206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Rapid City KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 49 user reviews. Phone: (605) 348-2111
CGID7340

Rapid City KOA

Camp Information
Sites
228
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   6   7   3   8   7   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
Great campground in Rapid City. We've stayed here several other times and this is our place to stay while visiting here. Good location a bit away from all the attractions, but easy to access. Has a great pet run and Wi-Fi connections were good. Can't ask for much more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$57
Did not intend to stay here as we were supposed to be staying in Spearfish, SD. Unfortunately, tire trouble prevailed and we could not get into Rapid Tire Alignment until the next morning. In lieu of driving RV, with possibly bad tires and a bad alignment, to Spearfish only to turn around the next morning to return to Rapid City, we opted to find a campground in Rapid City. In a nutshell, staff was super friendly and accommodating. They had 2 sites left and we got one of them. The store is pretty awesome when it comes to souvenirs, indian artifacts, scrapbooking, food, amenities for camping, clothing, and wine. Lots of fun things for the whinos! Anyway, we used the pool and the hot tub. The kiddie pool was a distance away from the hot tub and we couldn't see our 4 & 5 year olds, so they were forced to go in the hot tub. Poor them! Large hot tub. Clean. Kiddie pool is 4" to 18". Large pool is 3' to 5'. Hot tub will fit about 10! Following this was an ice cream social. $1 was it. Now, I have complained in the past about how the KOA's will nickel and dime you. I was shocked when I checked in here. Our kids, ages 4 & 5, normally cost us $10 per day more. Not here! And the WiFi is free! They use Tengo internet where they charge you separately. Rapid City KOA gives you a coupon good for 1 week. The playground is awesome. The bathrooms and showers, in both places that I checked, were clean. The facility closest to us, we were in site 131, appeared to be fairly new. The roads entering campground are paved. Roads to sites are gravel. This being said, we hopped on our long boards and used our Kahuna Big Sticks and paddled around. We checked the rules ahead of time and saw nothing about roller blades or skateboards. We were approached by a KOA employee, who was genuinely interested in what we were doing. He advised us that we could go around the gate that they have if we wanted to paddle farther! Did I say the staff was friendly? We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
Okay park. Large. Pretty busy. People coming in after 10:00PM. Good location. Office staff were nice. Don't know if it is because we got here later in the evening, but the restrooms were not very clean. Had been well used: toilet paper on the floor, etc. If you want an overnight park, it will do. But again, very busy park. They line the RV's up nose to nose. Typical KOA: pay for everything as you go. Nothing included except for hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
Easy access to I-90. VERY windy setup. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Clean campground and nice laundry facility. The kids enjoyed the pool. Most attractions were between 30-60 minutes away. I would probably try to find something more centrally located to the big attractions if we were to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$60
Unfriendly staff. Our spot was on the back side of a cattle pasture which made the smell and flies a problem. The wireless Internet was out of range an way to complicated. It also was a 10 dollar fee for the Internet. Overall for the price it was lousy. The only perk was a pool to relax in the record setting heat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$48
This is a nice KOA, convenient to I90 and the highway to Mt Rushmore. We had a pull thru site which was a bit tight, but the staff were helpful in trimming a few tree branches. The staff were friendly and the amenities are nice (pool, dog area, pancake breakfast). It is great if you are just stopping for a few nights to see Wall Drug, Mt. Rushmore and Crazy Horse. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
Pretty average KOA. We paid extra for a paved site with patio and furniture. Most are just gravel with grass on the side. Friendly site. I90 easily accessable so we could do more than Mt. Rushmore. KOA only about 2.5 miles from interstate. Easy in and out. Daily all you can eat pancake breakfast ($). Friendly and helpful staff. Clean park. Located on top of a hill so there are good views. Very little street noise. Would Stay again. Price include KOA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$48
We stayed here for several weeks while touring the area. Our check in was very friendly and helpful. We were provided maps, information about the area, and where to find groceries, etc. Then we were led to a long, level, pull-through with a large tree. It was a 50 amp site on the lower level where we were able to use our satellite. We had no difficulty maneuvering interior gravel roads with our 37' fifth wheel, and sites had adequate room between them. The two restrooms, laundry, and individual showers were always very clean. Iron and ironing boards were provided. There were two nice playgrounds, giant checkers/chess set, and other activities. There were people at breakfast every day, and others enjoying the heated pool in mid September. Several cable stations, electric, Verizon, and wi-fi were fine. Sites range from basic to deluxe depending on what you want to pay for. They do water, so there was a small puddle or two here and there. Flying J is at exit 61, and straight out of the park about 1 mile down St. Patrick St. is a Sinclair with the cheapest diesel in the area. This is a great location to visit Devil's Tower, Badlands, and everything in between. An information center is across from the Flying J. It was more than what we like to pay, but nothing is cheap in the area. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
Typical KOA. Facilities are in good shape, although our unpaved spot (paved is an option, but costs more) had mud puddles on it. Free internet that worked very well, the cable TV was also free and had the basic selections. They also have a nice little dog run. We had a leaky water spigot, but they fixed it in 10 minutes. They charge for more than 2 folks (which is common) but also for each pet per day ($2) which I cannot understand since it does not cost them anything. We would probable stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$48
We stayed one night in a cabin. The managers kindly reserved ours for late arrival and it was very close to both the office and bath/showers, which was great. We enjoyed a pancake breakfast in the morning and visited with several staff members who were very friendly and helpful. The campground is well maintained with roomy RV sites. My husband and I own a motorhome as well, and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
A typical KOA campground with gravel roads and parking areas. The spots were level and easy pull-in and out. The park is very quiet at night. There is minimal shade as most of the trees are fairly small. I found most of the staff to be very friendly. The showers, toliet area, and laundry are clean and well maintained. In fact, all look as though they had been refurbished within the last year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$48
Reading the reviews on this campground is like being in the twilight zone.  It must be location, location, location in this park as the old saying goes.  Making an online reservation is one of the high points of KOAs and it was Labor Day weekend so we booked it.  Our site was a 30 amp, pull through.  The staff was very helpful in the check-in telling us which roads to take to avoid tight turns in our 45'.  And then the road getting into the site was ridiculous.  We had to go between a fence and an electric pole, which we nudged, and had to unhook to get by.  The pole had had a few prior encounters.   The site was SO narrow that we could step out of the door right into the fire ring.  12" of grass between gravel sites.  That's narrow.  So if you're coming here, the site will make a difference.  For the price, this was bad value.  It is well located for shopping near Cabelas, Sam's and Wal-Mart and downtown, but that's the highpoint. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$61
Staying here now, it's Sunday, we're heading to Mount Rushmore today. We got here from Yellowstone yesterday. I slept like a baby. The sites do vary based on what you choose. We have good Wi-Fi, cable, fire-ring, park BBQ, cell service and patio furniture at our pull through site. Rather larger park and well maintained. Our site is level and most appear level. Breakfast is similar to most KOA's, if you venture out however there are many restaurants, grocery stores, theaters, malls, etc. Our 5th wheel is 37 feet long I found it easy to maneuver the park. The pool is large and clean, laundry facilities are clean. Overall all I really liked this park. It is difficult to find on some GPS systems. We chose this KOA instead of others closer to Rushmore so we could access the city anytime we want with in seconds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$49
The positives: Wi-Fi and cable TV are good in the premium sites, no cable TV in the other sites. Convenient location. Fairly well maintained. The negatives: 1. There are few trees, so there is almost no shade. This is not a new park, it's just a park that never planted enough trees. 2. Nobody told me that this place is less than 1/2 mile from Black Hills Speedway, so Friday and Saturday nights it's a noise-fest. Really, really loud. Incredibly loud. Races started around 9 PM. God knows when it'll be over. 3. The dog park is very small. There was a big space available, and they fenced off a tiny part of it. Sure, it's got "things" to do, but there's no water and it's not big enough for dogs to actually run. It's like 40x30 feet. Plus, the gate latch requires two hands to operate. Poorly planned. It's not a real dog park. Bottom line: We decided to stay at this park for 5 days, based on the positive reviews we read here. I regret this choice. I've driven by some of the other parks in this area, seen lots of shade trees and quiet, wooded areas. I'm very disappointed and frustrated. I've visited dozens of RV parks since going full-time last September. This place is really a poor value for the money. I don't recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
If you're looking for the camping experience, this isn't the place for you. If you're looking for a nice base camp for your family, KOA is perfect. We had never been to one before and were hesitant. We were pleasantly surprised by the amenities available. The pool was clean and large. They had game such as volley ball and bocce ball available for the asking. The staff was wonderful. Even my teens were impressed. All facilities were clean and modern. A caveat: ask for a treed spot when making reservations. The lots can be small and many are un-treed. Also, lampposts stay on all night, so an eye mask helps if you're in a tent. It's very quiet and relaxing with a great camp store. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
Typical KOA. It has the amenities that you would expect at a KOA. The only complaint that I had with our site were the trees. A tree was located on both sides of the site. The trees were on the exit end of the site so it was impossible to get out without scraping the sides of the 5th wheel. This problem does not apply to all sites. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$45
KOA's have a high level of known facilities that are clean and safe. This KOA is no exception. There are plenty of different levels to choose from, we pampered ourselves and took a 50 Amp site with patio and patio furniture. Price dropped a ten (rating) to a nine. Our previous night was a ten for facility and price. We were here for two nights as we transferred our AZ for SD drivers licenses and pick up our mail. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
This KOA was very "handy" to all the sites in this area: Badlands, Black Hills, Mt Rushmore, Custer State Park. Also downtown was a short distance. Restrooms were clean, showers were clean, laundry was good, site was good (discussion later), the park served breakfast which was great! So far so good. I would have rated a"10", but our site had a tree that should have been trimmed. It hung on the RV, and while we were pulling out. We have a dog, and this park (as well as others) should be prepared to suggest a pet day care. We could not take our dog to all the sites in the area and leave her in the car. Please do homework and be able to recommend a pet day care! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$55
This is the first time we have stayed here in about 10 years. The facilities (buildings, utilities, pool, sites, etc.) have been kept up-to-date. Everything looked as if it had been refurbished in recent years. Unfortunately, the pool is completely inadequate for a park this size. I can't imagine trying to use it when there are a hundred kids in the park. We had a FHU site with cable TV that was also roof satellite friendly. We were also able to get free WiFi in the RV. As others have mentioned the sites are mostly gravel and some of the roads had signs of rutting problems. There are also play areas for kids and pets, a basketball court, a pancake breakfast, and decent view of the Black Hills. This is a nice park with good facilities, but (like others) I found the price to be too high. I'll go to the newer, less crowded resort in Spearfish for this price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$62
The dog play area is a nice thought, but otherwise, I was disappointed. My reservation was fouled up, the grass needed mowing, the trash from the last camper had not been policed up, and the picnic table was so weatherbeaten as to be unusable. As someone else pointed out, the sewer connection is way out of place: it took 3 sections of hose to hook up. Ridiculously overpriced. Believe it or not, the price listed includes a KOA discount. I wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$55
KOA's tend to be more pricey than their competitors, but this one jacked the price up for the motorcycle rally going on nearby. Park is huge. Our pull-through site had the sewer connection inconveniently located requiring the use of a hose extension. Did have a great dog walk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$60
Very easy access. This was an unexpected stop for us on our trip due to slide out problems. Very enjoyable stay. Awesome enclosed dog play area for our dogs to run around in. Great Wi-Fi connection. Clean laundry facilities. We will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
We stayed at this campground for the 2nd time. We were here in 2008, and were pleased with it, so we returned again. We were a bit disappointed this time, as we were hoping to be close to the bathrooms again. We didn't get a spot so close, but we had good weather so it wasn't so bad. We used the laundry, bathrooms, and showers and thought they were clean. This is a very nice campground located within the City and close to stuff (1/2 hr away from Mt. Rushmore). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
The "new" large pull throughs have completely misplaced utilities. The water and sewer are located at the very back of the site, with the sewer connection located more than 25 ft behind the bumper of my rig after pulling forward only enough to barely keep my towed vehicle out of the road behind me. When I asked to be located to another site, they informed me they had no others available, but that they would gladly sell me another sewer hose to connect with my own hose so it would reach. The person who led me to my site only shook their head and quietly told me that the owners who built the campground "weren't RV'ers" and wouldn't listen to those who were, when the built the sites. I believe it. This is a premium price to pay, and that should be reflected in the design and amenities of the campground. Unfortunately, it is not. We would most likely not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$48
Good, clean KOA park. Showers, laundry were immaculate, good on site amenities and spacious sites. No cable, check in procedure was a bit awkward. Stayed here for a week, great place to stay in Rapid City. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
Needed 3 sections of sewer hose to hook up in the pull through sites. Never been to a campground that had the sewer hook up so far away. Water pressure was weak. Laundry was clean and neat. WiFi was slow and AT&T aircard did not work also. Will stay here again knowing the problems. Has a friendly staff and rental cars on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
Park is well maintained, with friendly staff and sketchy WiFi. It's located about a mile from an automobile race track. If you want to rest on a Friday night, go somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$55
Excellent campground with very helpful staff: walked our dogs while we did a Black Hills day trip and were very helpful when we had a brief motorhome "issue". Lots of space in the area we were assigned. Signage to the campground could be improved but that's a minor matter. We enjoyed our several days here and will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$56
This was a very nice campground. Showers were great; laundry was great; has a fenced-in dog area and is very quiet. It was a little pricey but was in a central location to see all the area sites along with towns in the region. We will probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$60
Fee for the Campground includes $4.00 for 2 pets, $5.00 for cable TV, including the Keep On Adding discount. The small fenced pet park had no human bench to sit on. I was first assigned a site that had a tree blocking the pull through. If I had pulled through it I would have damaged my fifth wheel on leaving. I could see where others had damaged the tree and most likely their rigs. Spaces were level but close. A nice touch was the wrought iron table and 4 chairs with patio and pretty flowers. The 60 channel cable TV was excellent but $5.00 is outrageous. Wi-Fi okay. Laundry facilities okay $1.25 to wash $1.00 to dry. The pancakes were rubbery and my wife 86'd her biscuits and gravy. The park is way over priced. The extra charges still irritate me. Would stay elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$54
The sites here are cozy and protected. Great trees and the sun-shades on the picnic tables were a nice touch. Friendly staff and clean facilities plus a well stocked camp store completed the place. We really enjoyed the tasty, well priced, pancake breakfasts! They have recently installed a fenced pet exercise area: perfect for the dogs to enjoy running around a little without their leashes. We stayed multiple nights and really enjoyed it. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$48
This is a lovely park. Sites are level and quite roomy. Wifi works great and there are 75 cable channels. The staff is helpful and friendly and the store is large and well stocked. The park is near some highways so there is some road noise but nothing to keep you awake at night. It is one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. Would have had a 10 without the road noise. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$48
Rate is with KOA discount. Good breakfast deals, rental cars on site. Workers in office were frustrated with a lot of business and decided not to answer the phones when they rang. Sites were level and not too close. We stayed two nights and would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$53
Very clean restrooms. People were very friendly. Level sites Have rental cars. Pancake breakfast for $1.00 all you can eat. Good laundry faculties. Very nice CG We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
We stayed at this campground when it was open during season, and through the winter when it had limited access. It is well staffed, clean and very friendly. Very family and pet oriented. I preferred the paved sites and gravel sites up top versus the lower sites at bottom. They tended to be exceptionally muddy during rain due to poor drainage. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
This is an extremely well maintained campground with an outstanding staff. The showers, bathrooms, laundry and public areas were spotless, as were the grounds. The sites were somewhat close together but acceptable. The management and employees were great, friendly and helpful. They have a great breakfast deal every morning. I would definitely use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$38
This is campground is well maintained. The staff (and there were plenty in the off-season) were very helpful to resolve problems with our rig. The cable TV signal was ok, but not the best I have seen. This campground is hard to find with a GPS because the roads have moved in the area, so make sure you watch the signs. This campground seemed sterile, there is not much to it but tightly packed well leveled sites. Tent campers would like this, the shelters provided for them seemed nice. Make sure to check out the great $1 all-you-can-eat pancake breakfasts! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$44
The kid at the front desk did not bother telling us that the water-and-electric site he assigned us is just barely big enough for our 32 foot TT with slide room. Thanks to our slide, the folks next door cannot use their campfire ring (it's nearly under our trailer), and on the passenger side, you will slam straight into the picnic shelter if you aren't careful exiting the trailer. The same kid also neglected to say they were charging an extra $2 for our dog; that the site did not have cable TV; and in spite of my asking for two nights' stay, he wrote up only one. With dozens of competing campgrounds in the Rapid City/Rushmore area, KOA should be offering better service. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$60
This park has an excellent store, laundry and games room. The pool is warm and large enough for a good swim. The sites are gravel with small shade trees. Half of the park has covered picnic tables. The garbage truck came twice while we were here - and we only camped for one night - once at 7:45. We were there during bike week so there were breakfasts and dinners offered at the canteen. We would stay here again as it was close to Mount Rushmore, Keystone and I-90. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
Nice park good for overnight, and it is just a short drive to the monuments. Very good pancake breakfast, wifi worked fine, sites a little uneven and a bit narrow. However, they are adding bigger sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$50
This is one of the best KOA campgrounds we have camped in. We camped in a motorhome without a tow, had a narrow but adequate site that was level and had some grass and one tree. We chose this campground because they rent cars, which we rented and toured the area. The location was great, the campground was clean, and the people were very nice. We also enjoyed the daily pancake breakfast ($1.00). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
We stayed here the night before July 3. Some serious expansion is in progress in the park to make more space available. Check in folks were friendly, and they have a great breakfast deal. Sites are barren and close together. Sewer connections are far and deep. I saw several folks with new hardware/hoses to accommodate the unusually deep or distant set up. Staff is diligent and the camp was very clean. OK but expensive for an overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
This is a great campground for the family. Plenty to see and do inside the campground and in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$48
The entry into the campground is well designed to bring in big rigs efficiently. The desk staff had a lot of knowledge about the area attractions. The sites were clean and level. Hooking up was easy. Entry and exiting the sites was easy. This campground is centrally located in Rapid City in the heart of all the attractions. The park offers a neat pancake cookout on their patio for a small charge. It was nice to have a cooked breakfast in order to see the surrounding sites. The shower setups were unique and very clean. This park is able to accommodate a large number of big rigs in an efficient manner. Bunnies roamed around the campground nibbling on the grass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$63
This without a doubt is the best KOA Campground we've ever stayed at. So much for kids to do- Free Mini-Golf, Free swimming & hot tub, Free Jumper area, Free Water slide. The Pancake breakfast works out to $2.50 if you have sausage with it. There's horseback riding (on site), and little stores up front (ice cream etc...) Campfires are allowed. Wood at $5.50 a small bundle. Sites are close together, even on pull thurs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$52
We stayed 5 nights in mid May and had 1 free night. The KOA website, where we made the reservation, does not tell you there is a $2 per night fee for each pet. We travel with 3 dogs, so an extra $6 per night. The restrooms and showers are clean and well maintained. Showers are in individual rooms for good privacy, but a little on the small side. We did not try the pancake breakfast as the eating area is outdoors and it was pretty cold and windy. Snowed one day. Cable TV reception was poor on some channels and good on others. If we were in the area again we would probably try one of the other many, many campgrounds there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
Very well kept campground. Handy to everything. Outstanding staff. Great pancake breakfast every morning for $1.00. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$24
This is another tightly spaced KOA. It is well managed and the staff is efficient. The restrooms were immaculate. They have a great $1 all you can eat pancake breakfast. By the time you add coffee & bacon or sausage, its about $4 but still a bargain. It's not a friendly tenter campground. Our site was right along the road and we had traffic driving very nearby. The campground is near I-90 and another busy city road, but traffic noise is not a big issue. Be sure to go hear the cowboy poet if he is presenting the night you are there. He will also be making your pancakes the next morning. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
Typical KOA. Overpriced with dusty roads and un-paved sites. Few 50 AMP sites, or cable TV sites, available. Wi-Fi is miserable. There are far, far better places to stay. Not even good for an overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com