224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Buffalo Lookout Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (306) 525-1448
CGID7362

Buffalo Lookout Campground

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   3   8   7   7   6   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
This is a small campground with many construction people but is overlooking beautiful wheat fields and is close to Regina. If you want 50 amps, ask for A9 or if you have a satellite dish, or A1 if you like shade. Pull-throughs are adequate and pretty level. I don't use the restrooms so cannot judge them. Owner is very nice and helpful. Good spot for visiting Regina. Exit off highway is tricky if you are coming from the east. Ask for clarification when you make reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
It was easy to find, and clearly marked from the highway, but the highway noise was a bit much for a tent. The showers weren't the cleanest/nicest I've used in a campground, but the owner was very nice and the site was a good size. If the showers were better cared for, I'd give this a much higher rating. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
This park is convenient to the town, easy to find, well-marked, and in a fairly attractive location: surrounded by fields. It’s a nice place to overnight, but I wouldn’t want to stay here long term. The pull-through slot was fairly wide, but we had to do some fancy driving to dodge a steel post as we pulled into the slot. Our slot and the majority of those in the park had nice shade trees, but some slots at the back were stark. The playground is small and intended for pre-schoolers. The bathhouse was clean but run down. To get a key to the bathroom, you must pay a $5 deposit, which is returned at check-out. This is an expensive park for what you get, and they charge extra for children. Since they have few amenities for children, that seems excessive. Our rate is a little tricky to explain: $30/night minus a 10% Good Sam discount ($27). Then, the park charged $2/child extra. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$29
The Wi-Fi in this park is a joke. It does not work at any of the sites. You have to go to the laundry room and sit at one of 2 uncomfortable desks. There is construction equipment scattered around a few of the sites. Many of the sites slope so severely that you must use boards. 50 amps is $6 extra. All in all I would not stay ere again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
We were very pleased with this park. It is small and has some shade trees (which is difficult to find in the prairies). Friendly office staff, clean, and enjoyed the little extras such has complimentary breakfast (bagels/toast), free movie loaning library and my girls even got some popcorn to go with their movie. We stayed at the alternative park in Regina which we found very crowded! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$23
Ok for an overnight stop. Site was hard to level. Office staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
We stayed for 9 days in our 5er. RV Park is clean and neat. Wi-Fi service was good when we first checked in and then quit working the 3rd day. The staff did not believe us that it was not working, and only 2 days later after numerous complaints they finally checked into it and found there to be a problem. The location can be quite noisy at times as it is along side of the Trans Canada Highway; if you do not mind this aspect it is an OK place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
The whole CG is on a gentle slope. Most sites need to be regraded. WIFI does not work anywhere near CG wide. Traffic noise from Trans Canada is constant. We would stay again, but only for an overnight again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Excellent park, road in was a bit muddy as it rained quite heavy the day we arrived. However we were told the road would be paved within 2 weeks, this will make for a lot better access. Very clean facilities and friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$17
Very nice park with both pull-throughs and back-ins. Free WiFi, but it is accessible only at sites in the vicinity of the office. High quality 50 amp power. Both shaded and open sites are available. Clean, new laundry shares space with the location of the free toast, bagels, and coffee in the morning. Very pleasant staff and beautifully maintained grounds. It appears that they are remodeling the buildings. We will definitely make this our stopping place in Regina. $17.24 CN was the Passport America rate for a full hookup 50 amp pull-through site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com