224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Club Naples RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (888) 857-8816
CGID742

Club Naples RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
309
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   1   10   10   8   7   1   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$50
First time staying here. Very friendly staff and guests, met some very great people during our stay, even got invited to play Bingo. Easy access to Naples, Gulf beach, and surrounding attractions, just off of I-75. Highly recommend this park. No problem using PPA in April. Only negative is the pull-thru sites are tight to maneuver in & out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$50
Very well maintained park with lots of activities. Breakfast is offered on Sat. morning at a nominal price. It is wonderful and offers everything you could imagine. There are permanent residents who maintain their property. No junk rigs here! Medium to small sized lots. Close to shopping. Has a gated dog area where dogs can play unleashed! Many amenities. Easy access off the interstate. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Naples area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
The Park during the Snowbird season is very unfriendly. Full time residents yelling at other RVers about Pets and Parking. Roads are only single lane. Last week we witnessed a motorhome stuck up to its axles in sand in its Lot. The Motorhome owners had to pay for a tow truck in order to leave the Resort. Resort Manager did not offer them assistance and in fact drove away from their site before they were ever clear. Full time residents remarked that getting stuck in the sand happens all the time. If you are coming to this Park make sure your Rig is light enough, you are guaranteed payment for a Tow if you sink (ask before you stay here!) Don't come here with a Pet it is ONLY allowed in the road, and in the Dog Park, no walking to the Dog Park, this can be verified in the Park rules. Based on our experience and on watching how the Park treats Snow Birds we will not be returning to this Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
This place was great. We stayed 3 weeks and between Passport America, Good Sam and their weekly rate, got a smoking good deal. The place was clean all around, the pool was nice and the staff very friendly and always helpful. We'll definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$45
Very nice park. We are new to the RV world and found the residents here extremely nice and very helpful. One even backed our trailer into our spot. If we were looking for an extended stay RV park, this would be the place, but we like to move around. We would give this park an overall excellent rating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$50
Nice, clean park with great pool/hot tub! Very nice employees and residents. Sites are very close together and would have been hard to get in to with our 40 foot 5th wheel if the site across the street was not empty. Some trees, so satellite could be tricky. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
We used this campground as a place to park the coach while staying with family in the area. The park was recently purchased by Sun Resorts. We had a pull through site (grass) with full hook ups. The clubhouse / office has been remodeled. The roads were being repaved while we were here. Checked out the bath house for this review & they were all new too. Close to I-75 @ exit# 101. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2012
$45
If you like taking chances on hitting another vehicle coming/going, this is the place for you. Streets are far too narrow, sites are far too narrow; neurotic dogs barking day and night; irresponsible owners with attitudes; very unfriendly long-term, return campers. We pre-paid, or we'd be long gone. This is the 2nd year in a row that we know of that people have had accidents trying to pull out of tight spots/around corners. This park needs serious updating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2010
$49
We can't wait to leave this campground. It is advertised as a resort, but we now realize it is a trailer park. Anything goes here. The pool is so small, all we can do is stand in one place. We don't feel wanted in the rec-hall at all. There are not many programs that a monthly camper can be involved in. Many rude people including the lady in the office. The list of complaints would be too long to post. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$50
Nice, clean friendly camp ground! Not a lot of space in sites, but plenty of room to walk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
Way over priced for what you get. Be advised that they charge you $50 if you need to cancel a reservation, even with a three month advanced notice. We won't stay here again & certainly won't make reservations for a winter stay in advance again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
The RV sites were near the pool and rest rooms. Our motorhome would not fit on the first site we were given. Our motorhome is 41 foot long. We did fit OK on the next site we were given. The sites were grass and dirt. We did not use the rest rooms or showers so we could not comment on how clean they were. We used a discount card and paid half price. The park is not worth the full $50 per night price. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
While this clean, conveniently located park is predominately for permanent residents, it is RV friendly and spots are spacious. The RV section is near the pool, laundry, office, etc., and the spots are not mixed in with the permanent folks. We used a camping club to get half priced nights, and so price was reasonable. Would not have paid full price. Camp staff was helpful, facilities very well maintained, and easy in and out. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2008
$50
This older, conveniently located park was neat and clean, with many social activities and a sparkling pool. Office staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Our major complaint was the extremely tight spots. We had one of their very limited larger pull-thru sites. We felt like sardines and would not extend our stay even though we would have liked to be in the area longer. Would not stay here again unless we had no other choice. WIFI was dependable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2007
$50
This campground is advertised as a Passport America campground. The only restriction listed was that PA was not good for the months of Jan, Feb and Mar. Upon arrival, Dec 17, 2007, I was told the PA rate was only good for 1 night. If that is the case it should be listed in the PA Directory listing as a restriction. I did not stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$38
While we were here the site was very full of long term rentals. The facilities were in excellent shape. The restrooms were always clean. The pool was open, heated and well used. The staff was more than helpful. This is the first time we have had a welcome lady come to the trailer after we were set up and give us information on the site and the facilities in Naples. This site is definitely geared to adults at this time of the year, but there are things for children to do. Wi-fi was available and free, but it was spotty reception at the site we were in. There are many things to see and do in the area. Only reasons for the low rating were that the sites were small, crowded and hard to get into and out of. We had to ask the neighbors to move their cars so we could leave. If you were looking for a place for several months it would be nice, except for the crowding. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2005
$39
After making reservations months ahead of time for our 33 foot fifth wheel and then driving 3 days to our destination, we barely had time to get out of our truck when we were approached by a man who measured our fifth wheel. We were told our RV measured more than 33 foot. They measured on the out side from front to back including the bumper and ladder. They did not care that the key next to the door and the title said it was a 33 foot fifth wheel. They said we should be more careful in measuring our RV. This was at 4:30 in the afternoon. Most campground offices were closing for the day and almost every campground was booked. We asked them where we were suppose to go at that late hour. They stated they did not know. We were devastated. They didn't even apologize and were very rude. We thought we might receive a call or note from the owner to apologize for the misunderstanding. After all they did have our name and address, but we never did. For two weeks we moved around from campground to campground. It was a total nightmare. I must say all the other campgrounds in the area were very helpful in trying to help us find places to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$38
Clean RV Resort. Sites and streets are very narrow. Fortunely two sites across from our site were empty otherwise individuals using sites on either side would have had to remove toad vehicles from street area. When we arrived we were told area between utility hookup poles was ours. Neighbor (who's motorcoach was gone upon arrival) returned and promptly extended slide 2 feet into our area and had the nerve to ask us to take down our awning so he could park his rig. Although children are allowed, the park was noticably vacant of children and planned activities related to adults. I would think long and hard before I would use this resort again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com