218896 User submitted reviews online!!
A Campers World RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (850) 997-3300
CGID722

A Campers World RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   7   8   7   7   7   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
This park could be a 10, but it will take a lot of time and work. The park closed and went into foreclosure when the previous owner passed away. There is a new owner but not on site. All facilities are closed or non-existent. No laundry, no pool ( there is one but is just green rain water filled and a potential hazard), not even a trash receptacle. There is not an "office" to check in, there is a nice gentleman staying on site to collect your money. No one ever answers the phone number listed for the park and calls aren't returned. There is potential with an excellent location right off the Interstate, nice long lots, beautiful trees, good hook-ups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Easy stop on I-10. Long pull-throughs will handle a 45' coach and tow. Gravel road, grass sites. Utilities work fine. A few unkept permanent sites and the very dusty access road will keep us from using it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
Right off the highway. Nice for a quick stop or long term stay but not a family fun park. The bathrooms were clean. The sites are very narrow. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
The park is basically very nice. The road in is gravel but in nice shape. The park has grass sites with 30 and 50 amps. The WiFi is good. The water and sewer all work fine. We will stay again if in area. The owner is very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$29
As mentioned in the earlier reviews, this campground is right off I-10, and good for an overnight stay. However, the traffic noise was rather annoying all night. Nothing fancy, but full hook-ups are nice. Not sure if we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
This park is just off I-10 and very easy to find for an overnight stay. Traffic noise was minimal. The laundry room was very clean but the swimming pool didn't look usable. The entrance road is gravel but not too bad, just take it slow. The grass and dirt sites are a little narrow but accessible and fairly level. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
This is a very basic park. The Wifi, electricity, water, and sewer were all outstanding. The entrance road and interior roads were acceptable, but not great. The owner was most helpful. This is a good park to stop when traveling on I-10. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
We spent one night here: a good stop after a day of driving because of the convenience to the internet. While the sites will fit a big rig, the road in, entrance, and interior roads are a bit tight for large coaches, but you can make it with little trouble. Not a lot of amenities here, but a level place to park with full hookups. The rating may be a bit harsh, but after 2.5 months in an Outdoor Resorts location, we have a very high view of what a "10" is. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Good park - owners are very friendly, and run a clean, relaxing park. Present owners said they have had the place 12 years, and pointed out the landscaping work they have done - and it is nice. Well laid out, lots of trees, but satellite reception can be had - they ask you which you prefer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com