214850 User submitted reviews online!!
Winchester RV Park and Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (509) 775-1039
CGID7313

Winchester RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   9   10   10   8   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
Great spot. Very helpful owners. Paved sites. Open grassy. Good utilities. Lots of grass. Extremely we'll maintained. Peaceful. Would look forward to coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
Probably the best park we have stayed at in our extensive travels. Just out of town, quiet, immaculately groomed park with very helpful owners. Also has great storage if required. We keep coming back to Winchester RV park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$16
We made reservation for two nights for at the $15.50 per night Passport America rate. The park has nice blacktop pads and grass, but I was told they had Wi-Fi, but it is not strong enough to connect in the back of the park. Also, they have many nice sites with grass, but we were put in the back of the park on a side by side site that was put in backwards (I mean our awning and door side faces the next camper and is only about 6 feet between me and the next camper and it is all blacktop and no grass--very narrow). Our extended slide is on the white line on the blacktop that marks the border for the next campsite, which is also on blacktop. We cannot put out our awnings nor do we have any place to sit outside. If you stay here, request a no side-by-side site in the front of the park. You also need to be close to the front for Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
Efficient and welcoming on arrival. This RV park is immaculate and we were very comfortable. When we needed help, we received it instantly. The facilities include the use of a gas grill in the gazebo which was a nice touch. The showers require coins. The park was very quiet, thankfully. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Winchester RV Park is a very friendly and well kept park. The staff is very professional, the sites well maintained, and the grounds immaculate. We didn't use the showers/restroom facilities since we have full hookups, but we did use the laundry. The laundry room was very clean and they had big machines at a reasonable rate. Access to the local "Rails to Trails" project is within walking distance. We were so relaxed there we stayed an extra night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
Very friendly host and hostess. Everything was neat and very clean. We came for one night, stayed a full week. Beautifully manicured lawns on huge sites. Great gazebo with free usage of propane grills. Communal firepit with wood supplied by the host. Great base for exploring the area, fishing, hunting, fossil digging,relaxing. Very quiet. We'll be returning this September. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$29
Small, immaculate park and accommodating staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
We just concluded our 5th summer in this peaceful beautiful place. The previous reviews say it all, we're fulltime snowbirds and it was time to begin the migration south but we can't wait to return next spring. This is a great park and town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
Beautiful quiet setting with friendly helpful folks in charge. Sites and facilities are meticulously maintained. I got weak WiFi from my site. They are planning on putting in a stronger antenna. WiFi was good at the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
This is one of the cleanest, most well cared for parks we have stayed at. Owners were very friendly and helpful. The lawns were well manicured and the large gazebo contained 4 clean barbecues for the guests to use. It was very quiet and we will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
Note the name change from Miller's to Winchester RV Park & Campground. This will be our 4th summer in this beautiful park. The new owners have maintained and improved all of the park facilities. Verizon cell service is strong and internet access is available in the park office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
We almost didn't stay here and we're so glad we did! The owners are very friendly and run an immaculate campground. The bathrooms could not be cleaner! This is a lovely, quiet rural spot. Once you've stayed here you'll come back again and again. The only down sides are that the spaces are close and there's no wifi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
Nice campground with very nice owners. The "cable" is one station, probably received by antenna then distributed to the sites. The sites were level and wide enough for easy parking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
Traveling across Northern Washington on Highway 20, just skirting the Canadian border, we found this great little campground just off the route to Republic (on Highway 21). The owners keep it immaculate, and were very friendly and glad to see us. The folks in the park were friendly too, and glad to let us in on their little secret – a quite campground off the beaten path. Don’t look for TV or Wifi if you come here, but if you will suffer withdrawal then bring your dish. Loved it and the people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$9
This is our 2nd visit. Last year we planed to stay 1 week and stayed 6. This year we plan to stay 2 months. The park has changed owners but it's still the same quite, peaceful, beautiful place it was last year. The $9.00 rate is based on the monthly $270 + Elctric. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$9
Republic, Washington is in a remote valley just south of the Canadian border. Miller's RV Park has no hot tub, swimming pool, water slides or other distractions. This beautifully manicured park is a great place for adults who want some peace and quiet. The sites are spacious and level. The paved pads are surrounded by lawns that look like golf greens and Golden Willows. The nearby town of Republic (population less than 1,000) has a good selection of shops and stores. We originally planned to stay one week and have extended our stay for a month. The $9.00 per day rate is based on the monthly rate. We plan to return next summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com