218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Fairfield Lake State Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (903) 389-4514
CGID7367

Fairfield Lake State Park

Camp Information
Sites
127
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   8   5   10   5   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
This park is way off the highway. We were traveling through and there isn't much to choose from around here. Price was right. People who worked here were very friendly. The park is definitely run down. Needs lots of work. Lake looked really nice. Boat dock very nice. If you have a boat this place would be fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
Memorial Day Weekend, park was full but did not seem crowded. Lake level is way down, so "lakefront" sites became thick-grass front sites. Playground has swings, monkey bars in good shape and a sand volleyball court near it. Sites are fairly close together and those under trees (most of them) don't have much grass so it gets a little messy when it gets wet. Boat ramp with small dock and fish cleaning station was fine. Nearby power plant which warms lake with water releases can be seen from boat dock area. Staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
Nice lake with plenty of trees. Cellphone not strong but OK. Voltage is low. The staff pretty disinterested. There is about a 5 mile drive to the camp site after entering park. Sites are not 1evel and paving old and rough. We stayed for 3 nights and would stay here again. Texas requires an annual pass or daily entrance fees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
Love this park, but it is better in the winter. The water of the lake is extremely warm because of the power plant and in the hot Texas sun, the water was too hot to be enjoyable. In winter though, the park is excellent. The park rangers are nice and friendly. Love camping here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$18
Trees were cut back nicely which allowed the motor home to get in easily. It was not a pull thru site, but there was plenty of room. It was easy in and out with big rigs. Sewer sites are only for the camp hosts, so these cannot be reserved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
This is the prettiest state park we've ever stayed in. The sites were surprisingly spacious: Texas style! The lake is warm and serene and we had numerous encounters with wildlife. Can't wait to go back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2008
$18
This park is showing it's age. The sites are nothing more than dirt. The landscaping ties are rotten and falling apart. The roads are in rough shape and in need of re-paving. There are some trails to hike and boating is big here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
Great place to fish and to hike. Our site was left trashy by the previous occupants, but the park is a nice quiet experience and if you boat and fish, it would be a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$18
Nice big campground, some sites are level and others are needing repairs. Some sites next to the lake in Cooks Ferry were nice, level sites looking out over the lake. Phone service is limited but depends on carrier. Bathrooms were below avg, not clean each time I went. Lots to do, swimming, fishing, hiking, boating and a lot of wildlife. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com