219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Heartland Woods Family RV was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (517) 565-3500
CGID7238

Heartland Woods Family RV

Camp Information
Sites
230
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   5   9   6   2   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$10
Nice Park. Very Friendly! No problem parking my rig, I asked to be escorted to the site. This place very well managed and workers were very attentive. Live music was a plus and bathrooms redone from last year were great. If I were to mark them down for anything, it would be the lack of friendliness of the front desk staff. Would like to see wider roads, but everything is headed in the right direction. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$1
We stayed under our ROD membership free. It's a decent CG. Site was a grassy back-in plenty long enough for the 37' 5W and truck. Were able to use rooftop dish after a little positioning. Many sites are in the trees. There are 2 outdoor pools with plastic liners and their bottoms were bumpy. Our Sprint phone and air card needed the outside antenna and amp to work. Our friend's Verizon service didn't work. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
The good parts first...the staff was friendly, there were an abundance of activities scheduled for kids and adults alike, the sites were large and many of them shady and they did not nickle and dime you to death. The putt putt, pool, shuffleboard and everything we encountered were all free. We did not pay a dime outside of the camping fee. The bad parts...the bathrooms are in desperate need of updating and a thorough cleaning. While this campground has potential, it's a bit outdated (pool, putt-putt, bathrooms.) The biggest downfall of our weekend was probably out of the control of the campground to some degree, the mosquitoes. They were so bad that they forced us inside away from our campfire both nights. That's pretty bad because my favorite part of camping is the campfire. It was a nice adventure, but we will not return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
This is one of the friendliest campgrounds we have visited. Most sites are level and grassy or dirt surface; roads are gravel. Sewer hookups were not available to us but there was a dump station, They had a honey wagon service and picked up our trash nightly. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable!! Very nice, family oriented, Very clean, bathroom and shower facilities one of the bath houses was outdated but still clean. There was a new playground for the kids along with an arcade, pool tables and a lot of summer time family activities. There isn't much to do in the immediate area, but plenty to keep the family entertained in the campground for a long weekend. The new owners are really making improvements not only to the physical appearance of the park but to the hospitality of the staff as well. We camped here 4 years ago and cut our stay short. My husband said he would never come back. We found out there was new owners and decided to give it a try again, and we are happy we did. Will definitely return next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$8
Much improved from a few years ago. Management goes out of their way to make you happy. Two pools. Lots of activities for young and old. New playgrounds. The place to go on holidays. Most sites are grass and there are always fires going if smoke is a problem. Mosquitos are plentiful. Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2007
$20
The campground is mostly trees and hard to back into sites. It is an Old Resort of America park. Signage directions are hard to find and quite a ways from town. Sites are dirt with old dirty tables. It has concrete pads, but they are higher than dirt road so my back hydraulic jacks hit the concrete. We will never return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Paid for two nights, but left after one night. Many permanent sites, golf carts everywhere, didn't seem to care about speed limits. Kids running through others sites apparently with no supervision of any kind. Not for us, won't return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
We stayed at this park 3 years ago and had nothing but problems, the people that worked there were not very nice and it looked like they needed to hire more help for the grounds. They also had Golf carts and ATV’s everywhere. To my disapproval my husband talked me into trying this place one more time. When we pulled in I noticed a big difference the grass was mowed, the buildings were clean, we were greeted by a nice young man when we went to check in (later I found out he was one of the new owners) The woman that helped us check in was very helpful as well, I could tell that they cared about what I thought, and wanted us to feel welcome. Later I talked to the new owner he gave us some info on the camp ground and the membership costs in a non aggressive way. He was sick with poison oak and he still was great and very willing to help. We did not get the feeling we were bothering him like you normally do if you get lucky enough to meet the owner. You don’t get that type of customer service from the parks we visit. We are debating about getting a membership with them now and plan on going back for Labor Day. I would strongly recommend giving them a try. Happy Campers Finally We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com