206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Sanger Memorial RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (709) 489-8780
CGID7351

Sanger Memorial RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   10   7   8   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
This park was only available a couple of nights. The park is filled with seasonal RV's which leaves very little to traveling RV's. Nice large level site with water and electric. No dump station. I was directed to a Irving station a few miles away that charged $5.00 to dump. Wi-Fi is at the check in office only. I thought $33.00 a night for water and electric and then having to pay $5.00 to dump was a little much. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
I read very positive blogs about this place, but I'm not sure why such rave reviews. It looks like a good place to fish, however. The park is set on several terraces (request the lowest one to the river.) The sites are large and level. It's bordered on one side by a lovely city park with a boat ramp (under construction), the city waste water treatment plant, a busy noisy road, and not too far down the busy road is some sort of plant with smoke stacks. Road noise was loud and lasted until my bed time. Locals park near the top tier and walk very close to the RV's on the way to the city park. The bathrooms and showers were clean. Wi-Fi didn't work. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
This was one of the best, if not the best, parks where we stayed, while on the island. Large gravel sites, some by the river apparently for seasonals. Modern, well lighted restrooms with separate shower rooms. Wi-Fi available at entrance office but a very good signal and chairs to sit in. Five or ten minute drive to Irving gas station, Dominion grocery store, liquor store, Wal-Mart, etc. Makes a convenient stop on the east to west drive or vice versa on the Trans Canada Highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Nice municipal park next to the Exploits river. Access from the TCH is easy,quick and well marked. Interior roads are gravel. The sites are large and they have both back-in and pull through. All sites are 30A full services. They offer Wi-Fi but it only works near the office. One shower and one laundry facility are provided. The 4 showers all have exterior access and are uni-sex. Our rate was for a pull-through. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
All sites are 3 way, and mostly level gravel. Has a beautiful view of the Exploits River. It's convenient to town, museums and shopping. Has excellent washrooms. WiFi only at the office area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Site assigned was a gravel back-in and level. Some pull thrus are available. Our spot (site 33) was fairly private due to some trees and location. Good landscaping and an explosion of flowers all through the park. Trail along the river. Local TV 2 channels. WI-FI available up near the office kiosk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$26
This is a great city owned campsite. Lots of room between rigs and level sites. If you are making a reservation ask for one of the sites on the top level and you will get a nice view of the river. We stayed here twice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$24
A good place to stop for one night while driving across the island. All sites are full hookup. Landscaping looks a little weedy and unkempt, other than that, no real complaints. Laundry has only 2 washers and 2 dryers. Would stay here again when driving across "The Rock". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com