224124 User submitted reviews online!!
Ponderosa Falls RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 39 user reviews. Phone: (509) 747-9415
CGID7392

Ponderosa Falls RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
168
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   10   7   5   8   5   8   3   10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2014
$1
Price represents a promotion. This is a membership club resort. This is not a good campground for big rigs, as there are narrow and confusing interior roads. Sites were not level and were dirt. Restrooms were inconvenient and uphill from most sites. Reception was unsatisfactory--long wait with one person who was there but didn't even try to help us check in. First site would not accommodate our four slides so they found us another. Why they didn't give us one that fit our rig initially is quite unacceptable. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$15
Great park! Hot tub, pool, lots of activities and a very well maintained park. Large sites and great staff, they are working on a stronger wifi. Will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Lots of amenities- pools, hot tub, waterfalls, miniature golf, etc.. This is a private resort but currently will let you stay if you're a Good Sam Member. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
We come here every year and are always happy but I have to say this year the campground just isn't the same. The sites are overgrown and not as well maintained. The gals who checked us in were scatterbrained and seemed very confused. Not as many activities for campers that they normally have. We will camp here again because we are KM Resort members and there are no camping fees. This was also the first year we were told we would have to pay for wifi as diamond members. Disappointed but the kids still had fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$13
Rate reflects RPI with extra for electricity charge. The pull throughs are reserved for KM members which I can appreciate. We were given a back-in site that had no chance for satellite reception so I asked to relocate. We were reassigned a site on the hill that backed up to a great view of the park with just grass behind us and although without 4x4 it may have been a problem in the rain, it was perfect for us! Very nice site. Park was clean and staff was very friendly. Would stay again when staying near Spokane. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$10
We returned to this park after a couple of years and what a difference the site makes! This time we were placed on the side hill backing up to a fence with a home on the other side. The hill was so tight I went into 4WD to back it up the gravel hill. Our rate reflects our Coast to Coast pass. We will likely not give this place a third try. Our RV is 25' long. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
The rate reflects the Coast to Coast rate with add-ons for Cable TV, WiFi and electricity! This is a nice member only park that has an interesting put-put course (free) and pools. The park is quiet, clean and well maintained. You may want to use your GPS to find it. We would return here. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$06
This park use to be a favorite, but we have a few complaints. No security anymore, people are allow to park on the grass, kids unsupervised running and riding their bikes through our site. If you complain about something nothing is done. The sites that the employees live in are usually messy with junk laying around and a couple of them ride golf carts way to fast. The park use to be clean and tidy rules were in place. The new managers are nice enough but they don't quite have a handle on it yet. We Won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
Large park with gravel roads and sites. Grass areas between each site with table. Lots of tall trees and 3 miles away from freeway. Forty wide big rig pull through sites each with water, sewer, 30 and 50 amp and cable TV. One hundred fifty wide back-in sites with 30 or 50 amp water & sewer, and 15 rental cabins. Free unsecured WiFi. Heated indoor pool, hot tub and exercise room and a game room. Kids play area, mini golf and pickle ball court. Very good Verizon cell and 4G signal. Satellite TV signal in only a few sites due to trees. Don’t fuss about no satellite signal, just get the 100 channel cable for a few $s a day. Scheduled activities such as breakfasts and ice cream socials on weekends, daily water aerobics and weekly game night and craft classes. Staff great. Ten miles to Spokane, five miles to Walmart. Stayed in a 36 ft 5th wheel and would definitely stay there again. Private membership park, K & M Resorts. Cost listed is for ROD and also accept RPI and C 2 C. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
We selected this campground since it is part of the Coast to Coast network. We did not stay here since the site they had for us was where they call the "hill". It was on a 6% incline thin gravel road and would require a sharp angle backing in with trees on either side. No way to do that without camper hitting the truck bed. The site was horrible with weeds growing up from the gravel and no space on either side of where the camper would be. We asked for another site and they sent us to a site where a 30 foot camper was packing up and that camper just fit the campsite. We have a 40 foot camper so went back and told the staff we could not fit in the site. They told us they have other "nice sites available but not for Coast to Coast members". We left and would not try to stay here again. Campers beware, especially Coast members. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
Ponderosa Falls is the best of the KM properties that we have stayed in. The park is about 5 miles out of Cheney, and 15 minutes out of Spokane. There is a Walmart nearby. We had a "problem" with our reservation, even though they had confirmed them, so they put us up on a hill that was all dirt and weeds (it would be a great spot if they just took care of it). We have gotten spots like this before at other KM parks. We have been told that KM reserves the good sites for members only (we are C2C). At $10 per night, it was fine. It was a large space, and we did have full hookups, but every time a car went down the road, we got hit with a lot of dust. The laundry was clean and cheap. There is a nice mini golf course, and the park is gated, which is nice. We would stay again, but I would definitely reconfirm reservations the next time, probably several times and ask for them in writing! If you are in Spokane, can't say enough about Anthony's Restaurant overlooking the falls. Food was great and atmosphere superb. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$2
Have stayed here several times while going somewhere on I-90. Park seems to be in better shape that previous visits, but I would definitely disagree with the previous review that says "this is KM's nicest park". Eastbound we had a tiny pull through that was angled backwards to all the others in the row. Westbound 3 of us in a row were in sites that were so short we had to move to let the neighbor into his site. Will certainly stay here again, but it's not among my favorites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$13
Rate is RPI plus electric surcharge and tax. There are two main parts of camp. One is large pull throughs, with grass in between, looked very nice. The other is tight cramped gravel back ins. We were in the latter. Interior roads in this section are very narrow. There are mature pine trees good for shade, makes it more difficult to back in. The power/water/sewer connections are enclosed in square 42" high boxes, toward the front of each site. Our front slide cleared the top of the pedestal with 2 1/2 inches to spare, otherwise we would not have had room to extend it, with the pine tree close in on other side. Forget being able to get into that lower storage compartment. You better be very good at backing to get in some of these sites. There is a small pool/hot tub/sauna area in the one restroom/shower building. It was clean. We were just here for two nights, glad for 50 amps because it was very hot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$43
Park is fine, if not on the spendy side (my rate reflects a Good Sams discount). They want to charge you extra for lots of things like WiFi, cable, etc. The RV park has many amenities and I'm sure would be nice for people who have kids that need to space to play. The "falls" in their name is a man made part of their mini-golf area. There are not many options in the area that can accommodate a 40'+ rig with 50 amp service, so I might have to stay here again, but I'd rather find someplace else if there were more options available. The membership sales guy will visit your coach multiple times in his golf cart and go into mega-sales mode trying to sell you a membership. I literally had to tell him to "shut up and stop talking" so that I could figure out what he was offering me. Even then he just kept talking. Next stop was the office after extending my stay (waiting for repair parts for my RV was the cause) and the guy behind the counter asked if I had talked to the sales guy yet! If the sales guy stops by, simply say that you're not interested and end the conversation as quickly as possible. You can buy memberships like that much cheaper on other sites from people who are no longer RVing, but still have the membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$43
This is a membership park that allows non-members (me) to stay if there are open spaces. Overall, this is a very well maintained facility with numerous amenities. I did find out that this is the nicest park in the KM system. I would certainly stay there again. The rate I paid reflects a Good Sam discount (which I was surprised to receive). However, they charge an electricity usage per night - in this case $2.17 during a cool period so I did not need to run the A/C. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$2
We have stayed here several times due to our K/M membership, usually for two weeks at a time. We get charged $2 per day for electricity the last couple of years. The sites are tight with lots of huge pine trees. There are some grassy sites, others are just gravel. The roads throughout the park are gravel. You better know how to back your rig because of all the trees! If you don't know it's here, the park sneaks up on you: there is NO signage right on the road. The name is on a large rock on the ground just inside the lane in. The park is about 7 miles from Spokane, so makes a nice base for us while we attend to physician appointments. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$3
This is the best park we have ever stayed at. The RV sites are surrounded by large Ponderosa Pine trees. There is lots to do on site, including an indoor pool, hot tub, sauna. There are outdoor games and activities for the whole family. There are several playgrounds with outdoor and indoor activities for the children. There is TV, Wi-Fi, and cell coverage. Rest rooms, showers, laundry and very clean and quite new. Pros. Reservations available and recommended. Water pressure, power were fine. Showers & rest rooms clean, spacious, and handicap accessible. Very pleasant setting and an excellent family destination. Cons. This is a membership resort. In order to use it you must be an active member of KM Resorts of America or one of its affiliates, like Coast To Coast, Resorts of Distinction, etc. Final word: we will most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$1
Stayed as ROD. 1st impression was great until we saw how tight the sites were. At least we had one with a little breathing room. Not so much across the street. The amenities are very nice and the staff in the office could not be more helpful. If we wanted to join KM Resorts I think we would get one of the nice, wide, grassy sites in the lower section. Would stay again if not squeezed in a poor site. Otherwise, no. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$1
We really enjoyed our stay here. We were here 4 nights. Lots to do: miniature golf, pool, hot tub, many things for children including tractor rides. Very friendly staff. Lots of beautiful Ponderosa trees, trees at each site. They have cable TV and internet, but the internet doesn't work very well. They are upgrading it soon. The surrounding area is very pretty. We really enjoyed this park. We were on a K/M Resort rate, so it was free. Will definitely come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$2
We stayed here with the kids at the end of April. It is probably the most kid friendly park that i have ever been to. It is the old yogi bear park, It had the kid lagoon, mini golf, sports courts, game rooms club house and hay rides through the park. It had a nice swimming pool and of course the wife and I were able to enjoy the hot tub while over looking the whole campground with the waterfalls and sports courts. It was an absolutely beautiful resort and the family and I will continue to come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$1
DUSTY dirt interior roads; lots of other dogs in campsites: not all leashed or managed. Park has well maintained grounds though the desert conditions make that very difficult. Had great big trees that blocked our satellite but were great in breaking the heat. Section we were in had rigs put in sites that were barely long enough, leaving little room to park toads and tow vehicles. On weekends, it was bumper to bumper parallel parking in roadway. We were backed to within 10 ft of children’s swing set and the site to our left was angled so that the 2 A’s that used that site backed up to our door. This section (at back of park) certainly does not deserve the “resort” designation. I’m sure we would rate it differently had we been in another section. It seemed that this section was for ROD reservations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$1
Nice park with lots of facilities for kids and a nice adult only lounge. Can tell they are working on improving older things. Many sites are kind of tight but are level. Nights are quiet but screaming kids can get loud during the day. Staff is friendly and helpful. Dirt roads generate lots of dust every time a vehicle goes by. Our 8 day stay is fine but rating 8 because of tight site and screaming kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$12
VERY nice park. Lots of trees and beautiful high end RV park. Lots of play structures for kids to play on. Miniature golf too. Our site was a bit small, close to other camper. We were there only 1 night, so wasn't bad. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$1
3rd and 4th nights spent here, again a week apart. First good look at facilities. Appears they're continuing to repair/upgrade. Mini-golf looked to be re-covered. Laundry/showers/pool etc spotless. Sites where we were ARE close together, but nearly level, utilities well positioned and worked well. Easy in-out pull through's. What more could you ask for in an over-nighter? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$11
Price reflects RPI rate + $1.00 park fee. A nice park. Sites are narrow, gravel and somewhat level. There are some sites that have grass but they are for members & that is fine. Not much privacy and when you walk out of your door you are pretty much at your neighbors hookup box & sewer. Wi-Fi was good, costing $1/day. All the staff were very friendly and nice. This was our 2nd visit and we would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$1
A nice park. Although we're with KM Resorts and can stay for free, we probably won't be back for a few years. Sites are graveled and narrow, not leveled well, not much privacy unless you're lucky and assigned an end site or on the perimeter. It has some great options for kids: a very small heated indoor pool, an outdoor climber, swingset, basketball court, 18 hole putt-putt golf (old, heavily patched up), paddle boats (for kids under 60 lbs), and a small game room. You can rent very outdated sports equipment at the office. They have a nice large laundry room with TV. There's lots of out-of-order signs around: in the game room, laundry room. Wi-Fi was horrible and barely worth $1/day. They don't allow campfires but have one gas fire pit which turns off around 9:00PM. All the staff were very welcoming and nice. Although we received a wonderful printed schedule of planned events on arrival (July 4th Weekend), the office decided to change and cancel the Kids Activities without notice. Made for very disappointed kids, and the person at the front desk didn't apologize either. Landscaping was nice. Lots of room for walking and biking. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$1
We really enjoyed this park. Of course through ROD (Resorts of Distinction) we really paid 0 for our week. The wi-fi was weak but for $1 a day, okay. We loved their hot tub. The park was nicely landscaped and big enough for nice walks with the dog. We'd stay here again and recommend it. We like activities and they only had breakfast 1 day and an ice cream social on Sundays. That is why it is not a 10 for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
This is a very nice resort type park. It has seen better days but they appear to be working hard to keep the park and landscaping up. Interior roads are gravel. There are lots of activities for kids. We camped with an Resort Parks International discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$11
This is a membership park. We stayed under Resort Parks International at $11 night with tax. It has a very strange full hook up setup. One big box at front of site with all utilities. With Motor home, 5th wheel, or Travel Trailer you will need long sewer run, water hose, and electric/cable TV runs. I used 24' of sewer run - and it is not graded right for this length of sewer run. The WiFi useless at sites but ok at clubhouse. There is good Verizon reception. All sites are close together. The lower section nicer - upper section gravel and very tight. The "Waterfall" is a pond/pump system with nasty water in it. Mini-golf course is green ripped up carpet, kids "boat" section is full of dirty water. There are lots of pine trees, and nice staff. This park needs work - K&M runs it and is clearly taking the profits and not investing in upkeep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
This a large park; part of the K/M group and is very well kept with modern buildings and facilities. Propane and RV wash are available on site as is Wi-Fi for a minor charge of $1.09 for 24 hrs. The office closes at 5 pm but the security staffer was helpful. The sites are mostly pull thru with shade and plenty of room. We stayed here on the C2C rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$1
Nice, well run park. Members only with RPI access. Stayed 2 nights a week apart. Didn't use facilities but appeared to be well maintained. Nice trees to provide relief from summer heat. Will definitely use again when going E-W on I-90. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$39
Very scenic park. Family-oriented with many things to do such as mini golf, tot paddle boats. Wi-Fi was down and would not be repaired for a couple of days. Good destination park. We overnighted and it was a quiet park with easy access. Sites are somewhat close together but, no more than other parks. Very nice staff. Very dog-friendly and folks seem to be good about picking up after their pets. Pool was also being repaired and was unavailable as was the spa. If you were hoping to use these amenities, you would have been disappointed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$10
This campground is part of the K & M campground system. It is open to members, guests and affiliates, like Thousand Trails and Resort Parks International. Guests can stay with a member for $35 a night, affiliate members can stay for appoximately $10. The campground is a little dry, but with nice sites and have some privacy and spacing. The lodge system and store are very nice and friendly. The pool is nice and indoors. There is a very nice putt putt golf course that is a challenge. They have a nice play area for the children with bumper boats. I would recommend this campground with a friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$1
This is a membership park that they are working on to upgrade. The roads are very dusty and need to have pine oil put on them and some of the trees cut down (they have many marked for removal during the 'off' season) so big rigs can maneuver better. The water fall in the mini-golf course is a nice touch and they have lots to keep you busy. This is a destination park. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$38
This is a private K/M campground. However, they will accommodate overnighters in their pull-through area. Very nice campground 8 miles west of Spokane, 1 mile South of I-90. Not many nice campgrounds in Spokane, but this one is. In the tall pines, very quiet. We will stay there on our return to Seattle. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$8
We used our RPI membership to camp at this KM Resort. They also accept Coast to Coast, aor, and ROD. Our site was a little narrow for our 3 slide rig, but there were larger sites in the park. There were great activities for kids, a nice mini-golf course. This was formerly Yogi Bear Park Resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$40
We are in the park as I type, having arrived yesterday. The park is very nice and very much nicer than the one reviewer would lead you to believe. Pull through big-rig sites are level and shady. Hookups are conveniently located. The facilities are first rate and bathrooms are very clean and modern. Park has a weight room, hot tub and small indoor pool. The staff was very friendly and the office and clubhouse area very nice and modern. We are not members of K/M but would definitely stay here again and can recommend the park. Wi-fi did not work at our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$1
We spent 3 nights here. Staff was very friendly, wi-fi did not work for us so the phone line was turned at no charge and we had internet. Cable tv was free and worked great. We are not members of KM Resorts. We came in under our Resorts of Distinction Membership but were given a large grassy site. The park feels like it's in the country but you can be in downtown Spokane in 10 minutes. We loved the park and will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2006
$38
Couldn't wait to leave! Treated like 3rd class due to non-member status. Red Signs on pull-thru's "Members Only" and the RV Visitor Tags identify member affiliation. Requested pullthru for a Wednesday and Thursday night and, though there were many available, staff would not assign us one. Instead, our 40' MH was stuffed into an ugly, cramped 30' site in the Sanford & Son "permanents" section. Extremely difficult access on a narrow road up a terraced hill. NO room for picnic table; we looked downhill on our neighbor's dirty aged trailer roof. Cable TV did not work. Instant phone not activated at check-in. Gave out a separate "Rules List" saying that your acceptance of IT at checkin was your First Warning--any infraction is your Second Warning and you are OUT! Also, that abuse of staff in any way is not tolerated--one wonders why that must be written! It's Yogi's Warm and Fuzzy approach to Park Rules. Why didn't they just put up a sign at the entrance announcing "Non Members Go Home!" and avoid a disgruntled customer and a bad internet review? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com