223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Brandywine Creek Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (610) 942-9950
CGID7309

Brandywine Creek Campground

Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   4   3   9   8   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
Nice park. We arrived on Saturday night, looked like bathrooms and laundry room had not been cleaned for several active days. Pull-through site, overlooking stream. Had pool and playground, no store or other facilities that we saw. Thought it was a little expensive at $45; no AAA, AARP, military, Good Sam or other discounts available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
This was our second stay at this park in 2 years. How quickly it has gone downhill. The good: WiFi and clean bathrooms. The bad: well the list is too long. The owner/manager seems to think travelers are too much trouble as this park caters to the seasonals. When I went to office to complain about no cable, I was first blamed for having an old analog TV. (It works fine at all other cg's.) Then told Comcast had fixed everything weeks ago. (Hello, I'm a cable contractor, you don't have cable!) Apparently they have Verizon TV at the house and others will have to make do. Second, when your laundry equipment won't shut to run, the problem is yours, not mine. Was told to keep slamming the door and it should work. Third, when told of being stung by wasps at the dumpster, manager acknowledged they had an issue with them, but no concern about my welfare as I stand there (hand swollen). This should be a $20 park and go stop at best. From Florida to Maine: this was the park where I got the least for the most $$$. We have spent our last penny with these Yahoos. Get out of the business if you don't care about your travelers. We definitely won't be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$42
Easiest way to describe this campground - two or three rows of mostly permanent trailers placed as close as possible to each other along deeply pockmarked gravel road. Rushing creek on one side, huge wide field on other side. (Are they planning to expand?) Wi-Fi worked, but cable didn't on arrival and I was told by neighbor that it goes in and out. It came back on later with a few channels only. We were placed in a site that had been vacated that day after what appeared to be a seasonal stay. Hadn't been cleared of debris from previous tenants. Spent one night only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Boy, where to start, I had such high hopes after reading other reviews. First, we arrive and no one in office at all, after about 20 minutes, a guy mowing the lawn come up and then a maintenance guy who calls them and we find out from him what space we are in. They direct us to the site, only to find that it was the wrong way, had to turn around and that was a huge chore as there is no room. We finally find our space with the help from one of the full timers, they put is in the middle of some trees and the angle that I had to get turned around was nuts, I told them I had a 38 foot 5th wheel with a quad cab, so I am really long. I also told them that I wanted an open space as I have Direct TV satellite, well this spot was dead center of the largest trees with no view of the sky, so Satellite was out. There were other spots out in the open, but that was in an area where full timers are. Understand, this park is about 90% seasonal users, so very few spots for others. We were there a whole week, not once did I ever see the office staff, each time I went by the office, it was empty. We did get a call one time from them telling us that we drove to fast, when they say 5mph, they mean it.. I could walk faster, but it is posted, so I can not really complain about that. The spot we got was not anywhere near level and was muddy the whole time we were there, there is a pond, but it is scum covered, not very nice to look at. The creek is nice if that is what you want to sit by. The gravel road is full of potholes, maybe that is why they are so strict on the 5mph. Very expensive for what you get and we will not stay here again. Probably great for seasonal, and I think that is what they cater to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
We spent three nights here in a 35 footer and enjoyed it immensely. We were in site 57 which is the last RV site and has a bit more room than some of the others. It was a back-in site (pull-throughs were all taken when we registered), but we did not have any difficulty backing in. The staff was very helpful and very nice, and our 4 year old daughter loved the trampoline, pool, and playground, all of which were very well cared for. The road accessing this park is not the easiest to drive (curves and low branches), but by the third day, I was used to it. (We did not have a toad, so we had to use the MH to drive everywhere.) We would definitely stay here again, and hope to! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
Getting to the park was tough! There are narrow roads and lots of low hanging trees. But, the owner was so helpful, helping us get settled. The pool was great and the tone of the camp was very friendly. We enjoyed our 3 night stay. (We extended our stay.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
We very much enjoyed our stay at Brandywine Creek. Very helpful staff. Level sites with plenty of shade and space for our dog. CG is not new, but has been well cared for. Nice pool, a playground for kids, easy to walk. Cable TV connection is "basic" but WiFi connection is excellent! The fishing pond needs a bit of work. We followed our GPS and had a long, winding route from I-76/PA Turnpike: should have followed the owner's suggested route. In a 35ft. 5th wheel we had no problem with the turn into the campground. Marsh Creek is a wonderful state park about 20 minutes from this CG. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
Very nice campground, wooded and very secluded. Owners are very friendly and helpful. The campground is about an hour east of Lancaster, maybe 45-minutes west of downtown Philadelphia and approximately 30-minutes from Intercourse, PA. The heart of Amish shopping. You've got to go to the Bird-In-Hand bakery! So you're not terribly far from what you came to this area for and yet you're camping under the stars with crickets for background noise instead of traffic noise. The cable TV system basically consists of the broadcast channels since Comcast recently switched everything else to digital requiring a decoder box (even if you have a digital TV). The Wi-Fi system is good with two nodes to choose from. We had 5-bars in site #32 with speeds ranging from 36-54 Mbps. Most of the time we were able to view TV programs and movies over the net with little-to-no buffering. About the only things that kept me from giving this park a 9 or 10 rating were: the spacing of the sites. They are a bit close together but still far enough apart so you can deploy your awning. The entrance to the campground is on a blind curve. If you have a larger RV (ours in 35') you might have to swing into the opposing lane in order to make the turn into the campground: this is not the fault of the owner's. On the plus side: the road is a lightly traveled country road, but it is a blind curve. And that brings up something you should be aware of. The campground entrance is located on SR 282, a narrow 2-lane country road with lots of curves and hills. Our motorhome is 11'8 tall but my radio antennas were banging against many of the low hanging overhead branches. A relatively better way to approach the campground if you're coming off of US 30 is to exit US 30 at US 322, go 1-2 miles north to Corner Ketch road until it dead ends at SR 282. Then turn left and the entrance to the campground will be about 1/2 mile on your right. US 322 is a very good road and while Corner Ketch is also a narrow, 2-lane country road with low overhead branches you'll find it a quicker than taking SR 282 all the way from US 30. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Very clean and quite park. Owners very friendly. Site was hard backing into with two trees on the corners. That was the only a minor problem. Campers very friendly. Great trout stream on the property. Will hopefully go back this year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$38
Since we purchased our travel trailer earlier this year we have tried to go to campsites without repeating a trip, just to ensure we're scoping out as many of them as we can. Brandywine was the first and only site we've been to where we've gone repeatedly and will continue to visit. The owners are very friendly, the park is immaculate with very well-kept sites and landscaping. I gave this an 8 instead of a higher rating since the sites are pretty close together and it can be difficult to navigate. However we were able to secure a site near the stream where our fire pit was right by the water and it made up for the lack of privacy of the close quarters. The nearby state park, Marsh Creek, had excellent activities and very good mountain biking. Brandywine is well-equipped with an impressive pool, a trampoline, clean playground, game room, immaculate shower facilities (suite-style so you have privacy) and a small pond for fishing. We were very happy with our stays and wish the campsite stayed open longer into the year. I have stayed in more expensive campsites that don't even compare. We were very relaxed the entire weekend and the excellent customer service earned our return visit; something no other campsite has done to date. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$38
Ok park for a quick stop. Sites were very close together on the stream, a bit hard to maneuver our 31 foot motorhome. A lot of seasonals, and some were not well kept. The road to get to this campground is very hilly, windy and narrow. Manageable but you have to take it easy. Don't think we will camp here again. There are too many other really nice campgrounds in central pennsylvania. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
Very nice newly restored campground. New bathhouse with private shower/toilet/sink "suites". New pool, play area, newly landscaped. Many of the sites are seasonally occupied but the owners keep a supply of transient sites available. The campground is bordered by Marsh Creek State Park, which offers a huge lake for boating, fishing and hiking. There is a large rec-hall/gameroom that is used for potluck Wednesdays. Very accommodating and friendly owners. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com