214358 User submitted reviews online!!
Pier-Lon Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (330) 667-2311
CGID7200

Pier-Lon Park

Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   10   9   9   9   9   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
This park has beautiful grounds but the sites are rather close together, with fire rings oddly placed on some sites. There are many seasonal campers here, and those we met were friendly. The roads are in good repair. There are a fishing pond and a small beach for swimming, a picnic pavilion and an activity room where Bingo and worship services are held. The campground closes for the season in mid-October. Perhaps that is why there was no hot water at the shower facility, and why the bathrooms were not clean. We could not get a Wi-Fi signal at our site. The weather was cool and it seemed most campers had fires burning well into the night, more that were incompletely doused and continued to smolder into the early morning. Everything in our rig smelled like smoke. These might not be issues for others. We might stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
There aren't many options in this area, and this is certainly one of the best locations. Gated, well maintained and landscaped, and with a swimming lake and activities. We spent a week, and throughout our stay, the park remained quiet and peaceful at night, perhaps because alcohol is prohibited. A seasonal park, the transient section is an area of grass back-ins with some gravel scattered in a random pattern. Sites share water hookups, so pressure is often very low. No cable, but clear shot for satellite since the trees are few and small. Verizon cell and data were strong, and the free WiFi worked well. Another park that insists on using the plastic speed bumps that excessively rattle your RV no matter how slow you drive over them. Overpriced for the services, but still the best park in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Gated park like campground with trees and a lake for fishing (catch & release) and swimming. Very quiet. Saturday night bingo, Sunday morning church services, no liquor in campground. Sites mostly grass with a minimal scattering of gravel, somewhat level, and some closely spaced. Most are back-ins or tent sites with a half-dozen pull thrus. Soggy after rain. Grills, fire rings, and picnic tables. Gravel access roads. A lot of seasonal campers. Power low (117V with no load). Water pressure low (30 psi). Wi-Fi glacially slow. We will look elsewhere on next visit to area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
We stayed here in a 38' coach and had a nice site, #14, facing the swimming lake. This camp has beautiful grounds that are flower filled and very well maintained. Sites have decent room around them and the park wasn't overly full in August, as you might expect. We stayed 4 nights and would definitely return when visiting family in Brunswick. We had good DirecTV, AT&T cell service and Verizon Wi-Fi, as well as the camp Wi-Fi, which was very good. All the seasonal rigs are well maintained and their sites are clean and not junky like some other parks in the area. This was by far the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Friendly owners. Very family oriented park as swimming at the pond has a lifeguard on duty and a snack bar with great prices and good soft serve ice cream. Hookups worked fine and sites fairly level were a combination of grass and gravel. Liked the fact that seasonals are well separated from weekend/pull through campers. Bathrooms/showers need remodeling but were acceptably clean. Fire rings are placed too close for comfort at some sites. We stayed here three nights on our way heading back west. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
FRIENDLY FRIENDLY FRIENDLY! The park host and his wife were truly friendly and helpful. The park is scenic...has planned activities...and is very clean. I will definitely stay there again when I'm in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
This is a very nice park. I gave it a 9 because I thought the price was a little high. No discounts. A lot of seasonals, but the park was nice. Easy to level the motor home. Staff are very pleasant. Spagetti dinner for $5 on Saturday evening was nice. Able to run the dogs in the field. Plenty of activity for kids. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
A beautiful park. Lots of green space with a huge playground, small lake and Frisbee Golf course. THe pull-through sites are large and gravel based. This is a very nice park. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
We stayed here to visit relatives, as it's the only rare place to camp in this area. A 90% seasonal campground: only those sites are really nice, large and shaded. The overnight section was just a big field with gravel/grass pull-through sites. I was disappointed with no Wi-Fi available or cable TV and digital signal for TV is non-exist. There is a good laundry facility, but showers and bathrooms were dated and more like state park issues. Almost everyone here has dogs that run free: mostly by the tent campers, which were many. We were chased around the park by a dog on our morning walk. Doggie doo-doos everywhere on the gravel roads that their owners did not pick up. Would like to not stay here again, but there are not many places in the area to stay, if we visit the relatives again: perhaps we will stay in their front yard next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
Very pretty park, with nice and cooperative staff. Pull through sites are large, and comfy. Garmin has this park in their database, and the directions are now correct. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$38
Very nice RV Park. Mostly seasonal rentals, but very accommodating for overnighters as well. We stayed three nights in a pull through spot. Hard to find, parks directions were poor. Locate it with MapQuest and use the MapQuest directions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com