223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Fiesta Key Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 35 user reviews. Phone: (305) 664-4922
CGID726

Fiesta Key Campground

Camp Information
Sites
368
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   8   7   7   8   6   1   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$65
I was very afraid of the experience we were going to have after reading the reviews but, we checked in Front desk staff very friendly. Our site was nice and had a cement slab for our outdoor living space facing the water. Large sites with a combination of grass and pea gravel under the RV. Water pressure is a bit weak, but not too bad. The park was pretty clean. There are a few camping sites that are segregated from the RV sites. No long term permanent sites that I could see. I only saw one site that had the bamboo curtain set up. There are some old "hotel" buildings that look kind of sketchy, and some cute "caboose" trailers on the water that are new. Our experience here was all in all pretty good. People were nice. There was a marina so we could launch our boat. Marina store had lots of basic supplies. There is a restaurant on site which we did not try, so cannot comment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$55
This place could use a lot of work and it sounds like Encore is going to overhaul the RV Campground this summer. Not a minute too soon. We stayed here a week in February 2014. We found the campground via a Passport America promotion and stayed 50% off for a week. I believe 50% off is still too much money for the RV Campground. The spot they sent us to was too small and after 1 1/2 hours of problems, we finally were given a spot that fit our RV (36' Class A) but learned later someone else was already paying for the space for a money but out of town. The laundry list of issues with the campground include: Awkward spaces with a concrete patio in an odd place; hard to pull in a RV close enough to the hookups. The campground spaces are also very muddy and have an odd 'smell.' Laundry room is often filled with broken machines; one day there was only one washer operating (out of ten). The change machines rarely worked, and the front office did not have enough quarters on hand. Electrical/Water issues: at least twice we lost power/water to our space with no warning. They are 'fixing' the electrical/water, but a little notice would be helpful. The office was chaotic/understaffed. One of the office personnel was incredibly helpful, although you could tell she was overwhelmed by the chaos. Quiet hours: 11 PM to 8:00 PM; this involved a few late night 'parties'. Resort Fee: This RV park is part of Encore; we were already spending $50 a night. I had to pay an extra $3 per night for our stay for a 'Resort Fee'. In Las Vegas, a Resort Fee covers the TV and WiFi but here it covers ... (WiFi was an additional charge). High number of permanent/snowbird residents who have settled into the RV park, full patios, etc. This RV park had water, sewer, electric and cable hookups. There was a laundry room, which was clean but very expensive. They have a large playground, which our kids enjoyed. Would I recommend this park? Maybe. Would we come back? Probably, because of the location not the RV campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$53
I called to make reservations and had questions about the condition of the campground. I was told I would be happy with it and I was. Friendly office people, park was clean, and great ocean views.The new new owners are working hard to make this a top notch park. Great Verizon 4G. It is located at mile marker 70. I'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$49
A nice, large park near Islamorada. A great spot if you like fishing. Most of the spots are grassy or sandy and relatively flat. Quite a few spots are on the water, for a price, of course, but most have some sort of ocean view. The management is fine, the prices reasonable and we enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$1
This park could be great but it seems the management is not paying attention to upkeep and maintenance. Restrooms and showers need upgrade but adequate. Very nice pool but in need of routine cleaning. Deck had trash around, lounges were dirty, pool needed cleaning and some repair, same with the hot tub. Decent cable, WiFi was for fee but I had no trouble getting signal with my hot spot. Great marina for boaters. This is an older park that is in need of attention but I found it adequate for my needs. The only real down side was the location. I would stay here again. BTW if it rains have boots available, drainage is not great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$1
Because of prior reviews, we were very wary of staying at this park. But it was only for two days and since it was free for us (ROD), we thought we would give it a try. Boy were we pleasantly surprised. Because it is the end of September, the park was almost empty. There were pull throughs and sites directly on the water that were empty, but because we were ROD, we were given a back-in site away from the water. That was OK because we still have a great view of the Keys. The staff was friendly, the park clean, the pool was open, as was The Grill, that sits at water's edge. We had plenty of room for our slides and awning, but if the park was crowded I can see that it might be a little close. There were two laundry areas and both were clean. The one I used has a great view of the ocean. I don't think we'll come back in the summer, but will definitely come again in late September and October. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$60
Camped on ocean site. Awesome views and sunsets. Restaurant and marina on property. Lots of people keep their boat in the marina while camping there. I was there the end of the summer and it was a party atmosphere and a little loud with music and people drinking a lot. They have a summer program where they give good rates to people from Miami etc. to keep their RVs there all summer and camp and party there there on the weekends. I didn't feel comfortable with my son walking around the campground without me though because of drunk people walking around. You have to drive pretty far to get to a grocery store and the place is a little run down. However, the ocean views and sunsets make it worthwhile and if you are a boater, fisherman or drinker you will love it there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2012
$300
The only great thing the park has is the view, that's it! The staff from the minute you get there is rude. You don't get a welcoming feeling. The staff has no customer service training. We were only staying two nights and signed paperwork like if we were leasing an apartment for a year. It was ridiculous! The staff told us over the phone the cabin was for six occupants. When we got there the cabin only had one room with a full/queen size bed. The upstairs was no second floor; it was just a bunk (an adult cannot stand up, it was strictly for sleeping) with two twin mattresses on the floor. That is only enough beds for four adults. The sofa was not a sofa bed. In order for the other two adults to sleep, we had to inflate an inflatable bed that did not even fit in the living room (that's how small the space was). We had to move the table into the kitchen in order to sleep at night. My husband rented a dock for his boat. As he was parking he noticed the space he paid for was taken. He brought it up to the staff there, and the issue was never resolved. The pillows were missing covers; the staff never replaced them. Luckily we had brought extra pillows. They were ridiculous about towels; only eight towels for six people for two nights. No pool towels we had buy our own in the nearest Walgreens over 10 miles away. The convenience store inside the park was nearly empty and only opened from 7am - 5pm. The checkout time was at 11:00AM; we asked to stay a few more hours if possible since there was no one else coming the same day. The park wanted to charge us $95.00 for staying in the house until 6:00PM and $10.00 per person for using park facilities. We decided not to stay. We left the kitchen utensils and cookware clean and in it's place. We made the beds,and put all the furniture back in place. The towels had been washed and dried with the exceptions of the ones used that morning. We took out the trash and left everything spotless despite the fact that they did not even have a broom or a mop/swifter to clean with. Two days later my husband had a cleaning charge. When my husband called to dispute this charge because he knew it had to be a mistake the manager himself told my husband that we were lucky he had not charged us more. He made offensive and racial comments. After my husband tried to reason with him, he made a comment about us that we knew he was mistakenly charging us for another cabin's mess, but still refused to return the money. We are now in dispute with the credit card company in hopes to retrieve the cleaning fee that was charged to us in error. They overly charged us for the cabin, and their service was awful. If you are planning to stay in a home in the Keys or a campground, take your money somewhere else. Even the campground was awful. The sites are to close together and there is no electricity. Everyone has to share one plug by the bathrooms to inflate their beds. The Wi-fi is only available at the restaurant; there are no activities, and again the staff is rude. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2012
$49
What a nightmare! We planned a tenting/boating trip to the Fiesta Key campground, and were expected to prepay in full over the phone before we arrived. That should have been my first clue. For two nights of camping plus 2 days of boat dockage we paid $163.00. This is incredibly high! Once we arrived, we were appalled to see the sites were not even large enough to put up two tents! Then we promptly discovered that there were no grills, fire rings or any place to cook our food. We tried to make the best of it. That evening there were violent storms through the keys. We were up all night trying to hold our tent together. In the morning with the weather forecast looking terrible, we decided to pack up and head home. The camp staff refused to give us a refund for the $81.59 worth of boat dock and tent site that we COULD not use. We were very upset, but felt like we were getting absolutely nowhere with the staff. We spent the next week playing phone tag with staff at the Morgan RV Resort Headquarters office. No one was helpful to us. No one would offer to refund our money or offer a camp voucher. I feel like this is almost criminal. We saved a while to take a trip to the keys and ended up spending nearly $200.00 for nothing! Worse than that the Morgan RV resort company has the absolute worst customer service that I have ever encountered. I intend to continue writing reviews in hopes that no one else will have the same experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$48
We also had some concerns after reading the reviews but, decided to rent a cottage anyway as we have never been to the Florida Keys. We were totally surprised with the beautiful location of the park. We stayed in a new waterfront luxury cottage that had all the amenities you could possibly need. The staff was friendly and willing to accommodate you in any way. The restaurant has good food at reasonable prices. The evening entrainment was enjoyable. The park management is working hard to make improvements and we could see progress in all areas of the park. We look forward to visiting again and as a Ideal Resort member would not hesitate to recommend. Morgan RV offers membership in its Ideal Resorts with various benefits at various cost. The Platinum Level that I have offers as a benefit staying at any of their park cottages for $48 a night. Other plans offer a Park Hopper Level for members with motorhomes, campers, etc. The Membership options/rates can be obtained from Morgan RV. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2012
$100
We were nervous about staying here after reading the previous reviews, and our check-in/reservation experience didn't settle our concerns. Even though we had confirmed our reservation several times, including the morning of our arrival, they messed up the reservation. The people at the resort blamed the people, management, in New York, and the people in New York blamed the people at the resort. If it wasn't for the messed up reservation we would rate this place higher. They have some deferred maintenance that needs to be dealt with and the people need an attitude adjustment. But if you put all of that aside the location is great, the sites are decent size and grass, the Tiki bar, and their staff was great. We (2 couples) camped in 2 motorhomes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2012
$89
This campground is worn out to say the least! The sites are too close together, good luck if you and your neighbor both have slide outs! We were moved 3 times trying to find a site that everything worked at. The manager called the cops on a customer that was upset when he showed up and his site wasn't available (he made the reservation for 2 months 2 YEARS in advance). The person at the kiosk was rude to put it nicely. The "general store is only open until 3pm. There are no activities, just abandoned buildings. The hot tubs are not working and the pool is only open until dusk! (Even though it has flood lights on it all the time anyways). The docks are a lawsuit waiting to happen with boards loose, missing or so warped you trip on them. There are never quarters in the change machine so it's hard to do laundry. The staff stays in the bar after hours and gets drunk and loud, them walks around making jerks of themselves. Spend your money somewhere else, this place is a joke. Too bad they have let it go down hill so much, the location is amazing. That is all it has going for it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$89
First off, this is not an RV Resort. This is an old KOA, layer out I suspect in the 70's. Sites are tiny, the only way anyone can stay there is if they do not put others next to you. Staff was very nice, nice views, clean. Has old motel units, and new park models. Marina, pool were nice. Internet only if you go to their restaurant/bar, and then quite slow. Awfully expensive for this level of facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2011
$67
This park has grass site's a with concrete patio. The sites can sometimes be close together. That is when your slideouts are out, and they put someone next to you. Last weekend my slide was ten inches from the rear end of a motorhome. The campground is run down. It used to be a KOA they sold five years ago. Then KOA ran it for some corp. Than was sold to Morgan RV. Every year they say there going to spend a lot of money and fix it up. But that never happens every year it's more lies. On the weekends it get's noisy and there is loud music. There are some seasonal people from Miami, that have Golf carts and trailers with lean to set up. They turn up the Latin music. Quiet time is 11PM but that doesn't mean anything. There are rules, but nobody here enforces them. Small kids from Miami also drive golf carts in the park. Not sure if I want to come back. There is nothing to do here, no activities. Morgan's web site says activities coming. But that been on there for three years. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2011
$99
This is a beautiful site and it has possibilities, however, our neighbors have no sewer hookup as they were promised as it was capped. The RV spots are extremely narrow and some along the waterfront are staggered, so you need a long cord in some spots. The price is listed at $99 (above) but that is because $119 was not being accepted. I guess that RV sites are supposed to be lower than $100. Those that reserve in advance go through the corporate office and pay full boat, which at this time is $119. For those of us that were drive in's, we were offered a price of $49 and then there is about a 12% hotel tax added. Our neighbors were furious that they paid $119 for what we paid $49 and go no where with customer service. The park is pitifully worn out. It needs a full make over but I think they will try to patch this place together. Everything has a charge, including dock fees, even though you are already paying over $100 per day. There is a bar and grill but the food is not so hot. There is no Wi-Fi except in the grill and last call at the bar is 8:30. The pool and nonworking hot tubs are closed and locked at dusk. Why have them at all? Special privilege is given to workers children who run wild on the property, and play in the main driveway, even at night. I do think there are better parks in the area, like Pelican RV and Long Key State Park. There really is nothing to do at the Fiesta RV park, no activities, no swimming after dusk, and the heated pool was not heated the first 5 days we were here. It's boring and the staff is unfriendly. I had to ask 3 days in a row for a copy of the cable TV stations available. The reason - the manager had not purchased any ink for the ink-jet. POOR MANAGEMENT. We cannot recommend anyone to stay here. It's still pretty danged empty, but I fear that with the attitudes of management, nothing will be fixed anytime soon and this place will remain empty. It's a shame as the views from the waterfront sites are fabulous. BTW - the $49 per night is only good through January 30th. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2010
$49
Staff was very nice. This park is old and needs a lot of work! The pool was not heated, hot tubs did not work, and the only WiFi was at the bar. The only place for kids to watch TV or hang out together, was at the bar! Gift shop was closed and the camp store shelves we empty! This could be and has been, a great park if had better management or a parent company that cared. The sites are very close if in a motorhome with slides. The days someone was beside us, there was no room to put out awnings. Some sites smelled like sewage: not sure if this was from carelessness of guest or staff. Overall, if this park was cleaned up and the family areas reopened, we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2010
$75
This campground is not being maintained. The pool was not heated, the hot tubs were not working, the lights in the bathroom did not work, the sewer hookups were not working just to mention a few of the problems . We paid more than the advertised price and when we asked for a adjustment in the price they would not honor it. I would not waste my time and money staying at this campground. There are many other campgrounds in the Keys that are a better price with more options. I will never go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$99
We were very disappointed in this park. Our rate was over $100 but I could not put 3#s in the box. We way overpaid for this park. It was partially flooded and was not mowed. It was almost completely deserted except for just a few of us, and from first glace it was obvious why. The waterfront sites did not have hook up and sewer on the same side. Sites were very skinny with holes everywhere where it looked like pipes once were. This is a health nightmare as most of the pipes did not have caps and certain areas smelled like you know what. Do not be fooled by the "security." There is a gate going in but not out! There is no nightime security so you just go in through the exit. This looks like it was once a nice park and it is huge. Needs serious clean up and owners that care. The phone number rings to some company up north, and it shows in their campground. One last thing: it is in the middle of nowhere, 20-30 minutes to any place you want to go. There are lots of clean and average price campgrounds in the Keys, so pick something else. Try Marathon or a State Park. Good Luck. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$99
For the price ($99 per night) there are better campgrounds in the Keys, in better shape and appearance. If rates were more like $59 per night the sites would still be pushing the norm for the Keys. Many of the sites have standing water in them from rain and/or storm tides and electrical outage and low voltage is common problem. The grounds show their age. Sadly this was our second and final stop here. Hope things change and soon for this RV park. Someone should delete the word resort from their name. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2010
$99
We have stayed at Fiesta Key in the past and have been very pleased, but we were very disappointed this time. We were charged the most expensive rate of all the campgrounds in the keys and the campground was run down. We had sewage problems and an electrical brownout. The staff at the marina store were great but there was nothing in there, if you need something, bring it with you. The staff at the front desk was uninformed about changes that we had made months before our arrival. We e-mailed many times as per request of the campground and never got a reply. I feel that the campground should not charge such a high rate before the renovations even take place. Not sure if I will return here next year on our visit to the keys. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$99
This is a very old KOA that was bought by Morgan RV Resorts. They intend to refurbish the place and it needs it! Found the electric post would not put out a true 50 amps, the voltage was 113 volts and went down to 108 volts as we put a load on the service. It eventually burned out the electric heating element in our hot water heater. Long way to go to get groceries, Publix and Winn Dixie are at Marathon about 22 miles south. Wal-Mart is at Florida City which could be a day's drive. Very friendly staff and super helpful. Good restaurants for seafood in Key Colony Beach and at Marathon. Wonderful Sunset's from this park, take your camera. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$80
Stayed here during lobster season. Great dock spaces, boat ramp on site, and marina store. Only downside is the nearest supermarket is far away. Everyone seemed to be having a good time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$99
Nice grounds with nice staff. Sites and roads are plenty wide. Not much shade, but we were at an offwater site. Lots of other amenities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$65
Beautiful park, clean restrooms and very friendly! Stay away on holiday, they extend the tent area over to the south side and they don't monitor how many people are on each site. Very rude campers and extremely uncaring about how they left the restrooms. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$74
We had a great ocean view site two rows back from the breakwater. Staff and campers were exceptionally friendly and answered every question. There was a fish dock, a bar/grill, all kinds of sports available not to mention the excellent sunset views. This facility was supposed to have been sold but deal fell through so we were very lucky to get a great site for the five days we were there. We would certainly return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$85
Stayed here a few days while we visited Key West. This campground is 70 miles from Key West but daily commute was enjoyable and took about 1 and 1/2 hours in traffic. Campground has a marina, and 2 sides - one more family and lower cost; we stayed in the pull through side on the Gulf. Would stay here again in our motorhome. Plenty of room for Big Rigs as pull throughs were 80 ft or more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$83
This campground had very nice landscaping and layout. There is an excellent marina in the campground if you are bringing a boat along with you. The sites are a bit on the narrow side, but that is the only negative comment I could make about this facility. Every other aspect was very good. I would return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$90
This park turned out to be a gem. Although I am sure that it has been very crowded in the past, the land has been recently sold for condo development. As a result, there is little advertising and the campground was less than 50% full in season. I had no problems finding a comfortable site for my 42' coach. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the grounds were clean. I saw almost no kids here which was a surprise for a KOA. According to one of the staff, Fiesta Key KOA will not be taking any reservations past September 3, 2007. I suspect that this will change depending on the softness of the real estate market down on the Keys (which is currently very soft). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2006
$95
This was not our first stay, and won't be our last. It is a great park, sites are close but comfortable. The most amazing sunsets make the close sites more bearable. The eatery was pretty good, the pool was nice. It is a half way point to the rest of the keys. Try it, you'll like it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2004
$85
Campsites at this facility are not pull through. Most of the facility is white gravel so besides dust, it absorbs heat during day. This place is like a sauna! All the sites are angled straight east west and, at this latitude, that means no shade anywhere. Water service, sewage, and electrical are available, but prone to frequent stoppages and outages due to untrained maintenance workers. This causes many electrical devices to get zapped. Bar/restaurant hours vary so do not count on service. Camp store and Marina are very high priced. Boat fuel was found $.50 cheaper at a commercial dock 5 miles east. Manager attitude is horrendous. Your site may be altered while you are away depending on his mood and if he likes you. There is little enforcement of courtesy rules and the pool has a three year old slime around the water surface. Bathrooms were supposed to be cleaned regularly but that seems to have fallen off. And with the site under contract for development, corporate owners have told managers to do whatever it takes to maximize profit. This also means that instead of separte areas for tenters and RV'ers, tens can be added anywhere. We spent the last three summers here in a Class C motorhome and are horrified at the deterioration over that time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2004
$85
We were members of the Weekender program at this campground for the last three years. In that time, we watched activities for kids disappear, older employees abused, other employees view campers not as guests, but walking wallets, and management disinterest. The teenage campers constantly violate quiet hours with no repercussions from management. The sites are very tight and they will try to shrink your site area if your camper is smaller than others. Shade is non-existent and the angle of the sites keeps the sun on top of you all day at this latitude. Most areas of the park are gravel, so it just reflects the heat. Electric service has been added by maintenance workers, not trained tradesman, so surges, brownouts, and blackouts are common. This results in electrical equipment in your camper being zapped frequently. Sewage system also has been illegally expanded and is overstressed, resulting in constant sewage smells. Water is in the same condition, if you camp there make sure your water tank is full and sewage empty. They changed their policy to maximize profits in the last year. Instead of separate RV and tent areas, tenters are now being allowed to set up anywhere as long as they want to pay the premium. Avoid any site that is not next to open water. All others are mosquito ridden due to mangroves and lack constant breeze. Restaurant hours are not the same day to day, so be aware service may not be available. Pool has a continuous slime around water level that has not been scrubbed off in three years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2004
$95
The supply of campgrounds in the Keys is very tight so you can't expect much to start with. This is a typical KOA - zillions of kids in the streets, tight spots, lots of noise, facilities run down and prices high. If you like high confusion, tiny sites and essentially no beach - this is the place for you. We got one of the most expensive sites right on the water - we were so close to the neighbors sides and back that we could hear their normal conversations from inside their RVs to inside ours. Great place for those seeking lots of activities and lots of kids. Adults only seeking quiet better go somewhere else - like Bluewater Key - for the same money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2003
$95
Lots of really nice people staying in the campground while we were there. It's a good thing that the people were nice, as the sites are VERY close together. In some of the sites, adjacent RV's slides overlap. The on site restaurant was good. The closest supermarket is over 25 miles away. Land in the Keys is very precious, but the closeness of the sites makes Fiesta Key OK for short, non-slide RV's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$95
This is a very crowded campground and the sites are very narrow. Don't believe it when the say they have a beach! It is a patch of sand up against a seawall and you have to climb down into the water. Rocky bottom is good for first-time snorkelers but not for kids or playing in the surf. When you don't have a nice beach, you have the equation: No trees + blazing sun = heat stroke. Feels even hotter when next camper is just a few feet away. Paid $95 for a waterfront site and it really wasn't worth it because site was too short for trailer and truck. Had to park truck across front of waterfront view or park it far away. Nice to have a restaurant right there in the campground. Staff was extremely pleasant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$50
Beautiful setting with some sites right on the water with great views. But, this place was REAL crowded and RVs were packed in pretty close together. Good marina on site. Pet area was bad, but servicable. Good seafood close and nice breeze off the water. Plenty of stuff for kids to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com