224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Ponderosa Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (306) 773-5000
CGID7221

Ponderosa Campground

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   3   5   3   6   1   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
We made these reservations more than 6 months in advance, asked for pull through full hookup. When we checked in, we were told they didn't have anymore sites like that! Well, they did have one, but the sewer didn't work because the previous user plugged it up. So in order to get 50 amp, we had to unhook the toad and back in. There was a HUGE propane tank on the site that was about 2 feet from the front end of the motor home. There are a lot of "homesteaders" there and we were happy to stay only one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
We stayed for one night one our way through to the east coast of Canada. It was adequate for our stay, nothing fancy, but the washrooms and showers were clean. It was right next to a highway, so a little noisy, but for one night it was fine. Easy access to our site, but rather cramped with not much space between sites. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2013
$36
They advertise Internet Access online but there's no WiFi or Internet Access from the Site or the Office that we could determine. Very disappointing place. Messy and junk strewn around everywhere. This might be the time of year perhaps(early Spring) but the lady told us she took over 1.5 years ago and a clean-up should have happened by now. The place just looks shoddy and run down. I would not stay here again unless it was just overnight as our stay was this time. Having no Internet Access, in a City like Swift Current, just isn't acceptable in a Campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This campsite has it's pros and cons. The washrooms are clean and the owner is friendly. The campsite is right next to the highway and is noisy. We stayed here for convenience only. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Park is mainly a trailer park with a few very small sites RV sites. They Playground consisted of a large swing set, lawn swing and a small slide. OK for a night while traveling but not a great place to stay for a while. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Nicely greeting upon arrival and escorted to our site. Sites need to be reconfigured to accommodate for today's slide-outs, our site was incredible tight. We had to move the picnic table in order to make room for our neighbor. There is only one bathroom/shower building and not conveniently located for all campers. If this is something you need close by you may want to request that up front. Toilets are not recommended to be flushed during showers. I cannot comment on why as I showered in my trailer. For a night, very conveniently located right off the highway. WiFi was horrible and would not work for us. For a night, okay. Not for long term stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We were hightly disappointed in this campground. The overall campground is quite nice but the manager of the park is not management material. She parties loudly with other men who are long tern tenants of the park and is quite irresponsible and rude when asked to get people to quiet down. I would not recommend staying at this park if you want family friendly. We are elderly couple who has visited many campgrounds in my life time and this management of this park is highly unethical and non professional. When we go south to Arizona for the winters we usually stay here on our way through and will not be staying after our stay on the way home this June of 2012. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
This is a good campground. Staff were very friendly and escorted us to our site. They grade all the sites and ours was level. This is the first time we have had a site that was totally level, what a pleasure. They are on city water with lots of pressure so no issues there. Our site was very wide so lots of room for slide-outs and awning. We asked the manager to recommend a restaurant in town for dinner. His choice was great. We had a fine meal and saw the downtown of Swift Current. I used the washrooms and showers at the camp. They were certainly old but have been cleaned and maintained fairly well. No issues here except for very small individual shower stalls. There is lots of good grass for dogs to run on and play. They are pet friendly here. We would certainly return if we are here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
Staff was efficient. We were guided to our site and showed the hookups etc. Laundromat was clean. $2 each for wash and dry. Park was gravel. Sites were level - we didn't unhook the truck. We were allowed to wash our truck and front of the trailer to remove the millions of moths that we picked up. The RV park is adjacent to a mobile home park. We stayed here just overnight. It was convenient to the Trans Canada, easy on and off. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
Older camp but nice. Rate reflects 4 adults and one teen. Ample room between sites. Still no 50 amp sites, but that's not unusual: Calgary West Camp had only 30 amp as well. Looks like the place is for sale. Owners very friendly and helpful. Showers were small: 3'x 3" with an even smaller change area in front. Wi-Fi worked great and we got the 2 TV channels without even raising our antenna. Easy off-on to TCH, and well marked, easy to find. Not a destination camp, but great for an overnight or weekend. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
This is an OK campground for an overnight, but not for an extended stay, right off Hwy 1, good access. Had pull thru, 30 amp. Bath is old, but clean. Laundry was clean. Staff was friendly. It is also a mobile home park. 2 TV channel reception, WI-FI did not work. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
A very nice, clean park with easy access and sites with lots of room. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Clean washrooms and showers. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com