220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Ellis Haven Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (508) 746-0803
CGID7210

Ellis Haven Campground

Camp Information
Sites
650
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   1   1   8   6   7   5   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
Let me start by saying that this campground has tremendous potential. The grounds are very nice, mostly wooded and includes several ponds. Another nice feature is the bar that is located on-site that includes live entertainment on weekends. Now the negatives. The staff members that we came across during our stay were very rude! I think campground employee's sometimes forget that the campers are the campground's customers and without them they wouldn't have jobs. We found the sites to be very small and extremely close together. Upon setting up our travel trailer once we opened the awning there were literally tent stakes from the tents in the site next to ours under our awning. I'm sure there are better sites within the campground however they are few and far between. Last but not least ten dollars per person for friends/family to visit the campground is ridiculous. I would not recommend this campground and I won't be back. Stay away! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$45
This was a typical campground where the teenagers get very loud at night around the basket ball courts until 11 pm or 12 am. The sites are not very big at all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
The park is beautiful. The problems are with the office. This is a family run business and customer satisfaction is not a priority. Reservations are not something you can count on and it is not unusual to show up to find out that you don't have a place after all. We made reservations 4 months in advance for multiple sites just to be told they were rented to someone else. What use is it to give a phone number and to make reservations not to have them upheld? I have since found out that this is a normal occcurence and, thankfully for us, this happened during non-peak season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
This campground is not a place to take your family. It seems most people bring their kids here so they don't have to watch them. Teenage kids are walking around all hours of the night screaming and swearing. Seasonal sites are very run down. The "swimming hole" looks like something from an industrial park. The store was no bigger than our camper. There doesn't seem to be any rules either. People were setting off fire works from their sites at all hours. People at the camp site behind us were using campsite to take off tires, so we got to listen to an impact wrench and stare at a stack of tires. This is not what we were looking for in a vacation. It was more like being in the middle of a city. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
This is a very nice campground. The lake is very clean. You can swim to two docks. Also, they have a sports bar, with pool tables, and entertainment on the weekend. The staff are very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
We enjoyed this campground. It was last minute and close to home. We really enjoyed the lake as it was 80 degrees on Columbus Day weekend. We were close to the bathrooms, which was great, but the bathrooms need a rehaul. They were dirty and old...same with the showers. That's really the only bad thing I can say about this place. The staff was very nice and never came around to tell us to put our fire out, which seems to be a big complaint of mine. We walked all around this place, and everyone seemed very friendly, and the kids really enjoyed the park. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$45
We all liked it here. Very clean. Our sites were huge. Sand and pine needle bottom. Restaurant, a bit pricy but good. Big pond for fishing and paddle boats. Nice picnic tables amongst the trees around the pond. We didn't swim because it rained and it wasn't that warm. Campground was very well kept and clean. People were very friendly and helpful. I wish it had a pool. Close to the beach. The ghost tour in Plymouth was very interesting and fun. They had a big screen TV in a small pavilion for movie night. I don't remember them having alot of activities going on. I would rate it higher if they had a pool. I don't like swimming in ponds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$45
We stayed in the Safari field which was extremely tight, campers and tents are only about a foot away from each other. Bathrooms were very dirty, not many activites for children, but they had a great playground area for children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$50
Cannot imagine how anyone thinks the restrooms are clean. They are 50 year old huts built with porous materials and used by people with filthy habits. Dividing walls within are only 4ft high, so no privacy. Site has rough roads and is a virtual dustbowl with no grass. OK, great for kids, with lots to do. But for the average RV'er it's certainly not our choice, especially at the price. The advertisement and list in boasts "internet friendly", but they have no access at all. If your visit is to please the kids - go for it. Anything else - pass it by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$42
We really liked the campground and all of it's facilities. The pond was great, very clean and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We camped near the playground and we found the campers around us to be very noisy, day and night. The area of the campground that we were in seemed to be the place to party. They have a 11pm quiet time, but security failed to enforce their own rules. We also ran into a severe bee problem. Our daughter was stung and we know that one of the ladies that camped in the site beside us also was stung. We were constantly swarmed by bees. One camper who had been camping at the campground for years did say that it was the first time that she had encountered a problem with bees though. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
Great family campground. Very clean. Staff is very pleasant. Great activities director. Could use bigger activities staff with more scheduled activities. However, those scheduled were thoroughly enjoyable. Plenty of swimming, fishing and boating available. Tons of fun for the entire family. Highly recommend this campground. Will keep coming back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com