218147 User submitted reviews online!!
Goose Pond Colony was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (256) 912-0075
CGID73

Goose Pond Colony

Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   6   8   9   3   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
Very easy in and out. Staff was friendly and allowed for a late checkout. Cable TV did not work. Park was clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
Beautiful campground, friendly staff. Stayed 2 nights, and will return if possible. Wi-Fi was available at the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$26
Stayed thee days. Weekend was full with locals, with permanent setups, Monday was deserted. Some sites were paved, mine was gravel. Almost all were not level by any means. The camper next to me used hydraulic jacks to level his trailer, one side his wheels were off the ground. Recommend you check the camp spot first before paying. Even though I had a pull-through, the angles of the spot prevented me from driving out with the tight turn. I had to back into the spot to my rear to get out. I would stay there again because of the price, but check the spot first. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$23
We read the reviews before staying here, but thought we should take a chance. There are a lot of "month to month" campers here. (They used to be called full time!) However, you can still get some prime spots right on the lake. It is a municipally owned park, and they are hoping to put in city sewers so that every lot has sewer. It all depends on what you want from a park, but we thoroughly enjoyed this park. We put in our kayak right from our site on the lake. We played the 18 hole golf course and ate at the "Docks," while not leaving the property. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$32
I usually leave my RV here at Goosepond, and we love it. My father and I golf, we eat at the "Docks", etc. I would recommend this place to anyone. The lots are nice and spread out too which always is a good thing. The lake and scenery are just breath-taking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2006
$26
We found it barely acceptable. The drive in from the highway was pretty, but the campground entrance is narrow with a very small parking place to register. The office is small and quaint, the personnel were not really helpful. The campground has a lot of permanent residents with units pulled onto the sites backwards. There is the usual "junk" that goes with permanent places and it makes for a poor visual appearance. The sites are not very level and quite narrow for motorhomes, water hookups are on the opposite side from electrical. We decided to stay only 1 night. With the proper funding from the county this campground has wonderful potential with the lake and layout. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$24
Park was very crowded when we were there. There is a policy of "tagging" sites and not allowing others to park there even if the person does not show to claim the site. We were lucky that the person who had "tagged" our site called while we were there and released the hold on it. Very friendly staff and crew. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2004
$20
I visited the park in August 2004. The sites are very narrow and most are impossible to "level" on. A large number of sites are very short and on an incline. Additionally, believe it or not, the water hookups are on the opposite side from the electrical. This park may be OK for popups, tents and small TT's but few sites will accommodate a large rig. The few sites that might accommodate a large rig are taken by longe term "campers". We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com