through overnight-only sites which are wonderful... we did not have to unhook our car. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$12
This is an adequate campground for an overnight stop. Rate was Passport America and cash or check only. There are approximately 8 sites with side by side connections for overnight stops but even though you face your neighbor, the sites were not close together. Site was long, level, and the utilities worked well. Adequate reception for Verizon phone and aircard. Nice restaurant called Belle Starr Grille near the campground that served good food at great prices. This campground is several miles off the interstate and requires some navigating but there were plenty of signs to help you locate the campground. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$12
Rate is Passport America. No complaints. Level site next to clubhouse, good wi-fi. At the price ($12.00) it can't be beat. We were here only overnight. If passing through again, we would definitely come back. Not all that close to Hwy 40, but the quiet night was worth the drive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$12
This is a nice, well run park with very friendly staff. We stayed mid-week in March and the campground was nearly deserted; nevertheless, the laundry and clubhouse facilities were open and the pool had water in it (too cold to swim). This CG is right on the shores of Lake Eufala and just 2.5 miles from route 69, though one has to proceed slowly as the county roads are a bit rough. We enjoyed the peace and quiet and the Passport America rate. WiFi worked "just OK" from the sites right next to the clubhouse. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$10
We were at Terra Starr from August til Nov. 2009. It was the best RV park I have been to in Oklahoma. The in-ground pool was wonderful in the summer, and there is ice cream at the clubhouse every night. They also play bingo there. Labor Day weekend had lots of events for all ages and lots of food. The park has lots of trees and is well kept. My Yorkie really enjoyed his walks to the lake everyday. We had a severe storm one evening, and we went to the storm shelter. It was so nice and clean, and pets are welcome, too. We met so many nice people there. I highly recommend Terra Starr RV Park. We will be returning by the summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$11
We were pleasantly surprised with this Passport America affiliated park. The woman who checked us in was professional and friendly and gave us her input on local places to eat. Our site was long enough for us to stay hooked up to our truck. It was level. We were able to use the free Wi-Fi from our site. The campground had mini golf, a playground, a clubhouse, lake and tennis. Great place! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$11
The Passport America price is good but otherwise there is nothing special about this campground. They do not have cable TV, no Wi-Fi and no picnic tables. The pull thru sites are level and long enough to leave your tow attached. This park is a long way from the interstate for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$11
This is a good deal if you are a Passport America member. This rate is for 50 amps. The sites were level, the check in people are nice and the roads to it aren't that bad. In fact, they were smoother than I-40. When in this area, one can't beat this park for the rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$11
The park is a bit of a drive from the highway on narrow, 2 lane, bumpy roads but is easy to find with the good signage. The staff was friendly. This is a member owned campground with large, grassy sites. The transient sites are long gravel pullthrus so you can stay hitched up if desired. We got the Passport America rate of $10/nite+$1 for 50A electric. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
Friendly owners, large sites, clean bathroom, WiFi only in clubhouse or sites close by. Very secure. Very serene. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$7
We stayed one night on our way to Branson Missouri. Owners very friendly and helpful. Sites are large and easy to get in and out. Area very clean and well laid out. Even provided a fire hydrant for pet reststops! Plan to stay again next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$10
This is a very nice RV park with a limited number of Transient sites. It is somewhat difficult to get to - 10 miles off of I-40. The people were very nice - were having an Ice Cream Social which we attended. The site was a good pull through. Good park for an overnight except for the distance from the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com