223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Naples Gardens RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (239) 775-4340
CGID744

Naples Gardens RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   7   7   6   7   4   9   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Difficult to tell the name of this park, but it is on 8230 Collier Blvd. Have to go past it and turn to come back in. Read instructions from resort carefully. Office seemed a little confused. Man parking us brought us in the wrong way for a big rig to park. He also put us in the wrong place. Pool, clubhouse, all amenities are great. Nice, comfortable place. Good deal for Naples with PA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
My husband and I needed a place to stay with easy access to the highway on our way down to the Keys. Unfortunately, the location is the only compliment I can give Naples Gardens. The manager was off-duty when we arrived and sent her (very young) granddaughter to us with check-in instructions. Most of the RVs in the park were permanent/ extended-stay units and we felt as though we were the only 'travelers' in the park. We booked a pull-through site and it ended up being in the back of the park with a view of a dilapidated fence and storage facilities. Our neighbor seemed VERY odd and kept trying to engage us in conversation, but we weren't interested. (He seemed like someone you would see on America's Most Wanted.) The following morning, the creepy neighbor followed us as we left the park and down the highway. Was it a coincidence?? Honestly, we just wanted a place to stop in after a long day of traveling, eat and get a good night's rest before our journey the next day. That didn't happen. As soon as we got settled in, the neighbor's dog (bloodhound) barked uncontrollably for a long period of time. Once the sun went down, the party started in the campground. We actually heard gunfire going off within mere feet of our campsite and the people shooting the guns were heavily intoxicated. I found it ironic that we were handed a two-page list of rules and regulations for the campground, but we were the only ones following them. I now understand why their rules are so lengthy. Kids were driving golf carts with other kids hanging off the sides and back without any adult supervision and none of them were old enough to have a license. The park did seem like they were trying to clean up debris from past storms, so there was some effort in the cleanliness of the park. However, I would not classify this campground as a 'resort'. It was a scary experience and we will never return again. Steer clear of this resort because it seems like a safe-haven for criminals. If you have young children, don't bring them to Naples Gardens and stay away from the guy with the bloodhound. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$62
I think the new name is Naples Gardens but there isn't a sign so you will miss the the RV park if your not careful. Older park but well taken care of. We pulled into our site and it was nice and shaded and lucky for us due to it only had 30 amps and temps were in the high 80's. I'm not sure if there are any 50 amps due to when I walked around I saw a lot of folks having to use a 50 to 30 amp plug adapter. Several sites for big rigs no problem but roads are narrow. We were told would have Wi-Fi at our site but we couldn't connect at all. Some park models for long term residents but very clean and tidy. Lots of areas to walk your pet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$36
This was the first time we camped here. We stayed the month of February. When we left, we booked for two months next year. Had a real nice stay. The staff and other guests were very friendly and helpful. We loved the location, was central to everything in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$43
Older park set among the trees. Owned by Melton so changing name and starting to upgrade. Most sites appear to be perms but we were just passing through so worked out fine. Pull thru at the back with no view except RV storage. 3 1/2 miles off I75 on the way to Marco Island. If you are looking for a quick in and out this fits the bill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$60
Pricey but convenient to points of interest. This campground is tight for big rigs; however, we did have a "just enough" big rig site which accommodated our slides. Since this is the high season, the park was fully packed. There are some pull-through sites at the back of the campground with not-too-pleasant views of their RV storage. Many activities are available during the winter months. There are a lot of construction going on outside of the park so pay attention when getting directions to the park. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2006
$36
This older park has converted to all being completely filled with older rigs on individually owned lots. We arrived mid-November and were told there was nothing available as were all individually owned. Do not plan on using this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2005
$36
Great people at this park make the somewhat crowded sites quite enjoyable. Sites are close, but with plenty of room for awnings and slides. All but a few of the level grassy sites are situated among nice shade trees and everything is very well kept and clean. Each site has a concrete pad with picnic table, and free cable comes with the site. Lots of seasonal people come back year after year and now we know why. Very quiet location just out of town a couple miles off Highway 41. Not a lot to do for children; maybe that's why it's quiet and why we like it so much! And for about the first time, the pictures on their website look just like the park looks in person. Will definitely be back to this lovely and reasonable CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$35
We give Kountree Kampinn RV Resort (KK) high marks for a well-run and exceptionally organized RV Resort. My wife and I began searching in 1997 for a place to get away from the harsh New Hampshire winters. We surveyed approximately thirty RV Parks around the Naples, Florida area and utilizing a "Spreadsheet" computer analysis, we compared all of the amenities, rates, and facility descriptions. "Kountree Kampinn RV Resort" came out on top. Sight unseen, we made reservations, packed up, and headed south. We have been returning to "Kountree Kampinn" each year for the past six years. "KK" is also Family Park, which permits us to entertain our children and grandchildren during our winter stay. Pets are also welcome with a minor restriction on size. There is a Modem connection in the spacious air-conditioned "Rec Hall" for the computer folks. The "Free Cable TV" service is easily upgradeable to "Road Runner" which is a high-speed Cable Internet connection capability a feature that we currently enjoy. The activities are expertly run by an experienced and dedicated Activities Director include but not limited to, weekly Saturday Morning Breakfast, holiday dinner and dancing events and Thursday Hot Dog lunches. Also offered are an Intra-Park Shuffle League, KK Golf League, Monthly Gulf Sunset Picnics, and Beach Bocci Ball. These activities are additionally complimented with organized "outside the park" events including Dinner Theater presentations, Cruises, Sightseeing Tours, Casino Excursions and other interesting events. We give "Kountree Kampinn RV Resort a "10" rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2000
$32
We did not enjoy our stay at this campground. We were there with grandparents and three children. The only reason I even rated this campground a 3 is because the first impression upon entering was nice and restrooms were clean. Only pretty spots are near the office but then you can have idling vehicles beside your rv for hours and sites are exceptionally hard to get into. One afternoon they tried for two hours to back in a big rig across from us, and once again, yes, we did nothing but inhale fumes. Yet my children weren't allowed to rollerblade because it was bothersome to the fulltimers. Also many sites are beside an extremely busy highway, very noisy and polluted. Management is rude and unknowledgeable, yelled the rules to you and yet their employees on the other side of the park were noisy, had unruly children and had filthy sites (thank heavens we weren't placed there) Their pool looks ok, until their next door neighbors start their all-terain vehicles with out mufflers, you cannot not see across the pool from the exhaust. Although they advertise that children are welcome, I must warn everyone that they are not. The play park for the kids is rusty and run down, the weeds exceed the height of the swing seats and it's right beside the dump station. The fulltimers seriously think they own the place, there were some nice people there I must honestly say, but most were seriously grumpy and had problems. Big letters say, "no children on shuffle board courts", "no walking on the courts." They did nothing but walk on the courts, and employees' children were biking on the courts. My husband left our 13 year old daughter at the courts for just a few minutes to tend to something at the trailer. All she did was sit there for a moment and it didn't take long at all before we had someone come out of their rv yelling the rules at us. They call themselves a friendly family campground, it's more accurate to say that no-one under the age of 65 is welcome. We left early, couldn't stand it anymore. The last straw was when some boorish employee rudely yelled at me because my dog was yelping a little. I was busy unleashing him to take him into our rv, then he yells at us, goes to other rvs and discusses us with other people. He was really standing there as to say, "I told them". We never did get a refund for the two days we didn't stay. Also, there is too much shade in this park. The weather was slightly chilly those two weeks, which made it freeeezing in that park. Never again will I stay there. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com