223556 User submitted reviews online!!
French Broad River Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (828) 658-0772
CGID7207

French Broad River Campground

Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   6   7   5   4   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
We love this campground mainly because of the French Broad River. The sites are right on the river, and it is the most peaceful sound ever! You can tube down the river or tie up to a limb or a rock and float in place. The water is just swift enough to make it fun but not dangerous. There isn't a lot of landscaping (shrubs, etc). It's mostly left natural so there is plenty of shade everywhere. We just enjoyed our 2nd visit here and I hope to plan many more! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
The paved camp site was FHU with Wi-Fi and cable TV. Access to it was really tight even with our 27 ft 5er. Big rigs beware. No turn around and the access road is really tight. The view of the French Broad River was worth it though. The back bumper of our 5er was at rivers edge. Restrooms very nasty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
The campground is clean but some what ran down. On the positive side the place has the best river front view I ever had in an RV Park. Your rear bumper is hanging over the river bank. There are only 4 to 6 sites have sewage. The full hook-up sites have concrete pads. The pads are narrow. We have a 28th 5th wheel, it fit on the pad comfortable but tight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
Very nice, small quiet and all spots are on the river. There is lots of wildlife ( Ducks and geese with babies will come to you and let you feed them. We would go again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$35
The manager is nice and helpful, but the camp is in need of maintenance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
The park was very nice. Most of the sites are located on the river and the view is beautiful. The sites are a little close. The restrooms were clean but there was only one shower and the water was lukewarm. My daughter and I had to stand in line every night we were there. The reason I would not recommend this campground is because of the train track located on the other side of the river. A very long and loud train went by several times during the night waking my entire family. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
Filthy facilities, Wi-Fi promised and paid for and then told it was not working. Broken down old campers were being used on a permanent basis by some and had an accumulation of trash and debris around them. Sewer connections were brimming to the top with raw sewage making dumping impossible and the smell was awful. The staff was unfriendly and seemed unwilling to exert any effort to correct problems. Ingress/Egress is limited to one narrow drive which was further complicated with the owners SUV parked on the drive. Their web site is state of the art and enticing, but the reality is disappointing and we felt inclined to lock up our camper and stay inside instead of enjoying the river. Three different campers complained of the residents of one site, which consisted of 3 men staying the back of a U-Haul truck, ordering pizza and staring at any and all females every time we made a move, but nothing was done to either move them or remove them, thus making us further inclined to stay inside our campers and out-of-sight of these men. We were very uncomfortable at this campground and the smell of sewage was horrible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com