220693 User submitted reviews online!!
John Prince Park Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 57 user reviews. Phone: (561) 582-7992
CGID721

John Prince Park Campground

Camp Information
Sites
301
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   8   8   8   8   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
This was the first park we ever stayed at, and it has gotten better and better over the years. Although some sites are small, others are quite roomy. The lakefront sites, available for a maximum of two weeks, have a beautiful view. There is a small airport next door, but it's a minor nuisance. The park offers trails for walking and bike riding, golf, boating and birding. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
The park was excellent in every aspect. It was very clean, prime location to city, beach etc. The bike and hiking trails were paved and the park was gated and had roving security. Lake sights are very nice and are available for up to 15 days and the other sights are up to 5 months. Sights are paved. Fishing and boating are available, but due to alligators there is no swimming. We saw one gator while we were there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
This is a large, urban, well run campground, just full of snowbirds, the large majority from Quebec. Consequently, there are many signs in French and English. Since the park allows folks to stay in many sites for 5 months in any year, it's not a surprise to see people here for the winter. The roads and each site are paved and most looked level. Most sites are somewhat close to adjacent sites, but not objectionably so. Some pull-throughs, some back-ins. The park is neat and clean. Security is strong, with incoming and outgoing gates down much of the time. The park has nice recreational activities, including a paved multi-use path and a wood bark walking path with fitness stations. Lake Osborne is available for boating and fishing. We especially enjoyed the paved path on our bikes, since going out and back was 13 miles without having to ride on the sidewalk next to a very noisy, busy road. Many path users were from the local community and everyone was friendly. The only drawback to staying in this area (and not the fault of the park) is the sheer amount of traffic madness and red lights that abound. For those into equestrian events, the park is about 15 miles from Wellington. Costco is a couple of miles away, Walmart a little further. Great over-the-air TV reception. The county airport is next to the park and fun for armchair pilots to watch the activity. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
Surprise! A government run park that looks private. This beautiful place is hidden in the middle of a city, but next to a lake. Paved, wide roads and large level sites. The power posts are well maintained and utilities worked well. Lots of dog walking areas at edges and at back of park. Slow Internet during the day (not enough bandwidth), but good antenna TV. It is next to a civil aviation airport, but the plane noise was occasional and not obtrusive. Although it lacked resort amenities, its well maintained facilities and location made it a good base for sightseeing in the Palm Beach area. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$38
Large campground with picturesque two week limit sites along Lake Osborne. Seasonal sites are grouped together in several loops. Large park with fishing, boating, and miles of paved hiking/bicycle trails. Convenient stores and bus stop are walkable, downtown Lake Worth, grocery stores, churches, dollar store, Harbor Freight, Costco, drugstores, fast food, and Tri-Rail station are bikeable. Security gate active 24 hours and security attendant at night. Well patrolled by rangers and security personnel. Large French-Canadian sunbird contingent with activities scheduled, friendly campers. Shower rooms can run out of hot water in the afternoon. Laundry facilities require tokens which must be purchased in $10. increments - $2/wash, $1/dry. Honey wagon service can be reasonably purchased M-W-F for water and electric only sites. Dump site also available at rear of campground. Allegro Drive is main drive in and out, sites close to the entrance on that drive get a lot of traffic, sometimes fast. Families with children may wish to stay further away from the entrance. Park personnel are helpful. Free WiFi is available and very good. Campground is located next to a county general aviation airport which gets much helicopter and small plane traffic, especially on the weekends when it appears that lessons and maneuvers are practiced all day. Several bus routes run outside the park. Playgrounds but no pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Great campground, most sites are very large and level. Dog walk was fun. Very well maintained. Some of the side loops are a little narrow but there are plenty of loops with room. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$34
Beautiful, well maintained county park. Nice walking trails and lakes. Easy on and off Highway 95. Many seasonal residents making it difficult to get a site December through April. There are a few spacious lakefront sites which offer nice views. Most sites are back-in and some are tight for big rigs. Reservations a must for larger rigs. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
This was a pretty nice campground. Our site had a concrete pad. The only complaint I have about our site was that it literally backed up to the side of someones camper, instead of the back. It was just a weird site though. Other than that, it was well maintained and the lake was beautiful. The dog walk was fun to take my pups on. We only camped there for one day but would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
The park is amazing. We had a site that backed up to the lake. Lots of big sites to fit every need with a cement pad surrounded by grass. You get lots of privacy and it's quiet. Clean bathrooms with 4 separate shower rooms each for men and women in each building. Plenty of buildings spread throughout the campground so there's one close to every campsite. The staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed 4 nights. We would definitely come here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
Nice quiet County park. Fairly large sites and not crowded after snowbird season. Well maintained for the most part. Not all sites have sewer yet. Lots of rules as do most government owned campgrounds. Good value $ for the area and in a central location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
We parked in a waterfront site. I was very pleased with the campground. People were friendly and at this time of year about half full so there was plenty of space. The internet worked well with a 5 meg download speed, 4 megs up. Ample turning space for any size rig. We backed up to the lake and there was a fantastic breeze coming in through the back window. We used this campground to visit the Wild Animal Park which was also very nice. We really enjoyed the stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$31
Great campground! This is the second time we've stayed here and will always come back to this park when in the Palm Beach area. Sites along lake are large, all sites grassy, dog area (although it would be nice if fenced in), lots of places to walk & bike. Easy on/off to I-95 and good Verizon 4G coverage. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
A well-run county park with grassy sites and blacktop to park on. There was a picnic table available also. It is very quiet as it is off the road and the small airport and boats on the lake are not annoying. We would come here again to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$32
This is, without a doubt, the nicest park we have ever visited. We were in a beautiful site that backed up to the lake. The park employees could not have been nicer. Most of the people here are snowbirds. We intend to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2013
$28
Short-term campers like us are assigned sites that are by the lake and not level. Long term campers dominate this park as it appears to be a snowbird site for Quebec and Ontario residents with ample accommodation for the two major Canadian languages. Washrooms and showers are the smallest we've ever seen and lack the attention and renovation seen at so many wonderful Florida parks. The park is run by attendants with a detached demeanor and contrasts with the hospitable welcome we received at other Florida park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$34
Nice campground. We live about 40 miles from this campground and come here often. As stated in my other reviews, we like this campground because it has what we value: nature, quiet, privacy. Most of the short term sites border the lake, which you can fish from shore or easily launch a small inflatable or kayak. There is also a larger boat launch area. There are no "amenities" such as pool or store, etc., but you can fish, boat, walk, bike, or just relax. The campground is close to shopping and beaches (3-5 miles), and yet is quiet and peaceful. Entire site, including restrooms, is very clean. There are no cabins, most rvers are out of staters. Most every site has some kind of tree shade. Our only complaint, and this is small, is that you have to call to make reservations, you cannot reserve online, and you have to know the exact dates you want to reserve. You cannot tell them you want 5 days in April; you have to give them exact dates. Recommended for campers who want peace and quiet with plenty to see and do within a short driving distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$32
We stay in this park every winter for several months. We find it one of the nicest parks we have ever been in. The park certainly caters to those planning on an extended stay, so I can understand that campers planning a one or two day stay might feel that the staff is a bit detached or not completely comprehending their particular problems (where to go to eat, where to get gas, etc). However, for us the staff has always been courteous and helpful. The RV Park is situated in a very large County Park with several play grounds, athletic fields, hiking and bike trails. There is a large lake providing boating and fishing and usually a nice breeze on hot days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$30
Agree totally with previous reviewer. This is a FABULOUS park. Could only stay two nights, but will stay at least a week next time. Only complaint was the small plane taking off from the adjacent airport that woke me up at 6 am...but can forgive that because I then took an hour long walk along the beautiful lake and lagoon with many different kinds of birds (and possibly alligators) to watch. Bikers will love the paths too. Laundry room is spotless, bright and modern. Was totally impressed with this huge and very lovely county park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$31
This is a fabulous park! Many large sites (yes, a few interior sites are cramped, but we were on the water) with lots of places to walk. Green, maintained grass between sites. Site had full hookups. Verizon 4G works great. Quiet at night but local airport (small planes) noise during the day. Lots to do in the park (boat, fish, walk, bike). There's a dog walking area with cute agility course pieces, but it's not fenced in. If it was fenced in completely, we'd give this place a 10. Definitely will be back when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$31
Gated, beautiful park. We were right on the lake with full hookups. The only thing that would make this park better would be a 'bark park' for the dogs to be able to run. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
Positives: Nice layout, some sites have a lot of space (by lakefront), park noise is fairly low (except what is noted below), lots of nice walking/biking trails. Negatives: Close to local airport - lots of small aircraft and helicopter noise during the day, weekend boat noise is possible on the lake (loud engines and music), occasional sirens as there is a hospital nearby. Wi-Fi worked but not consistent and not fast. Gate at front works but is a bit hard to reach from a truck window. Mostly older couples with very few children. For the most part, it is pretty quiet during the day and very quiet at night. The roads are a bit narrow but we didn't have any problem navigating through the park. The site pads are wide but not very level. Most of the RVs are on blocks. There is an even number of Class A and 5th wheels. There are even a smaller number of Class C. Very few tents in this area but a lot of people have screened in sitting areas. The local area is highly developed with a large network of roads; traffic noise can be heard day and night but is minimal. There are many local and national restaurants nearby. There is a large mall down the road. There are also a lot of parks and wildlife viewing areas. Our Sprint phones and Internet (Aircard) had good (not great) service and speed. We used the Sprint Aircard instead of the Wi-Fi as it was a little better. There are not a lot of child-friendly things to do in the campground - just a few play areas. There is a really neat little dog walking area with its own obstacle course at the southern end of the campground. There are alligators, snakes, bugs and a ton of birds on and around the lake. If you're into bird watching, this is a great place to stay. We would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$29
Wonderful park! walking, biking trails around Lake Osborne. Full of waterfowl and birds. Beautiful! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$33
John Prince Campground is well maintained and clean. We camped here in the winter and the park was packed--not am empty site. Reservations are absolutely essential. Some the sites are right on top of each other; others are well spaced out. We had a waterfront site with lots of room but the non-waterfront all looked a lot tighter. Each site is paved and relatively level. WIFI is good but gets saturated with all the users. There is a good 10-mile bike-riding trail around the park that's worth doing. Staff was overworked but friendly and efficient. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
Waterfront sites ideal for kayaks - can put in right at your site. No screening between sites and quite close to your neighbors. But it's beautiful, clean and well maintained. In addition to the lake there are bike/walking paths. You are in the city with a great Peruvian restaurant a mile away and lots of other good dining/shopping choices. We'll be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$30
Very clean park. Great lake front sites. Long, pretty walking and biking paths. Nice golf center. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
This is a Palm Beach County park. From the minute we pulled up, we were treated to the nastiness of the person in the office. She told us we should have parked in the spaces behind us and, when I told her we would back up, she snapped that there were people behind us. They easily got around us, but we chose to drive around the building, an option she didn't suggest. The camp is more like a parking lot with grass. The huge sites were all paved, not at all like the camping experience we love. We had no idea when checkout time was, but, as we do at all the other parks, public and private, that we camp at, after looking around and seeing most of the sites vacant, we assumed that they wouldn't give us a hard time about staying for a few hours past their 11 AM deadline. 11 AM is absurdly early. We regularly are granted late checkouts at the finest hotels, and they have to make the beds and clean the rooms. The nasty lady in the office called at about noon and asked if we were leaving. I told her we were intending to leave but asked if we could stay for a while. After a few minutes of unpleasantness, she asked how long it would take for us to pack up and leave and I told her we could be out in an hour. When my husband, normally mild mannered and always charming, went to the office to figure out what they were all about, the nasty lady called the park ranger, who paid us a visit while we were packing up. He agreed with us, that the treatment we received was absurd but said that they had their rules. This was the first and will surely be our last visit to John Prince Park. We love our weekend camping trips and never left anyplace with such a bitter taste. Even the people at KOA's profit making ventures, are more pleasant and reasonable. In addition to all that, there is no swimming at this enormous park, a real problem in South Florida where it was 85 degrees and humid. Camp in the Broward County parks or join us at our favorite, Larry and Penny Thompson park, a Miami-Dade campground, in South Miami. There are no swimming pools in the Broward County parks, only ridiculously expensive water parks, but Larry Penny has a gorgeous pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
Outstanding RV park but reservations are a must in the winter if you can get them and it has become a heaven for the Canadians and it will be crowded. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
Beautiful setting. The Wi-Fi was a problem for the first month of our stay. We spent the entire winter here. On weekends the locals come here to camp and let the children run wild. We had to call camp security several time due to late night noise. The clubhouse is a screened in shelter with no heat or air conditioning, so most activities are limited. They have the nicest laundry building I have ever seen. Because of the nearness of the bad side of town be sure to lock up your outside equipment. The entire staff was well trained and did a good job. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$31
We stay in this park several months every winter. The monthly rate, with a motor home and 2 cars is $910.88. (The extra car incurs an extra fee). This is a beautiful campground situated in a large park with boating, bike and walking trails. While the park is in the middle of the city, it is large enough to keep you from feeling cramped. There are a couple of downsides. The RV Park is next to a regional airport with small planes and occasional helicopters. These are quite noisy at times, especially on weekends. Fires are only allowed in portable grills or fire pits, except for four or five community fire pits in the park. This is not a good place if you want a campfire every night. Overall this is one of the nicest RV campgrounds, I have been in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
Excellent WiFi. Wish they had cable TV. We were in a site that requires a honey wagon. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$23
I really like this park! Is in Palm Beach County and convenient to the PB Area. I was warned that the area was Sketchy but I never felt unsure or unsafe there. The Lakefront sites are right at the water and there are GIANT Iguana all over, I mean 6 Foot or more long! Considering it is in town and yet wild at the same time I liked it a lot and slept well right on the water. I don't think the locals even know the park is there? Clean Restrooms and Showers and friendly Rangers too. It is very crowded "In Season" but nearly deserted otherwise like when I have been there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$32
This was a great and inexpensive park. My only complaint is no cable TV otherwise I could have stayed here for months. Our neighbor said you can stay as long as 5 months. Very good price for long term stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$32
Open, closely spaced sites so not much privacy. Otherwise it's great. Right on Lake Osborn; good for kayaking or a small motor boat. Bike trail around lake. Adjacent day use area with plenty of space. Close to shopping. It's next to a small municipal airport with light plane activity during the day (no jets and closes at 6:30 PM). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2010
$25
Stayed here for the New Year's weekend. The campground is nice and well maintained. We stayed on executive circle, which does not have sewer. My only complaint is that the restrooms near this location are horrible. The showers were moldy and the bathroom stalls so small that your feet stick out from under the door. The other restrooms were nice and the stalls were normal size. I hope they update this bathroom, as we like to stay in this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$39
This is an excellent park. Sites on the most part are large. We had good Verizon service both phone and data. There is no cable TV, but digital local stations were received very well. Brand new laundry room with 8 washers and dryers. Need tokens from the office to run these machines. During the day we had noise from the small airport and the motor boats on the lake, but at night it was very quiet. The manager lives on the premises and there is a security gate during the day. Lots of activities in the adjoining park land. Will stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$31
We love this park! One of the main reasons my wife and I are full-timing, it is to decide where we want to settle down. After a couple of days here, I said to my wife, "Wherever we end up, I want it to be near a park just like this one." The centerpiece of John Prince Park is 356-acre Lake Osborne: a great place for boating, fishing, and jet-skiing (thankfully, we only spotted a few of those noisy contraptions)! There is a two-week limit for staying at any of the several dozen lakeside sites. There are walking and cycling paths all over the park, including a 9-mile path that circles the lake. Also, there are lots of playgrounds, a cardiac circuit, a golf learning center, picnic tables at the camp sites and throughout the park, and even petanque courts. What is petanque, you ask? Apparently, it's similar to bocce or bowls. Does that help? No, it didn't help me either. Directly adjacent to the Park, is Palm Beach County Park Airport, a busy general aviation airport (no jets allowed). I happen to love airplanes and aviation, so this didn't bother me. Others may not feel the same, as the sound of Cessnas, Pipers, and Beechcraft fill the air every few minutes. This is the only reason I rated the park a "9," otherwise it would be a solid "10" in my book. The other thing that fills the air above John Prince Park are birds, and if you are a birder you will be very content. We will certainly stay here again if we come near Palm Beach County again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$31
We enjoyed this park. Spent 2 weeks here. It is a wonderful location with bike trails and plenty of room. The only problem is that the showers and restrooms are dated and need upgraded. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$28
This county park is very nice. The walking and biking trails are a highlight. The showers were clean with good water pressure, but the facilities were average. I would rate it higher, but our site #11 was far from level, the utilities were on the wrong side, and the site water pressure was the worst I have experienced. To be fair, this poor site was the only one available during a busy, peak season and most other sites looked good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$27
This is a nice park, well kept, with good wi-fi, and TV reception. Although, it can be somewhat noisy on some days, when the helicopters do their training, otherwise, the small planes take off early morning, and evening, which is tolerable, if you are usually out during most days sightseeing. My only complaint is that we came in on Nov 17th for two weeks. We were told the "only" spot available was a pull through facing the airport, because they had people coming in for US thanksgiving. Well, it's the same scenario that we see time and time again,the staff just doesn't want to take the time to "juggle"spots for people, as the complete time we were here, many, many, many spots remained empty on the lake front and shady spots in the middle of the park. We could have easily had a better spot lakeside until Nov 25th and were willing to move at that time. We find this case in so many parks we go into, the staff can't be "bothered" to do a little extra work to accommodate your requests. It is ridiculous, to see so many prime spots remain empty, just so someone can have it for a four day holiday weekend. I don't get it, park staff needs to go to "juggling school". I will say, when we have a park owner check us in, they usually go that extra mile to accommodate the traveller. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$23
Lots of construction and repaving going on in the old section. We use this as a weekend getaway, nice place. Hopefully when all is complete, this will be a top notch campground. Will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
We had a great experience here. We stayed 2 nights and had no problems. There were wild parrots that lived in the palms, and a few Iguana like to venture onto the road for warmth during the day. We felt safe here and highly recommend staying here. There are very good prices. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Very nice city park. We just stayed one night as a stop-over. Nice sites. Didn't like the noise as I'm a country girl, but guess it was quiet for being in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
Lovely city park RV campground. Clean. Very secure. Gate access. Vehicle passes are required for entry. It is separated from the public area of the park. Sites along the small adjacent lake are picture perfect. The small airport adjacent to the park does create noise after dawn, but operations cease at dusk. Lots of pets, but all under control. Very little noise at night. No Wi-Fi. Not all sites have sewer, but honey wagon available at $8 per. Long bicycle trail through the park and along the lake. We were there for a week in March and had a wonderful experience. Temps were in the 80s during the day, and 60s at night. Very few insects. Saw only one mosquito. We are in our 60s. Most campers were our age. The few who were younger were well behaved. Can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$29
This is an attractive, well maintained city park. Sites vary widely from narrow to huge. Our site was large and backed up on a lake. There is no cable or Wi-Fi. There is a small airport next door, so the noise from the planes can be annoying if you are a light sleeper. Overall, we had a very good experience here. The price is certainly attractive for this part of south Florida. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
We were in the older section. It was tight for our rig but it is a beautiful park with nice amenities. There are wonderful bike trails. It is located in the city so shopping is readily available. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$24
We have stayed at this park several times over the last year and consider it to be our favorite park. We are in the area several times a year visiting the kids and it is located close to their house. Very crowded during the winter and open during the summer. Last summer, they were paving sites that were previously gravel. There are two areas in the park. The newer sites have 50 amp and sewer service. The older section has 30 amp service and a "honey wagon" service (during peak times) at a reasonable cost. Nice view of lake, parks, playgrounds, and easy access to surrounding attractions and I95. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$26
This is a very well maintained county park. We stayed for a month and a half and enjoyed every day. The park has a huge lake for boating, miles of bike paths and is a bird watcher paradise. The sites are nice size but no shade. The restrooms are very clean. The only drawback to this park is the area of town in which it is located. Many people stay the entire winter and have been coming for years. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
We got our cooler stolen the first night there. A lot of homeless squatting there and a lot of tenters partying all night. Lake is full of snakes and unswimable We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
The office was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed this campground and would definitely return. Clean and well cared for in every way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
Nice county park. I stayed just over night. It is good for me because it is only 30 miles from my home. We had a nice paved full hook up site on the water. The park is very large nearly 800 acres. The campground has a coded gate to get in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
This is not a destination campground, but is a wonderfully inexpensive lodging in the proximity of Lake Worth. We were camped in the open without trees in the Florida heat. Very crowded. However, it was clean and had a security gate with coded entry. We would use this facility again when we need to visit the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
Nice park, very good facilities. We stayed only very briefly, so we didn't have a chance to do a full assessment. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$18
Wonderful Weekend Get Away! Great Park With Campground. Peaceful, Relaxing Campground. Half Of Campground Closed Due To Renovations. Soon To Have Sewer Hook-Ups. Best Sites Are On The Water. These Sites Fill Up Quick! Clean Separate Showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$18
This park is delightful - it's on 48 acres, has excellent recreational facilities - golf, walking trails, nature trails, long bike path, watersports, ball fields of all types. No swimming pool and no swimming in lake, but plenty of boats and skiing on lake. Very helpful and kind park rangers. Clean campground, good security. This is a family friendly park, but not totally overrun by kids - at least when we were there. It is busier on weekends. You can camp with a tent to a big rig and be part of the fun. Close to every type of store. Next to small airport so if airplane noise bothers you a lot - this might be a problem for you. If you like to be active or observe activity, this is a great spot! We loved it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2006
$18
Overall we had a great time at the park. The kids loved the playgrounds and taking nature hikes along the winding park trails. The park staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were always clean. We had a wonderful time showing our little girls (2 and 4) around the park. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$18
This is a very large county park on a large lake. The hook up's are old and on wrong side and you will need a long power wire. Some sites are gravel, some cement, and others the ground. Roads inside park are good. Some road noise off I-95. Very good play ground equipment for kids. You can fish from some sites. Staff was very nice at check in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$18
City Park Nice and clean. Some Paved sites balance coral / shell. Nice place to visit. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com