206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Silver Sage Campground was rated 4 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (250) 828-2077
CGID7386

Silver Sage Campground

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   9   3   1   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
We were charged $5 for each child per night, so we had to pay $50 dollar per night for a family of five:my three sons, my husband and I. I found this really outrageous. They did not accept credit card and do not let you know that upfront. This campground has been the worst campground that I and my family have ever been. The space for the RV/trailers is very small. There is almost no room between sites. The people that run this private campsite accept tent campers that is more than the campsite can handle. They put a lot of RV/tents in the overflow,; therefore, the washrooms in the morning are completely dirty and without toilet paper and soap because they only clean the washrooms in the afternoon. In summary, this has been the worst campsite we have the displeasure to stay. The people that run this campground do not care if you feel unhappy about the bad service/attention they’re giving to the campers. They only care about money. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
I spent an extended stay in this campground for 7 weeks. My site was a long term site at the end of the campground to accommodate the size of my 5th wheel. Not much view of the river. Electricity was an issue - being at the end of the campground and last on the circuit, I lost power several times in a day during the hottest days of the summer. Services in the campground are minimal; 2 TV channels, no Wi-Fi. The campground is always busy and well looked after. The camp hosts run a good operation and were very nice to work with. The convenience of the location is what makes the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Pretty easy in and out. Sites are close together and little shade. Park well run and clean. Bathhouse very clean. Liked proximity to river and town. Train noise didn't bother us. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
Unfortunately when we arrived in Kamloops the river had flooded and all the campsites were under water. The campground hosts were very gracious and found us a spot in the overflow with electricity and water. It was very uneven and difficult to level the trailer or even walk around. Wi-Fi is advertised but too weak to connect to. We only stayed 2 nights so it was OK but I wouldn't have wanted to stay longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
We were VERY disappointed. We did not stay in the lower campground but in the overflow area. Same rate. No river view; right with mobile homes. We were there for a soccer tournament, so spent very little time in the site. Our biggest upset was the cost. Children are 11 and 13 years but were told they were $5.00 EXTRA per child, per night! We were a self contained unit, as a family; NOT four adults over 18. Tried to discuss with "caretakers" but were told the owners didn't care as they were busy enough and didn't care if we ever came back. Be also aware they do not take debit, credit card, or check. CASH ONLY! Very inconvenient. All around a big disappointment. We will not go back next year. Extremely poor service and PR. Otherwise a great weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
This place is very scruffy and not well kept. Restrooms are fine, there is no laundry, there is now a dump station. Sites are close together and tight to get into, especially if both sides are occupied, and they are not level.The grass on our site was long and uneven and full of small items of trash. It was OK for one night but too expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Lots of small rigs and tents. Right on the river and kids go rafting in the Thompson River. Can't see much of the river because bushes hid most of it. No sewer connections and no dump station so arrive empty. Only 30 amp, no 50 amp. Satellite TV worked on my site. Some sites have lots of trees. Good, oiled gravel road into the park - not dusty. Cute young lady runs the park. Sites are very short. I was in space 18, an end spot, and I was almost parallel parked which worked out OK. My big rig [40'] would not had fit on any other site. It would have protruded into the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com