221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Abel Mountain Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (802) 728-5548
CGID7336

Abel Mountain Campground

Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
First, the rating is based upon the riverfront sites. They are HUGE! 40-50' wide and very deep. Owners/hosts are the best. Ordered wood, delivered to site and stacked. Price, very fair. Even though Braintree is so small it shouldn't qualify as a town. But Randolph is nearby with a very good grocery store. Near State Capital, Burlington and Quechee gorge, all must sees. From the looks of them the off river sites they seem to be !bout as nice. Lot of seasonals, especially, so if you want to stay here next year, make Rez as soon as they will take them. We will definitely stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Love the river! Super clean and lots of fun. This place was devastated by hurricane Irene but the owners persevered and rebuilt. Super helpful and friendly staff. Fun, easy, clean, and friendly place. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Abel Mountain Campground is a well taken care of, open campground with a clean pool and a somewhat sparse kids play area. Across the river is a hiking trail system that was enjoyable and clearly marked. The creek sites back up close to the river creating a nice atmosphere. Camp store is limited, but the town of Randolph is a couple of miles away. If you have a big rig, this is a good choice. If you want a more private wooded site, perhaps a differing campground would be a better alternative. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
Quintessential Vermont meadowland bordered by a branch of the White River with hillsides crisscrossed by hiking trails beyond. Largest grassy areas we've seen. Well-kept dirt roads and sparkling clean facilities. Very good water pressure, excellent Wi-Fi, easy utility connections. Super friendly owners. Idyllic location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
We had a great weekend staying here for the first time. We had a river site (#14) and camped here with our 2 year old granddaughter. It was an excellent weekend for weather and we enjoyed the pool and walking down by the river. The owners were very helpful and friendly. The place is newly opened after being wiped out by flooding a few years ago. Our site was grassy and level. Our satellite television got reception and the Internet access had a strong signal. The playgrounds were older but they are supposed to be getting in new playground equipment in a few weeks. We plan to come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This campground was flooded out by Irene a year ago. They have brand new bathrooms, pool that is 30'x60' has a new liner, they have a new open pavilion as well. We had 50 amp/water/sewer/Wi-Fi/cable TV. Half the sites are seasonal and a number are month to month. Sites are really nice and large. Big rig friendly. Husband and wife owners live in a large travel trailer behind the office. They are both very friendly. Activities for kids and adults. Each year everyone has to move out of their site, and if they want can store their RV up on a hill area. Owners say this cuts down on a lot of clutter seasonals build up. Definitely a nice campground that we would return to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Wonderful campground with river front sites. Great for families. Grassy sites with ample room and our fireplace overlooked the river. Many of the sites have the White River flowing directly behind the site, and the campground allows tubing down the river. Would have given a 10, but the office only sold Ice and fire wood. Will definitely camp here again and would recommend to anybody looking for a quiet campground in a central location, that is great for families. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com