223558 User submitted reviews online!!
Warrior RV Park (AKA Tulsa Warrior) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 32 user reviews. Phone: (918) 446-3199
CGID7268

Warrior RV Park (AKA Tulsa Warrior)

Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   10   9   9   9   4   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$28
Park is nicely maintained. It can be a little tight for big rigs to get into and out of sites. Interior roads are paved and sites are concrete with a patio. There is grass in between sites and no trees. Spacing is adequate. Most of the sites are occupied by permanents but are nicely maintained. There are a few pull thrus for overnighters to use but it can be problematic for big rigs as the sites are not long enough to stay connected. Park is off a busy road and near the interstate but road noise was not a big issue. It sits below the interstate so you really do not hear it very loudly. It is a nice park for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
Older park, right off the highway. It is down in a low spot so we did not hear any highway noise. Easy to find and easy access to sites. Back in sites and pull throughs. Seemed to be several long term residents but sites were kept up pretty well. No staff when we showed up but they had self sign up envelopes. A pleasant woman checked in with us the next morning as she was walking the area. The price reflects a military discount. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
Rate reflects AARP discount. Perfect location for visiting Tulsa. Older park but very well-maintained. Even though right next to I-44, park is in a little valley, so noise is muffled. Owners are very gracious and helpful. Great WiFi. We stayed here six nights and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Stayed 3 nights. Rate reflects a discount. A bit tight for our 37 foot motorhome, but OK once car was disconnected to make turn to go to site. Easy access from I-44 to all areas in Tulsa or surrounding areas. Has propane, dump station, and laundry. Very clean. Concrete and roads. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Nice, clean, park. Manager is exceptionally friendly and helpful. This park has great internet. The best internet I have experienced in an RV park. Big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Price reflects discount for military veterans. Thanks for your support to Vets! Very nice, well maintained park. Concrete sites are level. Propane available. Cable TV excellent. Large rigs may have some difficulty as roads are somewhat narrow, but certainty do-able, just be careful. Many big 5th wheels and motorhomes here during our stay. Great Wi-fi....thanks to the staff for helping log in. Local pizza shop delivers here. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Nice, clean, in town campground. Right near the Interstate, but not that noisy. Good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Pull through sites are too short and too close together. Entry from south has no sign, so we drove right past it before we realized it was there. Water pressure and voltage was good, but that's about all the good I have for this park. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Used this park for an overnight stay. It's not a park I would consider for a lengthy stay. It was OK for my needs. I called prior to my arrival and asked if spots were available for 1 night. The staff told me yes and which sites to use. I arrived after office was closed & I was unable to use the spots directed by staff. My rig was too long for me to comfortably make the lane. The property is small and tight. No other complaints as it suited my basic needs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
We arrived on a Sunday; the office was closed. There was a list of spaces open to overnighters on the office door so we parked in one of those and left a check in an envelope provided. The Wi-Fi network for the park required a password and there was no one to ask for help so we couldn't use it. The park is fine for a night or two: very basic, clean, well-spaced sites. The price seemed a bit high for a park with no amenities but there isn't much else in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
This is a nice basic park with easy access to I-44 with paved roads and concrete pad. Plenty of room between sites and long enough for large rigs. The laundry room was clean and washer/dryer cost a $1.00 for each load. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This is another campground that I would not consider a destination park, but was perfect for out needs. It was right off I-44, clean restrooms, not too expensive, the cable was good, power was consistent and Wi-Fi was okay. It was quiet, cared for and we had no complaints. We have family in Tulsa and would stay here again when we visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
Stayed here in a 22 footer in a pull through spot. Roads and pads are concrete and level. Connections where good. Wi-Fi and cable TV were excellent. Cable has 60 plus channels. Staff was great. This is a tight little campground and you don't have a lot of room to play with. There is also construction going with bad detour signs, so pay attention and don't be surprised if you have to make a few passes to get to the park! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
This is a decent little, no frills type of RV park located close to I-44. The owners are very nice folks. The spaces are OK. Can be a little tight for big rigs with tow vehicles, but for the price, we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
I gave this park a high rating because the sites are all concrete with patio pad attached. The roads are asphalt and in excellent condition. The Wi-Fi works great. The park is neat and well maintained. A previous reviewer complained about the water hookup being inside a meter box. It freezes up here in the winter and the water pipes must be protected. I simply used my extra hose to connect to the hose bib in the meter box and connected my pressure regulator to it, simple. Hosts are friendly. This park is great if you need to be in Tulsa. We will definitely stay here again if we need to be in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
Very clean, basic park great for a layover in Tulsa. Close to the freeway so some noise but that seems to be the case in most city parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
Tidy, neat park with easy access to Interstate. Sites are concrete and narrow with small grassy areas. The main drawback is the constant heavy traffic noise all night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Nice small campground located right off I-44 (a high embankment kept the noise down) although the road construction and detours made it a little difficult to get off and on. The sites are all concrete with patio pad attached. The roads are asphalt and in excellent condition. The park is neat and well maintained. The water hookup is inside a meter box but was fairly easy to hook-up. The hosts are friendly. This park is great if you need to be in Tulsa. We will definitely stay here again if we need to be in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
The park was clean and everything worked as it should. The water connection was unusual as it was below ground level, and difficult for me with my pressure regulator. The site was just long enough for a 40 foot motor home to leave room for a towed vehicle, but just long enough is good enough. The directions for getting to the campground if westbound on I-44 are accurate, but some of the turns getting off the Interstate are not big rig friendly, mandating the rear wheels going over a curb. Next time I will approach it from US-75, exiting at 61st Street. Having said all of that, we will return as we have family in Tulsa. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Campground is well maintained. Each site has cement pad. Grassy area to walk pets. Permanents keep their sites mostly clean. Office staff was friendly when making reservation and checking in. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$28
We were pleasantly surprised how clean and neat this RV park was! We checked on several other RV parks in the area and it was a "no way will I stay here" answer for me. The Warrior RV Park has everything you need and the laundry charge is very reasonable! They have 4 washers and 2 dryers and I am picky about clean! They work well and are well maintained and up to "The Queen of Clean" standards for commercial laundry! It snowed and sleeted last night and the owners had the streets cleaned off perfectly as soon as it stopped snowing. My husband was gone and I just called up to the office to ask if someone could help me fill my propane tanks because I am new to RVing and within 60 seconds her husband was at my door and unhooked them and filled them! The personal attention the managers give you here and the friendliness just can't be beat! It is not fancy here but it is super neat and has everything you need to be comfortable. All the stores and shopping and eating is so convenient. The location is tops! You have to try this park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
The only positive about this park is its location. Close to interstate, shopping, etc. The park is old and small. The water hookup is at least one foot down in ground. Very unhandy, but luckily the weather was dry. If it would have rained, it would have been a messy challenge. We were in a 38Ft. Fifth Wheel, and the site was so narrow, it was a challenge to squeeze it in. We had to park our tow vehicle in the grass on the backside of the park. There seemed to be many permanent residents. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
This park is very convenient located right off I-44. Convenient to gas, grocery, and chain food stores. Easy access to downtown Tulsa via I-44 and connecting routes. It is surprisingly quiet even though close to the interstate. Not a real large campground and pretty full with what looks like long-term campers. Very clean and well-run. Nice showers. Some of the pull-through sites are pretty tight to get into. Larger rigs are parked around the periphery, so no problem. We only have a 24 ft. travel trailer but would have had trouble getting into our pad with anything longer on the particular site we were assigned. Plenty of room for slide-outs and pads are level concrete. This is a clean, safe, quiet campground and we would stay here again. Price is reasonable at $28. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
The park is clean and the staff is friendly. This is an older park with concrete pads spaced adequately apart and with grass between sites which are mostly pull-through sites. However, the pads do not accommodate longer rigs very well. We have a 34-foot fifth wheel and a pickup with crew cab and long bed. I and others with rigs of this size and longer had to park the trucks hanging out into driving lanes by as much as four feet, or park them at one end of the park on grass. Your neighbor’s vehicle extending into the driving lane may need to be moved to allow exit from your pull-through. Most sites are occupied by long-term residents, but their sites are clean and junk-free. The water hookup is in a cavity about 18 inches below ground level with a cover plate to lift for access. The spigot is so close to the dirt that it seems easy to get dirt into the hose when connecting. It appears that the bathrooms may not be cleaned every day, because on our first day, there was no tissue in one of the men’s two stalls. On the second day, there was no tissue in either of the two stalls. The aged bathrooms are not air conditioned and the floor tiles are rust stained and there is mold around the edges of the showers. There are no soap or paper towel dispensers in the bathrooms. The bathrooms are in the lower half of the “acceptable“ scale and nothing to rave about, but we have listed them as clean because we were able to tolerate them. It depends on how much you can tolerate. Many cable TV channels. Our site was close to the office, so the WiFi signal was strong and the speed was reasonably fast. The park‘s literature cautions that WiFi may not be strong at some sites. If you are bothered by road noise, there is quite a bit, especially after 5:30 a.m. We could stay at this park again, but we think we will try one of the other Tulsa parks first. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
We chose this park because it was just off Hwy 75, our route north. Friendly staff directed us to a space that although tight to get into with our 40ft motorhome, was do-able. We did not hear road noise even though we were just off the 75/44 intersection south of Tulsa. Plenty of stores and restaurants within a short distance any direction. For an overnight, this was a good place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$28
We came into the park after the snow storm. The roads were snow packed but we were pleasantly surprised that the park had cleaned off their roads. We found out from the staff that the owner had spent many hours Christmas day cleaning off the roads in the park which was great. We've never stayed at a park that cleaned off any snow at all. We had no problems with connecting to the utilities and our heat tape helped keep the water from freezing. Great place to stay and we would highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$28
We stopped here overnight. We stayed behind the office and the pull-through site was extremely hard to get into. The site was narrow too. The hookups are at the end of the site making it impossible to leave your car connected unless you carry 40+ feet of sewer and water hose. Road noise was a problem too. I would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
Management is friendly. Rate included cable and Wi-Fi, which was great. Very nice park and excellently maintained. The electric and water are at the rear of sites making it hard for long vehicles to turn into the site. We stayed for three nights and we shall return in the spring. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
This was one of the nicest parks that we have stayed in my husband's job travel. The concrete pad and patios were great and lots of space in between trailers. The restrooms & laundry were kept pretty clean. The managers were very nice, which one was the owner's son, very nice young man! He showed me how to connect to Wifi with my new laptop since I didn't know how to. It worked great once he showed me. We met several people in the park that are repeat customers that have been happy with their stay at this park. When my husband's job sends him back to Tulsa, we will be staying here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$22
Stayed here for 2 months. Quiet and convenient to all Tulsa areas. Great park personnel. Concrete pads and paved roads. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
Nice, well kept park near I-44, exit 224. Noise from freeway is not too bad. Check-in clerk was very friendly and directed me to a site as we were driving in. Came back to office to take care of the paperwork. Nothing spectacular here but would probably stay again if in the area. Wi-Fi service is free and has a good connection speed. Roof mounted satellite reception is very good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
This is a good, clean campground. Sites have concrete pads, including patio. There is also grass as your yard! I would have rated it higher but it is difficult to get to if you do not have access to specific directions. (I use Streets & Trips for mapping.) We would have stayed a little longer but had to get to our RV dealership for warranty repairs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com