214866 User submitted reviews online!!
M RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (863) 946-6616
CGID740

M RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
243
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   9   8   6   8   10   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$23
When we called M RV Resort with questions about their Passport America participation. The Park Hostess on the phone was so friendly and nice that we knew we wanted to stay at this park. Our only disappointment was that we were not able to stay here longer. This is a very pretty 55+ park with many snow-birds that return each winter. This park is very dog-friendly and people seem to get along well here. There are lots of planned activities, including skeet shooting, petanque, and visiting musical groups. This park also has a rally area which is good for groups traveling together or meeting up at the park. Nightly rate shown includes the Passport America rate of $18.75 plus tax and a $2.75 energy charge assessed on short-term stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$28
Stayed here for 2 weeks through Passport America discounted rate. The park itself is very nice, facilities are extremely well maintained, and staff takes great pride in ensuring guests are happy. Easy access to park off Highway 27. Only downfall is not with the park itself, but the location is quite a distance from shopping, etc. There is an IGA Grocery Store in Moore Haven which is about 7 miles away and a Walmart Supercentre in Clewiston which is 23 miles away. Great place for anyone who enjoys a country setting. Wouldn't hesitate to visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$18
We happened on this park by accident, we were on the way to the South Bay RV park, but the wife was tried so we stopped here. It was the best on the moment stop we made on this trip, the office was closed when we got there, but a gentleman that has a RV near the gate met us & showed us to a great pull through site for the night. The park was very clean everything at our site worked great...if we are ever down that way again we will stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$18
Clean, reasonably well kept campground. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This is a large park with 200+ sites in a large field with a few large ponds (catch and release is allowed). There are no hiking trails or anything of the sort, although the pool and deck by the main building are very nice. The amenities are all quite nice, including a huge community room with satellite TV and free internet. The bathrooms are modern and immaculate. Most importantly, the staff were fantastic. We camped here on our way to Key West just as Hurricane Isaac was making its way toward Florida. As the weather forecast was getting worse by the hour and all the campers were getting ready to evacuate further north, we stayed one more night than planned and the owner offered to take us in at a related campground near Leesburg to wait it out. We elected to head for the east coast instead, but I can't overstate the staff's helpfulness and looking out for us in those uncertain circumstances. We will definitely try camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$13
Level sites, easy/safe access from highway, good roads, rig washing permitted, friendly/helpful staff. Our rate reflects RPI membership. Wifi is "available" but only in the lodge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$8
Rate is AOR. We stayed here a week in February on the way to the Everglades and a week in March on our way back north. Very friendly park. A lot of French Canadians from Quebec spend the winter here. They wouldn't talk to us but would wave and smile. Staff very friendly. Lots of activities if you choose to participate. New owners really trying hard. Very nice laundry and restrooms. Roads are tight and if someone parks there toad beside the road, you might have trouble getting in to your site. But someone always escorts you and helps you park and will make vehicles move if need be. Only downside: the water is bright pee yellow. Staff says that is the way it comes in from the treatment plant. Won't hurt you. I kept yelling at my husband for not flushing the toilet after he used it!!!! And the water plugged our filters very quickly. We had to change filters every couple of days. They have put a big filtration system on the clubhouse and laundry because the water was turning the white clothes yellow. And now you can fill your jugs from the laundry sink for 25 cents. The water is crystal clear there. If we would go back, it would be for only a night or two. Can't afford the filters. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$17
Nice Park. Very Friendly! No problem parking my rig with an escort to the site. Very helpful in the office and workers were very attentive. Live music was a plus and bathrooms redone from last year were great. Would like to see wider roads, but everything is headed in the right direction. Will stay again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$17
Lots of hype, little fluff. Very tight, if the facility was anything near full we would have had a heck of a time getting our 5th wheel parked. Has very narrow roads, no pull through sites. Good Verizon service, good Satellite TV and Motosat. Water was brown, even with two filters and a water softener. Asked around and the word was no one got sick from it. Typical Passport America park, good for a night, then move on. People were very friendly. We would more than likely not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$45
Mixed emotions: Fabulous amenities, lousy location, and no shade at all. Miles away from anywhere. I would go back, but feel I am better prepared then. Great for winter stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2011
$15
This campground would rate a zero on courtesy and friendliness. I would not stay here again. The problems with this park are too numerous to list. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$13
What a great park. Clean, friendly and level sites. Managers were ever so friendly and helpful. Activities were well organized and fun. Stayed here for 3 weeks and will come back again. Only bad thing, not the parks fault, was the wind seemed to blow alot and every day. Farmers come to park 2 days a week selling fresh fruits and veggies: great. Can receive mail which is a plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$6
We stayed here at a special monthly rate for Dec 2010 only. The park is under new management and they are working hard to bring things up to snuff. VERY helpful and friendly as were all the residents we met. No complaints, will definitely come back to visit. I expect in another couple of years this will be a full park in the winter, even though it's a little out of the way. We prefer that, not minding riding into LaBelle or Clewiston for shopping/dining. Even Ft Myers is only a little over an hour away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$13
Wonderful park! We stayed thru RPI and have had a wonderful time. The staff is marvelous and the activities fun. Definite "to stay place". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$17
This is a nice, clean and quiet rural park. We woke our first morning to the faint sound of a rooster crowing and a cow mooing. No bother to us. It was sugar cane harvest season so the air did sometimes smell like fire. The nice breeze kept it from settling in the valley. The staff was friendly and helpful. The park was clean and is definitely being renovated. Some sites have a cement pad in addition to the cement patio. The park is not near anything, but the peace is nice once in awhile. There are activities and most folks walk or ride their bikes in the park. There are even bike racks by the pool and office. There is plenty of dog walking space. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$13
We stayed here under RPI. It is undergoing a big change. It's clean, good central location in the state. The staff was outstanding. I have never been to a park with so many friendly and helpful staff. We just mentioned we couldn't get out TV to work and the next morning a volunteer came and got it working. Sites are roomy, not a lot of trees, but they're working on it. Has 4 ponds so you could have a water view. We liked it, lots of activities too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$13
We camped here under RPI. We came here looking for Robin's Nest and found it has been purchased and is now "M RV Resort". We worried because of previous reviews. It is nice, clean and I can't say enough about the great staff. I mentioned we were having trouble with our TV. The next day there was a knock on the door and one of the volunteers came and got it working. Extremely friendly staff. The new owners have really fixed it up. Another note, the postal service changed the address, which confused the GPS, so call ahead for the correct address. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2009
$13
This is practically a 55+ park but we could stay there anyway. It is far away from bigger cities with shops and restaurants. There is wifi available with charge. You can hook up for free at the local library. The restrooms and showers were clean but not really convenient as you had only shower curtains and no locks of any kind. The sites are pretty level but a bit on the soft side so be careful were you park your vehicle. No shade whatsoever. The staff is friendly and they guided us to our site. We would stay here again for one night but not any longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2008
$13
Maybe this place was "well maintained" and "a little gem" in 2006, but now its just another run down, has-been snowbird campground. The restrooms/showers were pathetic. The place is in the middle of absolutely nowhere, so unless you like sitting at your weed/dirt/sand site and doing absolutely nothing, you are out of luck here. An AOR affiliate; we were told that we had to pay more than our AOR contract stipulated (we'll be complaining to them), and then they tacked on an electrical surcharge equal to 50% of the nightly rate! Amenities were negligible, maybe a pool, but only open from 8AM to 6PM; pot luck dinners (who cares); and a bunch of other nonsense not worth mentioning. Laundry facilities OK, but restrooms / showers were ridiculous 3rd World-style facilities. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$12
This is an excellent park to relax and bask in the sunlight. The staff is very friendly and many activities are scheduled. We would definitely stay here again. We stayed here for a reduced rate under AOR. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$12
We stayed here in a motorhome using our AOR membership. Friendly, helpful staff. Many snowbirds fill the park for several months at a time. Resort is located about 25 miles from any significant shopping. Soft sand requires use of large jack pads and could make it difficult if raining. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$25
This resort is a little gem in the country. It is well-maintained, quiet and attractive. We wintered here last year, and are back again this year, having bought a new travel trailer with rear living room, to enjoy the beautiful lake views! Robin's Nest RV Resort, is moderately priced, and an ideal spot for those who want peace and quiet, and an affordable, attractive place to spend the winter. While many activities are available to all campers, you can chose to attend or not. The people here are exceptionally friendly, and welcoming. The facilities are immaculate and more than adequate. Even though the campground suffered badly in last year's hurricane season, the staff got everything up and running in record time! We love the music nights and would recommend this campsite to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$12
Nice open spots. Need leveling jack bases some soft sand. Activities hadn't really started. Cold water in pool from recent fill. Several clothes washers broken for all two weeks. Long distance to stores but quiet. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2005
$25
Very well kept. They have activities going all the time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com