221563 User submitted reviews online!!
Elk Pines RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (928) 535-3833
CGID7197

Elk Pines RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   6   9   10   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
We were able to reserve a site for one night just to shorten our drive from Farmington, NM to Phoenix. We were told there was only one spot available (because nobody wanted it, it was by the road with few pine trees). Turns out, we loved the spot. Loved it so much we extended our stay by one night, then another night. The campground hosts are so friendly and the park is very clean with many upscale motor homes and trailers. This will definitely be a place we visit again and again (if we ever leave, that is, LOL!) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Managers very helpful. Seasonal residents very friendly. Clean park and facilities. Equidistant from Show Low and Snowflake, 28 miles. This is our favorite park in Arizona. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Very friendly and helpful manager. Went out of her way to make our visit comfortable. Sites are VERY wide in width. Plenty of room to park a 'toad' and/or trailer beside the motorhome or trailer. Nice 'jump off' point to visit this wonderful and scenic area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
We spent one night here. There are lots of shade trees and the property is very clean. Showers were clean. Management was helpful and professional. Most of our neighbors were long timers. Looked like an interesting area to relax and explore for the summer. We are considering doing just that. Will visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
We stayed here for two months and will come back again next summer for 3 months. This is one of the best managed parks we have visited. The shower is .75, the Wi-Fi is provided for a price by an outside vendor and there is no cable TV, these are the only negative comments. If there were a pool I would have given the park a 10. The tall pines and large 60 x 40 sites are a real plus in the Arizona heat. Daily high temp is about 85. Lots of special events. Golf and fishing nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
We really liked this park. It was clean and quiet, with plenty of large pines for shade. Good laundry and book exchange. We played our first ever game of bocci ball and really enjoyed it. Many of the campers are seasonal, but they went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$16
Rate is PA rate. Nice park, limited big rig spaces so call first, friendly staff. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
We were very pleased with this park. Nice large, level sites with lots of shade from pine trees. Staff was very friendly and helpful. While we were there, they had a pancake breakfast and afternoon ice cream social. WI-FI was free and we had no problem receiving a strong signal even with being located in the back of the park. Several seasonal sites, but well kept, clean park. No pull-through sites, but we had no problem backing into our site. If we had been members of Passport-America the daily rate would have been $15 a day, but since we were not members we paid $30 a day, still a fair rate compared to some other parks with less going for them. The Full Hook Ups were not ideally located, but were easy to access. This park does not offer cable, but we had no problem setting up our satellite even with all the trees. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
Unfortunately for us, the only available sites were at the front next to the highway where the trees had burned 5 years ago, so NO shade for us. The necessary FHU stuff worked adequately. I did not try there WIFI because it is pay and I was going to be home the next day. We possibly would stay here again unless we couldn't find somewhere we liked better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com