224124 User submitted reviews online!!
Claybanks RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (250) 378-6441
CGID7381

Claybanks RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   7   8   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
This is a very nice park, lots of grassy areas between sites. Each site is graveled and level. Water pressure is 100 so a reducer is necessary. Washrooms are very clean and large with 2 showers each. Management is very welcoming and friendly. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
This is a nice park. Well maintained with plenty of grsssy areas. Fairly wide spaces. Restrooms were clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful, allowing me to use their phone when our cellphone was dead. Has a walking trail nearby. Did not have a laundry. It has everything I need except the laundry. Excellent wifi. Has speed bumps which I do not like. It is also near the lumber mill which is somewhat noisy, but was not so bad we could not sleep. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
We like this Municipal park. Sites are big enough for motorhomes. Wi-Fi is excellent. Washrooms are extremely clean and nice. Slight noise from lumbermill down the road but not bothersome. Well maintained with beautiful flowers and a garden. Safe. Would definitely return. Recommended by park to eat at Coldwater Hotel. It was excellent and had big portions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
This was our very first night in a (rented) RV, so didn't know what to expect. We were made very welcome and enjoyed our 1 night at Claybanks. Yes, there was some noise (apparently all night) from the lumber works, but it didn't cause us a problem. Didn't go into Merritt itself as this was just a stopover. Washrooms were clean, and I would recommend this as a stopover, but can't comment on its suitability for a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This is a small but nice campsite. It is a Municipal campground with walking distance to downtown. Lady checking us in was very friendly. Across the road from the campground is a nice walking trail that eventually leads to a dog park. One thing is that very close a 7X24 lumber mill is operational. You do get a wee bit of noise from this mill. We stayed 3 nights and had a good time in Merritt. Easy place to ride your bicycle in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
The Claybanks RV Park, is owned by the city of Merritt. The staff was friendly and the well laid-out sites were not to close to each other. The park is also big-rig friendly. There is lots of grass but the trees need to mature: it can be very hot in Merritt in the summer months. The park is close to downtown, and they have free Wi-Fi. This is a nice place to stay for a night or for several days if you wish to explore this area. We stayed 3 nights and would stay there again: $27 per night with full services. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$42
Way too many speed bumps in this park. Almost one for every site! Very high water pressure. Bring your pressure reducer! No CATV and No local TV stations. Sites closely spaced. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice walking trail along river across the street from the park. We would stay here again, but only as a stopover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
Our truck broke down in Merritt and we were stranded for 18 days. Fortunately for us we stayed at Claybanks! We can not say enough about the hosts at this nice park. There cheerfulness and generosity made our stay enjoyable. As the hosts live on site they tend to the park as an extension of their back yard. If your in Merritt and need a site for a night or two you can't go wrong with Claybanks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Good free wifi friendly staff I'd stay here again in a flash! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com