214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Four Winds Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (585) 493-2794
CGID7412

Four Winds Campground

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   10   8   7   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We stayed here 1 night in a tent. Although it was a bit rainy, we enjoyed our site by the stream. Site map showed a pool, there is no pool here. Was very quite and peaceful. Would definitely stay again We camped here in a Tent.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
The road to enter and exit the park is a long, narrow, bumpy, winding road cut through the woods. You'll need to take it very slow and easy. There was one particular curve on the way in that we barely made in our 40 foot rig. Once in the park, the roads are EXTREMELY dusty. However, we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and the campground itself is very nice. Sites are grassy and nice, but not too level, so a good amount of leveling will be necessary. Also, considering the grass sites and the dusty roads, I would think that it could get a bit messy if an extended rain were to occur. We might have considered staying there again if it weren't for the roads used to enter and exit the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$10
Wonderful quite park. We loved it so much we bought a seasonal for next year. This place is a great place tucked away in the woods. We were able to get our 40' 5th wheel in without a problem. There is no internet or cable... just the way we like it. The staff is nice and the place is well taken care of. Sites are large and grassy. Wonderful place we stumbled upon and can't wait for next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Very beautiful campground, family friendly. This was our 2nd time camping here, this time we choose a site near the creek. Clean, quiet, and relaxing. We will definitely return here again and again. Warning: the road to enter the park is a dirt road that is narrow and winds through the woods. We did not have any difficulty navigating through with our 30 foot RV while towing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
Great friendly, quiet campground. No paved or graveled sites, you park on the grass and need to do some leveling. Bath house and showers are very clean. Water was a little rusty. Road to get down into campsite is dirt and windy through the woods. We had a great time, lots of open space and friendly campers. They also have a store with essential supplies, novelty foods and information. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
After entering thru a very rough, packed dirt road, we were pleasantly surprised with this RV park. The staff was very friendly and the park was neat and clean. A specific site is a little difficult to find as the site numbers are missing on most locations. Once there, you will find that most sites are nice grass with water, sewer, and electric. They sites do not have concrete pads, but picnic tables and lots of trees make up for it. The site that we parked on was very level and our roof top satellite dish was able to work fine. The park has lots of activities available and it is a great park to bring the entire family. There are large grassy fields available as well as horseshoes, basketball, swimming, and shuffleboard. We will definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$29
Awesome campground. Very friendly, spacious and well maintained. The entry road is a bit tight but we managed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
Beautiful campground setting! Very friendly staff and seasonal campers. Restrooms were nice and laundry was clean. The only thing that would keep us away for future stays is the entrance and exit. The potholes were killers on the vehicle and the body. We would have liked to stay longer but getting in and out was just too much trouble. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com