206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Taidnapam Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (360) 497-7707
CGID7286

Taidnapam Park

Camp Information
Sites
163
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   8   6   9   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Reservations thru State Parks reservation system. Very nice, heavily treed park. Full hook-ups with some big rig sites. Showers($), no TV, no WiFi, rest rooms very clean, sites are paved, fire pits, tables, on Rifle Lake but limited access to lake. Bit of a mosquito problem – be prepared it is the forest. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
We would not stay here again in July, due to aggressive mosquitoes (is there any other kind?). The private showers very clean. Nice beach for children. Fishing from bridge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
I have to admit that I was drug here by my wife as I have not been a real fan of this place. This time we stayed in the "new loops" and I was very pleasantly surprised. Sites are nicely arranged and pretty level. Interior roads are great. Very quiet. Just a nice place. My only gripe is that we took a site that said that we had 60' for our rig, which when hooked up is 45' in length. We even looked at pictures of the site, but when we arrived, we found that the pull-through we had reserved had a pretty severe angle to it. Whoever designed this place did not take into account large rigs for the pull-throughs. But, there are some very nice back in sites that I will use in the future. Yes...this place does get very buggy in August. We had no bugs the end of May, start of June. Just remember, this is a campground, not a resort. Finally, my spot only had 30 amp service, and I didn't see any with 50 amp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Campground is wooded with tall pines and sites were spacious and level. Verizon data was very slow and voice was acceptable. Mosquitoes were bad, mostly after noon and night. Good location to visit Mt. Rainier. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Campground streets and sites are paved and level. This area has huge trees and ground growth all over. ATT cellphone did not work, Verizon MIFI was very slow and satellite was almost impossible to get. Bring your bug spray for the mosquitoes which are crazy morning, noon and night. Power was lost at the park for 12 hours with no communication from the office of the problem or when it was repaired. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
This was a beautiful and well-maintained campground. The only reason I gave it a 9 instead of a 10 is that you have to pay for the showers. There is no TV, internet or Verizon mobile access but the setting is so beautiful that we didn't miss them. We couldn't believe how many Kokanee salmon were caught from the fishing bridge. We would love to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
We stayed here for a week from Sunday - Saturday. Early and midweek stay was very quiet, but by Friday it got busy. We stayed in the newer section and it was very nice and well maintained. The camp host was very friendly. Fishing bridge is wide enough for fishing on both sides of the bridge and still enough space to walk or wheelchair through. We limited out on kokanee's everyday we were there. Kids had a great time at the swimming area. If you have a boat, there is a boat launch at the campgrounds. Verizon and US Cellular cell coverage wasn't a problem. Sprint was OK in certain areas. Talked to a couple that had T-Mobile and they had no coverage. This was our first time at this park and we now have made this as one of our favorites and we look forward to our next trip here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
This was a beautifully maintained, large park and we were very impressed! We wish it were easier to get reservations for larger motorhomes since I can not book my stays much in advance due to my work, but otherwise, a very pleasant experience and we would stay at any of the Tacoma Power parks in a heartbeat again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
What an amazing place! Tucked into the middle of nowhere, we stayed here as a base camp to explore nearby Mount Rainer National Park. The sites are large, paved, and very level, with full hookups. The entire campground is contained within a beautiful forest adjoining a huge lake. There was no problem getting our big unit parked, and we sat by the fire enjoying the clear starlit nights. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
We stayed in the old section. Very wooded and private. The new section is more open. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
This is a great park. Very primitive forest area, and absolutely beautiful! We pulled in on Labor Day, and the sites were all pretty full, with lots of kids and families. By the next afternoon, the park was deserted, and we had a very peaceful stay. Close to Mt. Rainier, and St. Helens, and the little town of Morton just west of the park, has all the shopping needs and Wi-Fi available. Caught a few salmon from the fishing bridge at the lake. All the blackberries you can pick in the summer. Nice large sites, and LOTS of trees. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
This is a great destination RV park. They have recently expanded the park, with a total of 163 RV sites (96 with W & E & S) (43 with W & E) (24 tents & 10 group). Paved roads and level paved sites. Plenty of shade and privacy in the older section, a bit more open in the new section. Clean restrooms and showers (50 cents for 3 minutes). No TV or WiFi, you can drive into Morton for WiFi at the Coffee Shop. Fire pits and picnic tables at each site. Thirty-five mile drive to Mt. Rainer N.P. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
Very good paved interior roads and camp pads, although some side to side leveling was required. Not all sites have sewer hookup but there are two dump stations available at the park entrance. Some sites have a great view of the lake, and can get to the lake, after falling over a 50 foot shear cliff. Park staff is very good, and attentive. They even provide free newspapers every Saturday morning to each site. There is uniformed security patrolling the camp during evening hours on Friday and Saturday evenings. No Wifi, and we could not get a cell (Verizon). Be sure to check the level of Riffe Lake before coming. If it is up, then there will be lake access. If it is down, and it can get very low, then there's nothing to do but camp. There is a whole new area under construction which could double the size of the campground. Won't be ready until at least next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
Taidnapam is a beautiful campground with large paved sites, both pull-through and back-in. Located in a cedar forest right next to Riffe Lake, it is a little off the "beaten-track", but is also a relatively close drive to Mt. Rainier National Park. If you love to fish, it has a neat fishing bridge as well as a large boat launch on site. Only negatives were the swampy swimming area and yapping dogs. Perfect for a relaxing get-away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$23
This is a great park. Staff works very hard to keep it clean. It is located right on Riffe lake with a fishing bridge and a swimming area. The sites are private and wooded. All sites have water and power. Some have sewer as well. This is our 2nd trip here and will be back. They also have a boat ramp and large play area with a big toy. Showers are pay but clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com