220497 User submitted reviews online!!
Elkton RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (541) 584-2832
CGID7292

Elkton RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   10   5   9   9   10   8   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
We have stayed here at least once a year for the last ten years, usually just for a long weekend. The river is beautiful, the park is well kept and the staff is very friendly and guide you into your site. Several reviewers have stated that the sites are tight and that the picnic tables are located at the back of the sites. This is true of the riverfront sites, but the pull-thru sites and sites away from the river are spaced out more. The only reason I don't give the park a ten rating is that there are no showers. This would be a very welcome addition, especially for the tent campers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
We stayed 2 nights at Elkton RV Park. The view of the Umpqua River was wonderful and the access was easy walking down. But the spaces are so cramped that if you have a slide on both sides of your RV (which we do not, only on one side), you are not able to walk around your RV. We made a reservation over the phone and when we arrived we were not in the space that we were told we had reserved. But since most of the spaces were cramped anyway I guess that really didn't matter. You are not able to sit beside your RV under your awning. The only space for chairs or picnic tables is behind your RV and you only have a flat area big enough for a table and a couple of chairs. We were told over the phone that we could put a tent up in our space too as long as it didn't reach into the space beside us but since that was impossible, we had to rent a tent space at the end of the park for the couple who were with us. Which meant additional cost and inconvience. As far as the camp hosts and facilities at the RV park, we found that the hosts didn't seem to be real friendly. More business like then host like. The facilities were OK. A couple of restrooms, a laundry room, a central firepit and a gazebo. We didn't use any of these except the restroom. Did not see a shower room for tent campers, but didn't really look either. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Lovely little park right on the river. Very nice hosts. Town is just a tiny thing, but very friendly. A beautiful drive to get here no matter which way you come. A tree branch fell on our truck while were here and they were very helpful getting that cleared up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
The sites by the river are great. The space is small and not very much room for slideouts. The restrooms are a joke. Unisex toilets and sink to wash hands outside of restroom??? We stayed 1 night and then got out here. The river view was very nice though. We probably won't be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. The small town of Elkton is within walking distance of the park and the ocean isn't that far to drive to. Being right on the river is the parks biggest asset especially if you like to float or fish the river. Only drawback at all is that there really isn't a permanent or built in fish cleaning station. Overall park is quiet and very clean with great hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
This is one of our favorite parks. Someone might rate it lower as it is a little tight, gravel roads and pads, far from a major town, etc but the location along the Umpqua River is just outstanding with a great manager and hosts. Our Good Sam chapter tries to go every other year or so. Only 30 miles or so from the Oregon coast. We will be back. Only draw back is no showers if that is a concern. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
We have stayed here multiple times over the last four or five years and it is by far our favorite RV park. The owners and hosts are wonderful friendly, helpful people. The location is convenient (half way between I-5 and the coast) and very beautiful. The Umpqua River is beautiful and the park is right on the river. Immediately next to the RV park is a county park with a boat ramp for fishermen. Elkton is a cute town with all services available. We recommend that you visit at different times of the year to experience the ever-changing river. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
This park has a beautiful setting right on the Umpqua river. Many sites back up to the river so if the windows are open you can enjoy the sound of the rushing waters. The camp hosts are very friendly and helpful. Also Brandborg winery is right in town! There are no showers, one bathroom and one washer/dryer. The RV site was tight for our 40 foot motorhome. Our last night a fifth wheel was parked next to us. Their awning was almost touching our motorhome and it wasn't fully extended. It was very quiet until the park started filling up for the weekend. Then it was quite noisy during the day (dogs, kids, etc); however, it quieted down in the evening. Overall one of our favorite parks and we will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
Steep entrance. No showers. Clean restrooms. Free wifi with good coverage. Friendly hosts and owners. We workamped here summer of 2008. Umpqua river provides good fishing and rafting. Ideally located midway between I-5 and the coast. Highly recommend this park. Monthly rate was $400. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$24
Small park with tight sites. Nice helpful staff. Steep driveway. Some sites unlevel. This park was flooded out a couple of years ago and there rebuilding. Would not stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com