223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Salmon Arm Camping Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (250) 832-6489
CGID7222

Salmon Arm Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   6   8   5   7   9   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$30
Very nice comfortable camp right o/s Salmon Arm. F/U and great Wi-Fi. Clean washrooms and showers. Our rate was a fall special normally $37. Stayed 2 nights. Would recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
This is a great place to stop for the night on the way through Salmon Arm (off season). The place has been upgraded to high standards. Sites are spacious and well groomed. The owner is there to assist you in any way she can. The restrooms and showers are perfectly clean. Each site has its own garbage can and recycle bin. The power was good as was the Internet. We even managed to get the satellite to lock on between the trees. Small park, only 13 sites, so during the busy time of year, reservations are a must. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
This park almost deserves a higher rating but for it not having concrete pads and it's small size. It is tight negotiating the entrance and spotting your rig on your camping site. Otherwise I would have given it a better rating. The owners live on site and are very friendly and helpful as are all the other camping guests. It seems as if everyone that was staying there comes there quite often. The park advertises 2 pull-through sites but you would have to have a rig less than 30' to be able to park on the same site. Very clean and well maintained and would def stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
We stayed here one night and that would be the maximum number of days we would stay. The bathrooms were clean but very dated and old. The site was packed dirt, no gravel and not leveled. We had a pull-through site which was better as the back-in sites looked quite tight. Lots of road noise from the highway but that's what you get when you are just off the highway. The location of the sewer and electrical connections were a bit far apart. Wi-Fi was nice and strong and the staff was very nice. I would only come back if I needed a short stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$60
Sites are nice but, the nicest ones are taken by permanent residents which is a shame. The sites available for travelers have no grass and are a little sandy/dusty, but are sheltered from the wind so it was not an issue. Sites are tight and tough to get into. I was lucky the site across was open so I could pull in to back up. I am not sure I would have made it otherwise. When we booked i was assured parking was easy. When we got here the story changed a little. The pool and games room are kept nice and the hosts are very friendly and helpful. The site is next to a heritage museum which is beautiful. We went to the dinner theater. It was amateur theater, but it was very good. We would camp here again if I was sure I could get in the site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
Definitely not a resort, but an OK park for a stopover. The single lane road in is rough and has 4 speed bumps. Slow right down! Also the road in is all up hill and quite steep. The owners are doing maintenance on the park and trying to get it in shape. Interior roads are gravel and very rough. The pool and hot tub were closed because of the late season. The site we got was almost level with shade trees covering some of it. Water pressure was good. The sewer connection was quite high up and so I had to finish draining the hose by lifting it up, with gloves on of course. Some sites looked to have a very high sewer connection which might be a problem. WiFi was strong. Each site has its own fire ring, very nice. No traffic or train noise but there was a farmer on his tractor at 7:30 in the morning just across the fence. I looked into the washrooms and showers and they looked clean. This is probably the best park in town. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$37
A work in progress! New web site. Apparently new owners after KOA let it get too run-down. Much in need of maintenance: some updates evident. Road is in poor shape, land-clearing going on in development lots behind sites. Treed sites were not good for satellite reception. Good enough for an overnight stay. Basic services plus WiFi and cable TV. Washrooms near sites were nailed shut: only washrooms located at the main building were available. The ladies washroom was closed apparently due to the floor being worked on. Charged full rate, although most parks in the area are still on off-season rates. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$48
Camped here for a week, summer 2009. Nice quiet location, set well back from the highway. Decent-sized sites with reasonable privacy and lots of shade. Well-kept pool area and hot tub. Very pleasant staff - the owners could not have been more helpful. Very reasonable cost and several freebies, such as Wi-Fi internet, that other places charge for. Clean washroom and showering facilities. Besides pool, limited facilities for kids but only a 5 minute drive to Salmon Arm. Rate was approximately $48 for 30A full hookup, but don't recall the exact amount. There are also small, clean cabins (no running water in them though!) for people with no trailer, so you can go with friends who don't have a trailer. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$48
This park was way too overpriced. The hot tub was only open for a limited number of hours late in the day. Laundry was WAY overpriced and when asked for change to do it they say they did not have any, which was not true (the lady working before was counting rolled quarters). There were no garbage cans anywhere near the sights. All they had was 2 big bins at either end of the park. For a park of this size the washroom facilities were not adequate. All in all I would not recommend this place. Too much for so little. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
Laundry room was only open for a few hours in the evening. It cost three dollars for a load of wash and two dollars for 25 minutes dry time. Hot tub was only open for a few hours in the evening. It had a fish pond, but it was so full of algae that we couldn't see the fish. Sites are fairly level, but consist of a very fine silt like dirt, which blows around and easily tracks into the trailer. We were constantly sweeping to control it. Staff was friendly and eager to assist. Pool was nice. Is no longer a KOA. Now known as Salmon Arm RV Resort as of April 01, 2008. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$34
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$36
Great RV Park! We really enjoyed our stay here. The facilities are first rate and the owners are very friendly and helpful. The showers and washrooms are absolutely spotless. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com