206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Fort Victoria RV Park & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (250) 479-8112
CGID7359

Fort Victoria RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   5   8   6   8   9   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
The bad: Expensive for what you get. Right next to a highway...although it's more of a steady drone, so not too disturbing. A lot of permanent trailers/motorhomes...some in very rough condition. Fairly far from downtown Victoria. Most of the sites have little or no privacy. The good: fairly flat sites. Laundry room was clean. Children's park looked nice. All in all, I would stay here again for a one-night on the way to somewhere, but not for an extended stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
We used this park due to its proximity to the ferry for Port Angeles. The overnighter section of the park is consistently quite acceptable and a good base for local activities, as it is centrally located. Staff were friendly and efficient. We will return when we are passing through, but would pick another park for extended stays to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Friendly, helpful staff. Despite being over a hill, sites (while gravel) were reasonably level. A good spot when passing through or seeing Victoria (transit right to park). Train tracks right through park, but the rails are rusty. Nothing really special, but nothing really negative. Pricy, but right in the city. Will be back when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
We really liked our site with the patch of grass for the kids to play on and it provided some nice shade. The kids also really liked the playground (even though it was a bit old). I really appreciated that the playground area was fenced in. It was very quiet here. The sites were level and easy to get in & out of. The staff was very friendly & helpful here. I was surprised at how many "full-timers" there were here, but they kept the sites clean and it seemed they were all in one specific area. It is also close enough to walk to the bus line that takes you right into downtown so you didn't have to drive, which was nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$44
Large park in the city. Friendly staff and the park is reasonably well maintained. While transient sites are fine, some sections of park could use a clean up. Overall OK, but location is the main plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
Park roads are paved and most sites are gravel with a brick patio and table. Our site (#7) did not have a brick patio and it was not level. Privacy shrubs separated the sites. Mature evergreens and rock wall borders for the terraced sites. Friendly and informative staff in the office helped us get around Victoria. Transit bus stop is an 8 minute walk away. Cable TV channels extensive and most were clear. Wi-Fi signal strong. Fairly quiet as no trains use the track (that runs through the park) anymore. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$44
Wide paved streets & easy parking. Spacious & level gravel sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Water pressure 40#. Attractive landscaping. Comfortable, secure feel. Mild to moderate highway noise. Picnic table at each site, no open fires. Strong Verizon signal. Very good cable TV reception. Good Wi-Fi. Good laundry. Convenient to Victoria attractions. We would come here again. Good recycling program; aluminum cans, glass, cardboard, newsprint, milk jugs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$43
Well laid out for the number of campers. We camped in a 32 footer and there wasn't much room to park our truck. Even though you are close to the highway, you had no problem sleeping. Laundry was .75 cents for a wash and approx $1.25 for drying. WiFi, which reached your site, was $2 for 24 hours. Cable TV was included in fee, which is good, as our satellite couldn't get a signal as is had to point right at the few trees that are in this park. It's a good park to stay to get around Victoria. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
We stayed here for 4 nights and would return. This is a very large park and so things such as shade, hook-ups, etc., vary throughout. The laundry facility, restrooms and showers that we saw were very clean and usable. The park is a little crowded, hence the "8" rating rather than "10". The staff at the front desk varies in terms of helpfulness, but that is to be expected. Overall, they were at least OK. You can catch a bus into Victoria at a bus stop close to the park, so that is good if you don't have a car. I was able to use my Verizon phone. We would stay here again. Be aware that the round trip ferry ride from Port Angeles for 2 adults and a 31ft motorhome was $300: pricey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
We stayed here for one month while my mom had treatment at the cancer clinic. The park is large and Big Rig friendly. As they say in Real estate, everything is about Location. There are some very nice areas and some horrible ones. They have a lot of permanent sites with some older Rv's and multiple run down cars. The park is so large there are lots of choice. It is clean, well run and we found the staff to be friendly with easy access to the highway and close to Costco. They have big pull through sites for short term stay. If you want to stay longer I would drive around the park and choose the area. This park is usually full so a reservation is a must. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$34
Ideal location to Victoria, BC. A large RV park with many full-time tenants, but enough sites for passerbys. Our fourth stay and always a positive experience. Large laundry facility with plenty of machines for use. Pull through sites available for convenience and big rig friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
We wondered why there were no reviews of this campground given its size. When we pulled in, the answer was obvious -- this campground is mostly occupied by long-term residents with very old RVs. The campground is right next to a major highway and the noise is substantial. The sites are not paved and there are weeds growing everywhere. Overall, the campground has a very depressing feel to it. The upsides is that there was sufficient space between sites and the staff was nice. Also, it has easy access to Victoria. If one decides to stay there despite this review, please do not follow the directions in Woodall -- Woodall uses highway numbers but the streets are not labeled that way. We had a real difficult time finding this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com