214822 User submitted reviews online!!
70 East Mobile Acres & RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (919) 772-6568
CGID7231

70 East Mobile Acres & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   4   3   8   6   6   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
This park fit my need for an overnight stay near the Garner Camping World. The park is conveniently located for visiting the Raleigh area and I enjoyed a side trip to the NC Farmers Market. Access is a bit tricky depending on the approach direction, but there are 2 entrances so it's do-able. I did not see signage for the office so manager drove out to meet me. The park grounds were very clean and all the permanent set ups were tidy. I was in a long pull-through and did not have to unhook the tow. I did not use the water or sewer hookups - no need for the short amount of time there. The water hookup was not appealing with the fiberglas wrap and bucket used to winterize but I guess this could be overlooked if needed. There had been a lot of rain and the site drainage was adequate except around the water hookup - it was flooded. The park is close to the highway but I did not notice any traffic noise. Train tracks border the back side, but train activity was minimal as well. I had good over air TV reception picking up all the major TV channels. I felt the price a little high, but considering the location to Raleigh and the limited number of RV parks available in the area, I guess it's to be expected. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
The park was easy to find from the directions in the Trailer Life directory. The entry road is a bit tricky going East on Business 70 because you go past the park and turn back. Go past the storage business and up into the park area to get to the office. Interior roads are paved and gravel. Sites are grassed with a combination of back-in and pull-through. Sites are well spaced. There is no bathroom, shower or laundry because this is more of a mobile home park than a RV park. There is a railroad close by and we had noise from passing trains, but only occasionally during the 10 PM – 6 AM time frame. The Trailer Life directory said Wi-Fi was available at extra cost but we didn’t inquire about access or cost. TV was with antenna, but we couldn’t get any reception, so satellite is necessary if you want TV. The daily rate was a prorated weekly rate of $150. A Camping World store is 0.5 mi East on 70 and Walmart 2.5 mi East. We would stay there again if we visit the Raleigh, NC area again because this was the closest park to our family members. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
This is more of a mobile home park than an RV park, but it is clean and quiet. The sites are large (70') and it was fairly close to the NC State Fairgrounds. There was no bath or shower house that we could see, so you need to be self- contained. I would not hesitate to stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
OK in a pinch, not much else available. Old mobil home park, needs work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
First, there are no clean restrooms because there are no restrooms at all. There is also no cable TV, no Wi-Fi, no pool or play ground. And according to the male employee I talked to, there are no plans to install any of those amenities. Our campsite was huge, because it used to be a mobile home site. The number of RV’s slightly out number the mobile homes in the park. They were in the process of making our site a double site with side-by-side hookups. They actually rented out the site they created next to us, and the sewer hookup was not done properly. It was so poorly done, we couldn't flush our tanks without me making some modifications. We would stay here again, but only because we can't find anything better close to where we need to be. There are two entrances to the campground off of west bound US-70. The western most is less confusing; you just turn right off of US70 into the campground. The eastern most takes you past a storage facility office. The “RV Office” sign with an arrow pointing to the right entices campers to turn toward the Storage office. I did that and had to back up and head up the small hill to the campground. Once you enter the campground your best bet to locate someone to check in with is to call the campground on your cell phone, tell them you have arrived, and they will come to you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$15
Wasted potential! This could be the premier RV park of the Raleigh area if only the owner would commit to what needs to be done to make it so. I stayed here for six months while working in the area. The park is clean with the exception of the manager's site which is the junkiest place in the park with two dead vehicles that never moved the entire time I was here. It's safe and conveniently located to all the shopping you'd want in Garner and Clayton. With just a couple modifications, 70-East could be the go-to place in Raleigh for the RV'ing clientele. This place has the potential to make a fortune since there are so very few proper campgrounds within 20 miles of Raleigh. The main thing that desperately needs to be done is building a real office at the front of the park. RV'ers have a certain paradigm where they expect to see a parking area and an office when they first pull into an RV park. Instead, what they get here, is a couple small signs saying the office is located on lot 117. I've had several campers knocking on my door asking where 117 was because many of these sites are not clearly and consistently numbered. There is no office. Lot 117 is the manager's trailer which is located on the far side of the park. Going there in a big rig would require either turning around on a grassy area (not a good idea if the ground is wet) or exiting the park to head back up 70 to U-turn at the light by the Shell station to get turned around to come back and try it again. Newcomers should just enter the park at the storage entrance, go up the hill, go down to the first intersection located halfway to the back and wait there for the manager to come and show them where to go. I enjoyed my stay here with the exception of the rates. Paying $450 a month for only full hook-ups is ridiculously high. In my mind, if all you're getting is full hook-ups and nothing else, then something in the $200-$300 range is more like it. Over $300 and I expect to at least have cable TV and free Wi-Fi. You can get cable TV at your site but you have to work directly with Time-Warner. 70-East offers Wi-Fi but you have to pay for it. Over $400 a month and now I'm expecting to see shower/laundry facilities. Over $500 a month and they better add a pool or be located in someplace like tourist Florida or California. The Triad area is nice but it doesn't justify $450 a month. If the owner would commit to being a real RV park, build a real office, add shower/laundry and recreation hall facilities, and finish converting the empty trailer sites to RV sites, he could draw all the RV traffic passing through on I-40 and make a fortune. People would actually want to come here as a destination rather than just as a place to stay while they go somewhere else. One last thing. If you are on the T-Mobile or Sprint networks, your cell reception is going to be terrible. I had to buy a cell booster to get my Blackberry to the point where I could carry on a decent conversation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
This is an old mobile home park which is converting to RV sites. No bath house, swimming pool, etc. There were only 50 amp hookups at each site but owner let me borrow a 50 to 30 amp adapter. Great for our purpose of needing a campground near Raleigh for the weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
As previous reviews mentioned, this is basically a mobile home park that has RV sites available for rent. No frills, no extra amenities, but the park is clean, quiet and there was a lot of room to walk our dogs. The management was very friendly and helpful, and so were the residents. We will definitely stay here again when we're in the Raleigh area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
We stopped here for one night while visiting our son in Garner. The park is truly a mobile home park on a very slow conversion to an RV Park. They have a long way to go. There are no amenities outside of the normal hook-ups and things are very interesting or attractive. This is fine for a quick overnight but I would avoid for a destination or extended stay. The reservation process is entirely informal so don't expect confirmation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2006
$30
This is an older mobile home park which is partly redeveloped for RV parking. It's one of a handful of RV parks in the Raleigh NC area. Many of the RVs are parked for longer terms, but there are usually a few overnight spots. Owners are a friendly and helpful resident couple. We generally use the park as a base for long stops in the Raleigh area. Many of the sites are completely open and satellite dish friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com