214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Cape Camping & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 35 user reviews. Phone: (573) 332-8888
CGID7273

Cape Camping & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   4   6   8   8   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
Easy on & off I-55. Level concrete site. Very friendly staff. Didn't use the pool but it looked very nice and clean. Wi-Fi was pretty much nonexistent . Just stayed here for an overnight stop but would stay here again if passing through. Price is with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
We stayed here for four days. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was very clean and had paved level sites. The park sits lower than the roadway and there is very little road noise. This is our second visit here and we would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Flat, level concrete pads. Very clean grounds. Friendly and helpful office personnel. Easy access to highways and shopping. Will stay here in future if travels take me in this direction. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$31
Park was half full, but 80% of the park was rented by full timers and many of their rigs were not appealing. I don't know why parks allow campers to have Pit Bulls and Rottweilers chained next to their RV or TT. That is an accident waiting to happen to young children. I love dogs, but these dogs are not conducive to creating a family friendly atmosphere. Park also has gravel sites. I would not stay here again. Nice camp host. Park is clean and nice facilities, but......... We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
Park has concrete roads and lots of sites, though many seemed to be long term live-in. Clean and good for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Sites was fairly level - the big problem is the hill with a speed bump going and coming out of the RV sites area. Also the pool was nice but the extended stay people (lots) can have their local friends over all the time - sometime not leaving room for the RVers who paid to stay there. We travel in a 45' motorhome and it was easy in and out except for the speed bump. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Easy access from highway. Check in was easy and friendly. Sites are pull-through, gravel and level. Water pressure is high (80lbs)and the maintenance man turned mine off when it ruptured my hose and we were gone. My fault though, I had messed with my regulator and not reset it. Electric is good and steady and cable TV has lots of choices and is clear. Bathrooms are clean, odor free and well maintained as is the laundry room and air conditioned but the other bathhouse is not. We stayed here 4 nights and the rate is GS. Never made it into the pool but it is well used and looks perfect. Only complaint might be no shade. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Very friendly and helpful office staff and clean park. The only drawback was absolutely no shade. We left early to find shade in another park We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Helpful, friendly staff. Pristine pool and nice laundry facility. Our stay was restful and relaxing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
Easy on/off Interstate, located on main city arterial, but far enough off the street to be quiet. Campground has wide paved streets, majority of sites pull-throughs. Restrooms clean and warm. Off season office hours 9-5, but groundskeeper was on site to meet late check-in's. Not much for scenery, restaurants within walking distance, but perfectly acceptable for an overnight stop. Price a little high for amenities, especially since it was the off season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$29
If you like commercial RV parks this one is OK. There are no trees the sites are very close to one another and has the ambiance of a parking lot with hook ups. However the bathe rooms and showers were nice and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, it's right next to a bike path, and the free internet is fast and Verizon wifi works fine too. The pool was closed when we were there. All in all a clean middle of the road commercial RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Great, convenient, clean, friendly park. Has all inclusive bathrooms: toilet, sink, mirror, chair and plenty of HOT water. They were clean and warm on a cool autumn morning. This park is on the 5 mile city bike path which we enjoyed each night we were here. Free internet was a plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
We would stay here again unless we needed wi-fi. Wi-fi is .13 up, .13 down & variable from one server. Not receivable on others. Sites were level. No boards required. Very well groomed with clean grounds. Pool exceptionally clear. Strong showers. Toilet, sink, shower & chair per shower stall so it is a dressing room. Water/Sewer hookups do not leak, well positioned and above ground. About 1/2 of sites occupied. Nice folks at desk. No trees. Nice playground area. Downgrade from 10 for no bathmat, poor shower ventilation, poor wi-fi. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$33
First impression of the park was the woman in the office and I was treated like she didn't care if we stayed there or not. The sites are level gravel sites, not as long as we were told though. Once your slides are out and your neighbors are out you have no room. It's like being in a sardine can. Wi-Fi is horrible. No matter what time of day or night it kicks you off every couple of minutes. Can't get any work done online. No trees so you feel like you're in a giant parking lot. There is another campground going in this area so as soon as it is open we will be relocating there. We are here for at least a month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$29
Easy access off I-55. Level pull throughs, not much room between spaces. Good cable, strong 3G sig. Didn't use Wi-Fi. Overall a good stop. Getting in and out on Hwy 61 can be a little problem with traffic and the entrance is a little steep. Interior road is paved, spaces gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
Reasonably level gravel sites, paved roads, restroom/showers were private and clean. Though right of a busy road - road noise was not a problem. Friendly staff. Not much in the way of trees or shade. Easy walking distance to Beef O'Brady's, Subway and an excellent Mexican restaurant Casa Mexicana. If you like good Tex-Mex- it's for you. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
Great RV park! Best for a short stay but very very clean and people in the office are very friendly. Gave us good recommendations for restaurants. WiFi and cable TV were the best we've had in awhile. We would camp here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
NIce clean park with easy access and easy parking. Great location, very clean. Nice staff. Gravel sites, but level and clean. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
Spend two nights over the holiday weekend. The pool was very nice. Check-in was easy. The park was clean. Traffic in the park moves fast because there are no speed bumps. We would stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
We stayed here for a week over the 4th of July, visiting family in the area. This is a nice park, with very friendly and helpful staff. Made a reservation a couple of months ahead of time (no specific site, though), and when we arrived, everything was ready for us. No escort to the site provided, but the roads in the park are paved and wide, easy to maneuver, even with toad attached. The sites are gravel, but level. Some standing water puddles on the sites in case of rain. Clean park overall, with some 'permanent residents' around, but quiet and a good 'home base' to explore the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
We paid the Good Sam discount rate for full hookups. The campground was neatly maintained. All sites are pull-throughs with full hookups. The laundry was spotless, with very new machines in working order. The office staffer was polite and pleasant. About 50 percent of the RVs in the park appear to be present for an extended period. It represented a convenient overnight facility to us, and we would gladly use it again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
One of the better parks for big rig access in the area. Sites are a pretty close together. Good for an over nighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
Small, somewhat new campground. Paved roads, gravel sites that are level. Fairly close to your neighbor, especially with slide-outs. Devoid of any landscaping. Good for satellite. Wireless works well. Appeared that about 70% of park was filled with long-term residents. Lake area overgrown with weeds. Murals in Cape Girardeau most interesting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Because of the good reviews for this park we went a little off our usual May trip route to stay here. As noted by others, the park has decent pull-thru sites with good hook-ups, very good cable, and free WIFI (which we were able to get at our site not too far from the office. The park was almost full on a Friday night in late May - about half the sites are permanent or extended stay so they only have about 40 sites available on a regular basis. Locals come for weekend getaways. I would suggest calling ahead for weekend reservations in season (MD to LD). We did not encounter any problems created by the large number of long term campers and don't care if some of them were "older" RVs. I would definitely stay here rather than one of the parks in Sikeston in warm weather because they have a nice pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
New and modern with wide sites and tremendously helpful staff, easy to get to off the Interstate. We will reserve early next time to be sure to get a site! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
Stayed for a week. Nice park but to many real old RV'S. People that were here long time drove way to fast in the park and management never said a word. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$27
Very nice overnight stop. A few of miles north of town, and a couple of miles off Interstate, but still convenient enough. Restrooms and showers were great. Wifi was weak at campsite near restrooms, but worked fine at the office. Good CATV lineup. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$27
We used this RV park for an overnight stay en route to Arkansas. The reservation and check in process was smooth and the office folks were very friendly and helpful. The directions on the RV park web site were helpful. The park is similar to some we’ve stayed in that are right off an interstate or in fairground RV parks. The site was gravel and fairly level. The services we used at our site worked well (30 amp power, water, sewer, Wi-Fi). The bathhouse/shower rooms and their cleanliness were adequate. The swimming pool appeared to be clean and well maintained. The park is near retail and residential areas. During our stay, site work was being done on the property next to the RV park. The work crews quit working during the evening and night. The walking trail in the park is grass and not well defined. Future plans have the trail connecting to a community walking trail with improvements occurring when that connection occurs. Fast food restaurants and retail are conveniently close to the park and downtown Cape Girardeau is a just a short drive. Our friends who live in the area said that the Mexican restaurant right by the park is one of the best Mexican restaurants in the Cape Girardeau area. We will stay in this RV park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$27
We enjoyed the park and its location. Yes, the sites are narrow but any size rig can get in and out with little to no effort. Cute park with creek on backside, pond, mini golf, and pool. Seems family oriented and is dog oriented with plenty of clean up areas. Only downside is there are only 4 washers and dryers for all 90 sites. We paid for a month and it came to about 13 a night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
All sites level with paved roads. Had the feeling of a very clean parking lot. It had a very friendly staff and clean feel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
We stayed here a week while waiting for parts to repair our landing leg. The staff was very friendly and the park was very nice. They spend a lot of time each day re-leveling sites and filling in low spots. The only down side to the whole park is the sites are a little narrow. They would have been a lot nicer if only a little wider. Other than that the area offered plenty of shopping and restaurants to occupy your time and the "River Wall Walk" was worth the time to see. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
This is a great park right on the main highway through town, yet it was very quiet. There are no trees, but the sites are level and all pull-through. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
Cape Camping and RV Park is a very clean park. The roads are paved and the sites are gravel but level. The office store was meager but they did offer VHS and DVD rentals. The park has one of the most comprehensive game rooms I’ve seen, so if you have kids bring lots of quarters. The pool was clear and warm and the RV park has a very nice mini-golf course. There is also a 2 acre fishing pond (no license required). They have free WiFi and free cable TV with more channels than you normally find at many other campgrounds. There are no shade trees at the sites and the sites are somewhat narrow. I measured the width of the green space between the sites at 10 feet with an additional width of 12 feet for the pad. Easy access from I-55 and the park is located just over a mile from the interstate so highway noise was not an issue. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
The park is very clean, facilities are very nice. The power is excellent, water pressure very good, cable is high quality. Has propane, mini-golf, walking trail, and 2-acre fishing pond. The staff is very helpful. All sites are pull-throughs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$32
Super nice park. Have stayed here three times and have been pleased. Owners are great and camp workers very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com