206616 User submitted reviews online!!
Holiday Travel Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (352) 787-5151
CGID723

Holiday Travel Resort

Camp Information
Sites
935
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   9   3   4   3   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
This is an older park, but with newer sections. I actually preferred the older section of the park, it was well cared for and kind of "Retro." Almost a throwback to the sixties. The other residents were mostly seasonal, while we were transient, but they were friendly and inviting. Everyone we talked to was very enthusiastic about the park and all of the activities offered. The park is situated beside a river, where many of the residents kept their boats docked. The park is very pet friendly, with great access to dog-walking and biking around the perimeter of the park. One suggestion I would make would be for the park to provide pooch waste bag dispensers/waste receptacles in the designated dog-waking areas (like many other parks do), to make picking up after your pet easier. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
Older park but well cared for. Very active park with many activities. Two pools, one indoor with hot tub, one outdoor. People were very friendly, site was level and roomy. I would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$40
We arrived for a 1 month stay in early December. Resort is set up for "Park Models" with a decent number of sites available for transients. Park is large (outer loop of roadway is over 2 miles), but each street is clearly marked. Most of the folks who stay here are long term snowbirds. There are so many opportunities in the park to participate in something you like - crafts, sports, cards, boating, etc. If you say you're bored and there's nothing to do, it's your own fault at HTR. Most transient sites have 30 amp service, but you might get lucky and find yours has 50 amp. Electric breakers are not on each meter post though. We popped our breaker and searched for 10 minutes before we found the box with it - 3 sites away. Depending on which section of the park you stay in you may be in the shade or in full sun. You pay your own electric if in for one month or longer; only .11 kwh which is not bad. Weather was so mild while we were here we stayed two more months. Even went kayaking from their marina in to Lake Harris (be aware, there ARE Alligators). Bathrooms were very clean. Laundry was inexpensive. Residents and staff were friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$26
A nice park located just off Hwy 27. EZ access to the highway, but very little noise. We camped in the upper section, water and electric (30 amp) only. This park caters to seasonals, but there are plenty of sites (W/E or W/E/S) available. Super clean (and heated) showers / bathrooms. Good "over the air" TV reception and free Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
This is not a 5 star facility. The site they put us on was way in the back and not level. The site had sand and coleche as a base, and it tracked into the rig and got into everything. The electric boxes were old and they do not have 50 Amp service. This is mostly a place for the winter homes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2010
$45
Stayed here for over 2 months, had been here previously. This park has gone downhill quite a bit this past year: potholes, laundry equipment always on the blink, etc. No one in management seems to care anymore. Too bad, for basically it is a mobile home park with nice people: stuck in a park that is quickly going downhill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2010
$36
We stayed here about 8 years ago and were in the campground section (east) and it was fine. This year we were sent to a site sandwiched between tons of junk and permanent park models. That was a stretch to refer to them as park models. The site was on a slope and the office people did not give correct instructions to get into the site (one road too soon). Thank goodness we got out and walked to our site and returned to the office and asked for a refund. There was no problem and the staff was understanding. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
This is a nice clean park, great programs and activities. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
This was our first camping experience in our 23' travel trailer. The resort is very clean, well kept, and people are very friendly and helpful. The two pools are heated and very clean. They have a library, computers for the residents, a restaurant, tennis courts, etc. A lot of bike riders and walkers were enjoying the beautiful weather in December, 2008. Good shopping in Leesburg area and some great restaurants in town. There are mostly permanent homes here, but it is a quiet place to vacation for a few weeks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$31
This was our first camping experience in our new trailer. The Park is clean and has a large heated swimming pool. It is a 55+ park, but families with children can stay for up to 2 weeks. The pool side restaurant has great and affordable food. They offer many activities but we did not participate as they appear to be for their seasonal 55+ residents. The canal is a neat place to watch birds and alligators. Check in staff was friendly and helpful. Don't pay extra for the cable, it did not offer enough extra channels to make it worth the additional cost. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$30
This was a really nice park. It had many seasonals and park models throughout the park, but everyone was so friendly and mostly over 50 age group. Even though it was an older crowd, there were tons of activities from 2 heated pools one that was indoors, baseball leagues, golf, tennis, volleyball and most people rode bicycles instead of golf carts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com