218863 User submitted reviews online!!
Hospitality House and RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (719) 689-2513
CGID7269

Hospitality House and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   9   7   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
While the area around Cripple Creek is interesting to explore and of course the gambling can be fun, the Campground itself is nothing special. The Pros are the location and the friendly people in the office. The Cons were the unlevel sites, locations of the hookups being right next to the rickety picnic table and close proximity to the next unit. Its definitely not the worst place, but far from the best. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$24
The previous reviewers are spot on for most of the details. FWIW, the spot they assigned us wasn't large enough or level enough for our 40' coach so we chose another site. It worked out fine, but we had to use our spare leveling blocks under the front tires to keep from "hanging" them from the leveling jacks. If possible, stay in sites A1-A4 if you can, they have the best view of the not so distant mountains. This is a great place to visit, but mostly for the wonderful things to do while in the area, not necessarily for the campground. There was much to see and explore and we had a grand time in Cripple Creek. We'd would stay here again as the alternative nearby was much more difficult to enter and to get set up at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
We camp here at least one week every summer. The RV park is convenient to the main area of Cripple Creek & a shuttle is available. The sites are gravel, most are pull-through & fairly level, but a little too close together. The on-site camp host is very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$23
The sights are a little tight and a little short for big rigs. The staff was knowledgeable about the area and very friendly. Weather is cool even in July because of altitude.(9494ft.) Old mining town, Victor, is 5 miles away and an interesting side trip. Wi-fi spotty on the last row. All other facilities worked well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$23
The place is for sale. Great views, hosts and easy to get to town. Park is dirt/gravel and not many level sites so takes plenty of blocks for leveling. We travel with our dogs and there were several areas to walk them. Wi-Fi was non existent at our site but I could get online going to the rec room in the main building. There is only 1 washer and 2 dryers which I didn't feel was adequate. We are not used to this altitude (close to 10,000') so we drove to town. After we left I found out there is an oxygen bar in 1 of the casinos in town which would have relieved some of the altitude issues. We were there for Donkey Derby Days and what a wonderful time. Several shuttles run between the campground and town. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
OK place to stay, but nothing to write home about. Entire campground was gravel with no trees. Restroom was clean but small. Shower was tiny with no dressing area. Hot water full on was 107 degrees. Laundry was one washing machine and two driers, everything was in good condition. The central gaming region of town is about one mile away. The walk was within reason. People and management were nice. Right near public library with computers nearby (200 yards?). Roaming herd of burros (about 12) greeted me one morning on my walk downtown. Only a grocery store, gas station, and hardware store about two miles out of town on Teller County road #1. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$24
The campground is located at the Hospitality House on the edge of the town Cripple Creek. The building is an old hospital that has been converted into an inn. The campground roads are all dirt and gravel and it can get dusty if it is dry for an extended period of time. You can walk about a mile to the center of the gambling district or you can call for a ride to town on the free casino shuttle. The campground is at an elevation of 10,000 feet and the views in all directions are spectacular. The WI-FI is free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com