218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Duke Creek Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (888) 657-5622
CGID7217

Duke Creek Campground

Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   7   7   9   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
We spend several weekends a year here, and always have a wonderful time. There are activities on the weekends for the kids, the pool is heated and the rest rooms are very clean. I don't know where the previous review writer stayed, but if it was Duke Creek, he must be blind because the owners are very good about keeping the place clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
After reading the previous reviews we were very disappointed in this campground. It has been a year since anyone has posted, so I don't know if things have changed, but we certainly did not find the park as described in earlier reviews. This campground is mostly a park of trashy seasonals. There are many old, worn out trailers with lots and lots of junk around them. There is nothing wrong with older units, but they should be in good repair, and owners should pick up their trash. Sites have not been maintained, and our site had not been raked or cleaned. We had to remove debris before pulling in. Plantings need trimming and weeding. It's just as well it was too hot to sit outside because the campground is so unpleasant we didn't want to look at it. Check in was efficient and the hook-ups worked well, but we won't be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
We stayed in late Sept so was pretty quiet. On the weekend we saw a taste that kids might rule the roost during peak season. Heavy woods so shading and no satellite. Nice place to walk. New disc golf course being carved out of the woods. Water and electric were fine. Bathroom, showers and laundry were nice. All dirt road and dirt sights, some not very level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
This campground is hidden in the trees and really caters to children and families. They plan lots of activities to keep the kids happy and occupied, which means that parents are happy too. The trees block most satellite reception unless you are really lucky but why come to the woods to watch TV anyway. 50 amp sites are available but limited. We had no trouble maneuvering our 45’ motorhome to and from our site. Everything is pretty much dirt here but we had little dust. Mid-week there are a lot of empty RVs waiting for weekender families, so it seems strangely quiet for so many units parked there. We would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$31
Very clean and well maintained park, the restrooms are new and spotless. We have three children under the age of 10 and have been looking for a campground close to home that is family friendly, and this is it, lots of activities for the kids. We can't wait until Labor Day for our next outing there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$31
Nice campground with nice sized lots, fairly level and nicely shaded. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a pool and playground for the kids, lots of planned activities and nice trails for walking located across the creek that borders the campground. There are several seasonal sites, but they are kept up pretty well and the seasonal campers I interacted with were friendly. The campground is pretty quiet, especially considering that it's fairly close to the highway. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$29
Very clean, nice people, & made you feel welcome. Can't wait to go back. Thinking about being a seasonal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$29
Very nice park with lots of activities for the children. We were there over Memorial weekend and I thought it was pretty quiet considering the park was full. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com