221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Peyton's Woods RV Park & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (709) 884-2000
CGID7329

Peyton's Woods RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   6   7   8   6   7   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
What this place has going for it is location. The electricity could barely service the basics - was hard on our appliances. We were fortunate to have a site near the harbor and could monitor the iceberg there...that was spectacular! Internet only accessible at office and they charge for it. Laundry facilities, but did not need them. The campground is for sale and it was apparent the owners had ran out of energy maintaining it. Only campground this close to Twillingate. So, just be prepared and focus on the view. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
This is a large campground, but only a few of the sites have sewer hookups. The wide and long crushed rock sites were level. The water pressure and electric power was good. You do have to share the water connection with the site next to you. This is a cash only campground. The Internet available up by the office was pretty fast, but they charge for that as they did for showers. The laundry facilities were limited with only two washing machines and two dryers. There were another set of two but they were behind the office and their availability coincided with the office hours. Most, but not all, of the sites are wooded. Matter of fact because of the constant strong winds a pine tree blew over onto the RV next to us causing some damage to the unit. The internal roads have many pot holes filled with water from rain. While we were there two different caravan groups arrived taking over the park. However, I would stay there again when in the area because of the very limited number of campgrounds in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
We had reservation at this park and when we arrived found that they had given our site to someone else. It took over an hour to check in as the manager kept waiting on others coming into the park. They were finally able to locate a site we would fit into as we have a very large MDT and 5er. We stayed at this park for ten nights and it was at the beginning of their town festival. During this time the parked filled to overflowing. They double parked RV"s in sites and started parking RV's in the grass area. This created a problem when we had to leave early in the morning. The management had to come to our site and get people to move their vehicles and RV's so we could get out of the site and the park. Problem is, it's the only RV park in Twillingate. Also, another boil water park. Would not go back to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Cash only for site and extras, such as $2 for a shower and $3 for erratic Internet. (And we were close to the office.) Water pressure problems while we were there that affected showers,which are on the lower level of the office behind unmarked French doors, with a dark basement atmosphere. Many hand written signs posted. Our site had a fire ring filled with someone's cast off bottles and trash. In general, park seemed a bit disheveled and I would try to find another place next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
This park is surrounded by mature trees, giving it a sheltered feel. There are no trees between the sites. Our back-in site was good gravel, but not level. Utilities worked well, as did Wi-Fi at the site. We did not check the washrooms, so can't comment on that. Payment is by cash only. The staff is helpful - when we made our reservation, we understood we would have to move to another site after one night, but when we arrived the staff worked it out so we would not have to move. We would definitely choose this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
We arrived without a reservation and a caravan had most of the sites. The hostess gave us several options and we took the last 2-way (not very level) site rather than dry camping in the open field. WiFi costs; the washrooms and laundry area are old and not very tidy: $2 for a shower. The road is dusty gravel in the campground; the cut off road to the campground is full of potholes. It's a convenient location and everyone is friendly; cash only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Site assigned a gravel back-in and not level. Rough local access road from the main highway. WI-FI WPA2 secured and I wasn't able to access the internet on my old laptop. Friendly owner who called around to see if a local tourist attraction was still open for us to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
This park is close to the beach and we were able to see the Capelin roll in. It is convenient for sightseeing around Twillingate (great icebergs!) The owners were very friendly and especially helpful when our RV needed an emergency repair. They made several phone calls on our behalf and followed up to ensure that we got what we needed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Wonderful campground near everything in Twillingate. Turn left at the T intersection in town and follow the signs. Sites mostly level. Can be full during the town Food, Fish & Fun Festival but seem to accommodate people. Owners very helpful and pleasant. New Wi-Fi system works within range. Cash or check; no credit cards. Downside - gravel road is dusty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
Twillingate is usually the highlight of your trip to Newfoundland and this family owned campground will ensure you have a great experience. It does get lots of caravans in the summer so you should book a reservation. It is big rig friendly and some sites have ocean views. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
I'm surprised this place isn't already listed here. It's the only game in town in Twillingate, the iceberg capital of the world. It's a really nice campground with nice people running it. Get a site at the top of the hill where it's more level. The ocean is visible at a distance. In the evening we could see an iceberg. We had water and electric hookups, the dump station is at the bottom of the hill. Would definitely stay here again, and hopefully for more than one day. While big rigs can maneuver here, I sure don't know how they'd get to Twillingate to the begin with. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com