223181 User submitted reviews online!!
Little River Casino Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 34 user reviews. Phone: (231) 723-1535
CGID7237

Little River Casino Resort

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   10   8   8   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
Prices are less expensive during the week. $45 was the weekend price. Nice level, paved sites. We had a back-in, as that's all that was available and it was big enough for our 40 foot MH plus tow. Nice wide roads, so backing in was easy. There is a shuttle to the casino. The pool is located at the hotel. We walked, as it wasn't all that far. Quiet RV park. Nice grass between sites. Very clean. Verizon air card and voice were good, not great. Didn't use their Wi-Fi. We'd definitely stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Stayed here during our fall trip. Super RV park with level concrete pads on all sites. Variety of sites available from full service sites to water/electric sites. A dump station is also available. Park is clean and well maintained with clean showers, laundry and bathrooms on site. Staff is friendly and helpful at all times with casino shuttle on call 24hrs. Overall one of the most enjoyable parks we have been in. WiFi was adequate for all our needs. Will definitely stay longer when in area again. Don't pass this park up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Sites are nicely laid out, probably the best we have seen. Cement apron and pad actually on the proper angle for backing. Pull-throughs are nice as well. Quiet park, mainly for adults but some kids. Casino shuttle 24/7. Office personnel are wonderful and coffee and tea are free all day. Restrooms are the cleanest I have found. No store, but the casino did have some basic food items. Pool is also at casino which was very nice to have. Cable has many channels. Shopping is about 10 min away. Nice base camp to explore the western side of Michigan. We would return and hope to soon. My only suggestion is to have more sewer sites to accommodate those staying longer than a few days. Ours was a full hookup as we were there for six days. Laundry was clean and reasonable but I had to wait to use as they were in use. Lovely, well-thought out park. RV designers need to look at this one for proper layouts! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
This is a great park! Paved interior roads and concrete sites. Good WiFi available at site. Good Verizon and DirecTV reception. Cable TV also included at no additional cost. Free access to pool and fitness room at casino hotel. Showers and bathrooms are very clean. Free coffee and morning newspaper in office. We paid $120 for one week in an "economy" site with water/50 amp and no sewer. There is a dump station available. Full service pull-through sites are $36-$38/night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$22
Very nice park, level concrete pads and asphalt roads. Very helpful staff. The casino valet personnel provided courtesy rides to/from the casino. The grounds are very nicely maintained. And, they support and appreciate veterans. We WILL be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$22
Shore Services: 50amp, sewer good, water good, Wi-Fi didn't use, AT&T cell phone good, Verizon air card good, cable good, site good, site length 60ft, site closeness with plenty of room for awnings. Roads into the campground and in the campground is good. Restrooms are clean. Directv Satellite easy to access. Payment with credit cards. I like this campground and it's price compared to all the campgrounds for 50 miles. We have stayed here before and will again when we come up through this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
This is a nice campground, easy access and long concrete pads. The shuttle will come and take you to the casino. There's not many other activities in the area. The access to the rv park is through the only entrance but there is no sign to say that. We went past it and had to turn around in the employee parking lot. When we checked in the young woman at the desk charged me for my friend's site and I will have to check my bank to see if it's been credited. You get 20% discount with a Good Sam card & a casino player's card We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Another one to put on your list of good places. Great facility with excellent, but a little limited, buffet. Join the player's club for free and get extra 10 percent off, plus Good Sam. Only drawback was a lack of shade, but in Autumn did not matter. Town of Manistee interesting if a little touristy. Definetly will return if in area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Hats off to the staff of this casino RV park!!! They have a 10-10-10 rating with Good Sam and most of it has to be due to these helpful, caring people who understand the needs of the travelling RV'er. We did not intend to stay here but had a break down and were towed here to stay until we could get the truck to the Ford dealership in Manistee (this all happened on a Sat, of course). Although the park was booked, staff made sure we got to use the park facilities while stuck in the parking lot overnight and found someone to put our fiver in a site the next day (our truck didn't run at all) and made sure we had that site long enough to get the truck fixed. Great facilities, felt safe despite our plight, very pet friendly, priced right, good utilities -- we cannot say enough nice about this great place that we will always remember!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
Very nice adult RV park. Paved roads and sites, good RV maneuvering room, and good sized sites with grass. Cable TV at our site was bad. Free Wi-Fi worked most of the time. Our Sprint cell phone worked well but data & hotspot was very poor. Rooftop satellite TV dish worked well due to no trees. We had 50 amp FHU site with good power. Casino has 3 restaurants and good food. Park was full and popular. Several fishermen were there. Nice pavilion for a rally. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Beautiful park with lots of pull throughs and level sites. The casino was nice too. The area is beautiful with many beautiful scenic drives. The park has a nice laundry room and showers. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
For starters, I want to correct a few statements made in a previous review. Manistee is almost 50 miles from I-75, so I don't know what "freeway" the reviewer claims that this park is not far from. Also, the previous reviewer said there were no sewer sites. The park has one section with 45 FHU sites. Next to it is a section with 50 W&E sites. We have not been here in almost 10 years and hardly recognized this casino resort. The RV park has added the W&E sites and the hotel has grown to hundreds of rooms with a beautiful courtyard, an atrium, numerous eateries, indoor pool, show room (Merle Haggard is coming), etc. The sites are fairly level concrete with both pull-through and back-in. All sites appear to be satellite friendly. Cable TV is 70+ channels and the Wi-Fi (finally a park that does not use Tengo) work fine. The RV office building is modern with showers, a four machine laundry, and nice lounge area. The hotel pool is available to the RV park customers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
Easy access not far from the freeway. All paved sites and roads to the RV area. Excellent pull through for big (41 ft.) motorhomes like ours. We did not have to unhook our toad which we appreciated because we were staying only one night. Level sites and good power 50 amp and water. There is a dump at the entrance, no sewer site hookups. Very quiet and peaceful. The pool is up in the main casino but they provide a guest card. This is a gem for travelers and it appeared many were staying there for several nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$23
Nice basic campground located adjacent to the Little River Casino. Concrete pads that are fairly level. Personnel is very helpful. There is an additional discount available if you get a casino courtesy card. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
Very professional and efficient staff in the RV registration office. Great spacious hard-stands, good Wi-Fi connectivity, lots of cable TV stations, very well maintained. Walking distance to casino, got continued discount beyond just staying for a week when we registered (no-fee) with the Player's Club, called and an extra 10% discount was applied. Would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend to others, and hope to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
We attended a rally and enjoyed the park & casino. Roads are wide & paved, sites have cement pads & are good sized with grass between them. Rooftop TV dish received good signal, Wi-Fi was intermittent at our site, others said theirs was good. Nice pavilion, bathrooms & small laundry. Casino and it's restaurants were good & easily accessed. Employees were very helpful but making reservations with hotel in the winter when the park was closed was difficult, park staff was very good though. We all enjoyed the place & we decided to have next years rally here too. The park is popular & full the week we were here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This is a great park. Water pressure and voltage was good and site was level. Streets are wide. I would have given it a 10 but the back in sites are about 6 feet too short. We were there for a rally of 13 couples and everyone really enjoyed the park. We are booked for another rally here next year. Casino food is good and reasonable except for Friday and Saturday nights. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
Nice campground with concrete pads. Very nice at check-in. We would stay here again. I do have to say that most of the reviews on this site, have been accurate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
A clean quiet park. Roomy sites for big rigs and tows. Clean restrooms and laundry. Not enough full hook up sites to accommodate us-we asked for one week and due to weekend reservations, we couldn't get one. Most of the sites are water and electric only. Grassy areas between sites, however, the grass is in poor condition. Would have rated higher if not for these two negative issues. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$19
We stayed here based solely on the perfect ratings but were very disappointed upon arrival. Yes, the roads and sites are paved and there is cable TV and Wi-Fi, and you do have access to a pool, spa, etc. at the nearby casino. But: it is just a big parking lot. There is nothing special about it. The landscaping was fair. Staff was ok. We had a good rate but there was no sewer hookup. Would have preferred staying elsewhere and will not return in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Very clean friendly park. We would recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
We loved this campground. The sites are concrete and nice and level, and angled to the driver's side. It's as if someone who actually drives an RV planned this park! The park is as neat as a pin and the staff is super friendly. Electricity and water pressure were great, and the WiFi worked well. We enjoyed the casino as well. There is a shuttle that will take you from your site to the casino, but it's an easy 5 minute walk otherwise. The entire casino property was very pretty. We would DEFINITELY stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
Easy to access from Rt. 31 or 22, this park offers paved roads, concrete pads to park on site, W/E or full hookups and easy to back into. The staff is very friendly and efficient; the buildings are extremely well-maintained. There is a laundry with 2 washers/2 dryers for $1.25. RVers have use of pool, hot tub, sauna and workout room at the casino which is a short walk. Those wishing to go to the casino can call for a shuttle. There are several restaurants with excellent food. Stay 5 days and the 6th is free! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
Very nice park. Has paved roads and sites. They were level and fairly wide. We had a pull through site and it was long enough to park our 35' 5th wheel and our truck. The hookups were good and in excellent positions. It was a quiet and well done park. If you have children there isn't a lot for them to do. The casino was just a short walk and the food was excellent. Excellent value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
Excellent park. Only shortcoming is poor WI-FI reception. They moved me once, but still weak. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
This is a great concept! Has the ability to have activities and a place to stay. The shuttle will come and take you to the casino, although it is only across a parking lot. Actually took 5 minutes to walk to the door from our motorhome. The restaurants are great and we had a great time with the entertainment in the bar also. Of course it helps when we won at the machines. The only complaint is: no fire rings at the sites, but they do have a group pavilion with fire ring for your use. Has all cement sites and a very friendly staff at the resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
This was a nice park with paved roads and large sites with some grass and a table at each site. It was a long walk to central restrooms/showers. They had free coffee all day and a free shuttle to the casino. Would be a 10 when the trees grow in a few years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
RV park is perfect in every way. Nice concrete pads and picnic tables. Nice pavilion to use to cook on grills in center of sites. Was a little surprised at all the children. Did not realize so many people brought kids to a casino. The town of Manistee was a nice place to visit and tour and of course the casino was nice for people who like to gamble. This is our 2nd time in Michigan and would stop at Little River again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
This is a very nice park, The sites are fairly open, but there is currently not much shade. Once the trees grow in a few years this should improve. The pool is located in the hotel but is available to the RV park guests. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
The park was great, very clean and easy entry and exits. It was wonderful being so close to the casino. They had a shuttle or you could just walk across the parking lot. You were able to use the hotel pool and facilities if needed. Nearby golf and town with lots to do. We will be back for another long week-end! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$26
Very clean, excellent security and access to the casino amenities. All roads are paved with cement slab sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$26
Relatively new RV park located right next to the casino. At the entrance to the casino, bear left, and follow the blue signs to the RV park. It is located south of the casino. The sites are all paved, and very level. Hookups are well thought out, and easy to use. 99 cable channels are available and very complete. A shuttle will pick you up at your RV, and drop you at the casino, if it is raining, or you don't want to walk. The back in sites offer a little more privacy, and the sites are angled properly to allow the driver to see what they are backing into. Park is noise free at all times, and very peaceful. When you check in, you are given hotel card keys, to access the pool and fitness room, located in the hotel/casino. WiFi was a bit weak at times, but we never had problems connecting. This is a great park to use as a home base for the fall color tours. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$19
The campground is located at one of the nicer Casinos in the state. Access roads are paved and all sites are concrete. Only about one third of the sites have full hook-ups. Those are called ‘premium’ sites. All have water/electric/cable. Good cable, voltage, and water pressure. The non-premium sites do not have picnic tables - an inconvenience if you like to grill and dine outdoors. The sites are long, but the space between each is only about 15 feet. The check-in office provides complimentary coffee and newspapers. The staff was excellent. Bath/shower facilities are located in that building and it is centrally located in the park. They were clean and well maintained. The laundry room only has two machines so doing laundry when the campground is full will be a challenge. Wi-Fi is free, but signal strength can be low if blocked by another RV next to yours. There is no playground for children. The pool and spa are located at the Casino. I rate this facility only an 8 due to the lack of full hook ups and picnic tables on all sites as well as the minimum width between sites; a shame because it could have been a 10. Be that as it may, it’s a very nice campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
Nice, clean, quiet campground adjacent to Little River Casino. Concrete, level sites. Very friendly staff. No pool at the campground, but full access to pool & health club at hotel within short walking distance. Trees too small to provide any real shade. Children welcome, but no activities. We will return next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com