224320 User submitted reviews online!!
Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (207) 288-5139
CGID7225

Bar Harbor / Woodlands KOA

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$72



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   5   9   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$72
Very nice park with friendly people. The park had good Internet and TV, full hookup with 30 amp service. Our site was dirt/gravel and woods. The facilities/amenities were very nice. The only negative for us was that is over-priced. The park was close to Acadia and Bar Harbor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$65
Nice campground. Convenient to Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor. Trolley stops inside campground. Very clean heated pool. Friendly staff. The newer bathrooms were very clean. The older ones show their age. Lots of wooded tent camping sites. Store could use some variety. Price reflects Koa Kamper Kabin rate. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$71
Nice wooded camping with large sites. Found it a little expensive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
This is a nice campground and what I wish other KOA's would live up to. Nice roomy campsites with level pull throughs. The laundry room was clean and everything worked well and was fairly new. The staff was friendly and helpful as well. It's also close enough to everything in Bar Harbor and the rest of the island and still quiet at night. The pet area was large and had room for our dog to fetch balls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$70
This is a great park, one of KOA's best, and I have stayed in many! If you are considering this one or Oceanside, be aware, there are no trees at Oceanside and this park has a pool! The staff here were awesome, very helpful with anything you needed. There is a bus that runs through the park taking you to Acadia or to town, perfect for the motorhome traveler! The only problem we had was the breaker kicked out on us several times, and we were under 30 amps! And then there are the mosquitoes!!! Bring lots of repellent! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
This was one of the worst parks I ever stayed at. The site they gave us was so small we couldn't even open our awning. It smelled like sewage in the area. The staff was friendly. When I got home I complained to KOA and to KOA Bar Harbor and KOA corporation agreed that the site we had was a poor site and refunded us our money back for the week we stayed there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$60
This is the "other" campground of KOA that is not on the water, but 2 miles down the road deep in the woods. Roads are dirt tracks and sites are rough. 60% of sites are under a tree canopy that makes them very dark and a breeding ground for bugs.The only plus is that this park has wifi and cable, whereas the waterfront park does not and we needed the wifi.Big mistake, and one you should not make.Restrooms are in a 50 year old hut. At $60 for a site with sewer it is way over priced. It is a measure of the park manager's confidence when she said "you'd better have a look at the site before we confirm things". The place is an afterthought and way over priced. We would not return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com