206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Expo Square RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (918) 744-1113
CGID7271

Expo Square RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
252
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   7   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Pretty nice park for a fairground. Good Wi-Fi near the office. Friendly staff and centrally located for us. It is a large parking lot and when events are going on some traffic, but all in all, it was pretty quiet when we were there. There was a major cutting horse event going on. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This the asphalt jungle. We were in the spill over lot which is a hop, skip and jump from the main lot. This is an asphalt parking lot with underground utilities that they pull up when needed. We had water, sewer and 50 amp service. They had Wi-Fi but it was impossible to get on. It always timed out before it would connect. We used our AT&T air card with no problems. There are no trees. The parking lot is well lit at night with roving security. Your biggest fear is getting run over by a golf cart. We were here for a horse show. Although it was 105 degrees in the parking lot, the arena was air conditioned. The parking lot was clean but it seems that some people can't follow the rules and pick up after their pets. Doggie dirt was every where. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
A little problem if you don't arrive by 4:00 as they close. There are instructions posted to let you park and they will do the paper work in the morning. Lots of room to move around with a big rig (45 ft). As they have many events during the year you stand a good chance to attend what might be going on. We had a horse show and a old car display. The entire RV park is fenced in with 24/7 security. 3 miles off I-44 easy to get to with motorhome and toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
All construction in the Fairground area has been completed. Campground is basically a clean, blacktop parking lot with full hookups. Sites are tight for 40 ft rigs with slide outs. Unless major events are going on, you should be able to get a site with no one parked on either side. No WiFi service available while we were here. Camp hosts are very nice and accommodating. $35/night is high for a fairground. (We paid $20 at the Springfield, IL fairground). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
We would definitely stay at the Expo Square RV Park again. We had visited the park and talked with the hosts several weeks before staying so we knew what to expect in terms of events and amenities. We lived in a neighborhood near the fairgrounds for several years so we knew the neighborhood well. We enjoyed being back in familiar surroundings and were glad to see the fairgrounds prospering. The downside to the prosperity is all the construction on the fairgrounds/county property. The construction work does stop at the end of the day. We stayed 4 nights in a 29 ft. travel trailer and left just as the park was filling up for a world championship horse show. We were in a pull through site and able to park our tow vehicle in the vacant site next to ours. Our site was level and the hook-ups we used (30 amp electricity, water, and sewer) worked well. We did not choose to buy the WiFi service which was $3.95 a day. The facility is very clean. Six separate shower/toilet rooms offer privacy. However, they do get heavy usage. The shower heads and faucets in particular are showing the wear and tear. We agree with the previous reviewers who mention that there is little shade in what is essentially a parking lot with full hook-ups. We also agree that the RV Park is busy and crowded during events such as horse shows and fairs. A schedule of events is available on the park website. For us, this park is an excellent option when we are in Tulsa. It is centrally located and within a quarter mile of restaurants, shopping and events. The hosts were gracious and worked with us on our site assignment. We enjoyed our stay and we will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$28
This is part of the Tulsa Fairground complex. Basically a paved parking lot with hookups. No trees or shade. Very convenient when exhibiting or attending events at Expo Square. Office staff very helpful. Back in sites will not allow you to park your vehicle in front of rig because of length. You must park your vehicle in a designated area. Probably more designed for MH's. Kind of tight when full. Designed for max rigs in minimum space. Very bright lighting in the night. Appears to be in a fairly safe neighborhood. I would stay here again if exhibiting or attending events at Expo Square. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Campground is associated with Tulsa Expo Square Fairgrounds. It is centrally located in Tulsa and convenient to all parts of the city. It is a large parking lot type place with little shade. They have trees planted but they haven't grow big enough to provide much shade. We stay here every year when we go visit family in Tulsa. The staff is friendly and helpful. The only drawback is you may be sharing the campground with horse or cattle show people. They do a lot of going and coming to the show arenas, mostly in diesel pickup trucks. Fortunately they do not allow any of the show animals in the RV Park. Price listed is for 50 amp service. 30 amp is $2 less. Sites are not very big. Unless you are on the end of the row or no one is in the next site, your awning will stay rolled up. I always try to get on the end so I can put out the awning. WiFi is purchased from a local company. It costs $18.95 for seven days. I think it was $3.95 for one day. Since we were there for 6 days it was cheaper to get it for the whole week. We will stay here every time we go to Tulsa. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com