219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Holiday Hill Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (585) 669-2600
CGID7252

Holiday Hill Campground

Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   1   7   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
We try other campgrounds but always come back to this one. It has everything we love about a campground except for cell service for our phones! The pool, the playground, the mini-golf, the fishing pond, the creek, the hiking trail, the dances on Saturday night, the wagon rides. The kids love it and so do we. The store is lacking a little, but we normally bring all we need. I cannot rave about this place enough! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$38
We have been camping here for 6 years now and find the people to be very friendly. There are lots of activities for all ages and the new owners are very involved and love the kids. The owners are very fun and easy going. You get a friendly remind if you are a little loud after the 11pm quiet time. We recommend this campground to everyone that will listen to us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$59
This camp ground is definitely for seasonal campers. Outsiders do not feel welcome here. We truly did not feel welcome here. We have been camping for five years, and this is the first camp ground that we have been to that made us feel very uncomfortable. The owner was extremely rude to everyone in our group. Lights didn't work in our cabins, and when we asked to have fixed the owner was nasty about having to fix it. Outside light was out; I was told to shake it to make it work. I feel that if I'm paying $180 for three nights I should not have to shake my light. Not a place for kids over the age of ten. Nothing for them to do. I would not recommend this campground. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$33
This park is mainly seasonal site and being a traveler, I felt a little unwelcome. The playground area was very large and offered a lot. The volleyball and playground was used by everyone well into dark! The dusk rule wasn't enforced what so ever. The heated pool also was very nice. From the main road to the campgrounds entrance it was quite a steep long hill to get up! Once in the park most sites seemed level enough. The "wooded area" had a dense tree covering with almost no grass to be seen. The area around the playground was full of plush green grass but with no trees. No real happy medium, that I saw. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
Was very popular holiday halloween weekend. Very busy but didn't feel crowded. Had smaller sewer site but most here are bigger than in other parks we've stayed at. Minimal trees between sewer sites (basically you are in large grassy area). A little dissapointed in lack of management visability outside store. We've stayed here 3 times this summer and on all 3 we've had instances where it would have been nice to see owners/staff circulating more. There was no control, for example, of noise past quiet hours. Teens, mostly of seasonals, also were rude and inconsiderate (noisy, dropping litter constantly, playing on little kids' playground, etc.). Facilities are great except for 3 bathrooms. They all need to be gutted and rebuilt. I was very glad we had a bathroom in our unit-Two don't even have running water! Store is well stocked. Staff was a little curt at times due to halloween haunted house activities, shooing us out of store and making it clear we and others were in their way, when store was still open. My advice: Close the store during haunted house if you don't want traffic! You peeved off more than one of us. Halloween activities were nice on Saturday. Wish had Sunday am event as well as Friday night movie. Halloween "party" before trick or treating was a joke-please add a few cookies and do prizes for costumes. We were released before 3pm stated start time and no one was at their campers! Needed to stay on schedule and have staff ready to open door to event rooms at stated start times-they were regularly late. Haunted house was awesome. We loved that they did an event for the kids and for the adults. Didn't like that we couldn't go in with our children (they were led by staffer). Also annoyed guests had to pay both $3 fee to visit and $6 haunted house fee. Why not just charge $6? Candy bar bingo was fun, would have been even better if rude teenagers were controlled or kicked out. They were screaming, throwing wrappers, and being just plain inappropriate. Overall, nice weekend for the cost. We'll visit again. A couple of improvements could make this place shine and this weekend even better! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
Decent activities. Small park but nice amenties. Wish full hook ups sites had more trees and they'd redo bathrooms. We'll probably go here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$43
Located in rural area but extensive things to do within 30-45 minute drive, including fishing, hunting, wine tours, shopping, boating, etc. Park is small (maybe 125 sites) but pretty. Mostly filled with seasonals. Multiple shaded sites and a few grass sites. Great playground area and 2-3 activities a day. Some themed weekend activities. Great fishing in 3 ponds. Store is fairly well stocked for its size. Also have arcade, heated pool, mini golf (not great quality and expensive), basketball court, and volleyball net set-up. Initial site they put us in would have required major parking job for our stated 30 plus ft trailer. Requested sewer site and didn't have to try to park between all those trees. All sewer sites are not private and on the grass. All non-sewer sites are in the woods with narrow roads and minimal sun. Owners wouldn't allow usage of rugs outside RV's in grass area. Offer sewer emptying service for $10 if needed. We hear they have GREAT halloween weekends-they are already booked so we will try for 2008! We will stay here again. Children loved nearby activities and playground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com